Toy Story meets Stranger Things in this epic tale of warrior teddy bears and the children they protect.

Spark is not your average teddy bear. She’s soft and cuddly, sure, but she’s also a fierce warrior. At night she fulfills her sacred duty: to protect the household from monsters. But Spark’s owner Loretta is growing up and thinks she doesn’t need her old teddy anymore.

When a monster unlike any other descends on the quiet home, everything changes. Children are going missing, and the monster wants Loretta next. Only Spark can stop it. She must call upon the ancient League of Ursus—a secret alliance of teddy bears who are pledged to protect their human friends. Together with an Amazon-princess doll and a timid sock monkey, the bears are all that stands between our world and the one that lies beneath. It will be a heroic chapter in the history of the League . . . if the bears live to tell the tale.

Kindle Edition, 192 pages
Published on April 21, 2020 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1683691679
ISBN-13: 9781683691679
25 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • willowfalls
    willowfallsTuesday, June 30, 2020 at 1:24 pm55 stars
    it sound really good! Can't wait to read it.
    • kittycat0604
      kittycat0604Saturday, June 27, 2020 at 6:59 am33 stars
      Very cool I loved it but it did not have any pictures so I give it a 3 out of a five. And it is a very cool book.
      • kittycat0604
        kittycat0604Saturday, June 27, 2020 at 6:48 am33 stars
        I like it a lot but it doesn’t have pictures.
        • TahliyaFriday, June 26, 2020 at 8:56 am
          This is my favourite book i,ve never think that i can read this movie i love it very much🀩🀩🀩🀩🀩😍😍😍😍
          • TahliyaThursday, June 18, 2020 at 6:20 am
            🀩😍I like this movie Very muchπŸ˜ƒ
            • samhita
              samhitaMonday, June 8, 2020 at 6:58 am55 stars
              It is kind of very intreting I love I want to read it again and again I love it a lot.
              • samhita
                samhitaMonday, June 8, 2020 at 2:07 am55 stars
                It is kind of very intreting I love I want to read it again and again I love it a lot 😁
                • 16401
                  16401Sunday, May 24, 2020 at 8:17 am11 star
                  This book is very intresting
                  • domosaur
                    domosaurSaturday, May 23, 2020 at 11:06 am55 stars
                    Have you ever treated your teddy bear as if it was alive? Well, in this book, every kid's dream comes true. There is a whole league, the League of Ursus, of stuffed toy warriors that have pledged to protect their humans from monsters. One girl, Loretta, is very lucky to have Spark as her protector teddy bear. Spark takes his role as protector of Loretta very seriously. One night, Spark faces a terrible monster with a massive scorpion-like tail and horned head, but Spark is not scary enough to fight off the monster. Spark begins to wonder whether the monster is connected to the recent disappearance of Sophia, Loretta's friend. When Sir Reginald, Loretta's brother's teddy bear warrior goes missing, alone with some other children, Spark and the League of Ursus must unite to save the children and their fellow comrades. Will Spark and the League of Ursus be the victors? Or will all the children, along with the League of Ursus, go missing forever? To find out, read Spark and the League of Ursus! My favorite part of the book was how the author brought to life the teddy bears. I give this book a 5 out of 5 stars, and highly recommend this to anyone who loves a good mystery and an adventure.
                    • DiegoFriday, May 22, 2020 at 4:12 pm
                      Ilike this book it is amazlng