Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grade 1n/an/an/a
Emily has lost control of her Amulet and is imprisoned in the Void, where she must find a way to escape the influence of the Voice. Meanwhile, Emily's brother, Navin, travels to Lighthouse One, a space station where the Resistance is preparing to battle the approaching Shadow forces that would drain planet Alledia of all its resources. Emily and Navin must be smarter and stronger than ever to ensure Alledia's survival.

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on September 25, 2018 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545828600
ISBN-13: 9780545828604
81 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • HIWednesday, August 14, 2019 at 2:03 pm
    i didn't like the book I'm in 7th about to go into 8th this fall
    • chocoman
      chocomanSaturday, July 20, 2019 at 3:46 pm55 stars
      This amulet book was way more different that the previous amulet book and the one before and before that and before five AND, before 4.
      • AnonymousTuesday, June 18, 2019 at 5:16 pm
        This book is so much better than I thought it was
        • RiverCoyote9235Saturday, June 8, 2019 at 3:10 pm
          I always wondered what kind of accent the elves had... I think a rough britishy accent would suite them best. Also, why does Trellis look younger as the book series continues?
          • ZobugSaturday, June 8, 2019 at 7:02 am
            I like this seires for multipule reasons. I LOVE the art and the dynamic world that Kazu has created. The concept for the whole thing is ridicuously cool. But some times I feel that the charater development for a few characters feels a bit off to me. But Emily gets the worst of it. I feel like she grew up too fast, and that all of the sudden she knows everything about her amulet. And this is just my opinion, but I have never seen her smile more that two times in a book. Also, (KINDA MAYBE SPOILER ALERT) I think the Elf King was way to easily defeated. But I could also see how this could work, considering that the Elf King is dead already. It is a symbol that hewas never truely the enemy, just the puppet of something larger. I do like the character development of Trellis though. It´s not a smooth ride, but character development isn´t clean. Also I have something to say about Trellis...WHY IS HE ALL OF THE SUDDEN BLUE??? Anyways another thing that I love the mst about these books is Gulfen, and the Nation of the Elves. I think that it is a funny name considering that it is in fact a monarchy, not a democracy but whatever. ANOTHER thing that I like is the elves design, I like how they are completly original, and that they are not Lord of the Rings elves. For some strange reason I like how they live in a desert. Anyways I have been droning on long enough about this book. Sorry. Thank you so much if you have read this all the way through. I hope it was well worth your time. TOOTLES! :)
            • dbilly
              dbillyMonday, May 20, 2019 at 11:46 am
              it is a cominic
              • sofi_juarez
                sofi_juarezThursday, May 16, 2019 at 10:32 am55 stars
                I finished this book in one day. This book was so interesting, I couldn't stop reading it.
                • therZxSunday, April 28, 2019 at 4:09 pm
                  i... love... this... series.....I CANT WAIT FOR BOOK 9!!!
                  • syed ahmedWednesday, April 10, 2019 at 12:05 pm
                    awsome book
                    • sgoiscool
                      sgoiscoolMonday, March 11, 2019 at 2:09 pm55 stars
                      I LOVE these series i would love to have the book!