Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
3564 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • savarnah
    savarnahSunday, August 9, 2020 at 6:13 pm55 stars
    i love this book!!!
    • the-odd1sout
      the-odd1soutFriday, July 31, 2020 at 7:48 am55 stars
      Great book! I definitely recommend this book.
      • taffywaffy
        taffywaffyFriday, July 31, 2020 at 12:47 am55 stars
        This book (Smile) is the best book and the most amazing book ever that you can read,I really really recommend this kind of book,super cooll!!👍
        • enterprise
          enterpriseThursday, July 30, 2020 at 6:35 pm55 stars
          Great book! It deals with problems that some teens face when they grow up so people can relate. Its also a great way to pass time. Reading this book never gets old!
          • princesssotomay
            princesssotomayMonday, July 27, 2020 at 3:36 pm33 stars
            just look at the most nicest
            • AmyaMonday, July 27, 2020 at 8:38 am
              I love it
              • powergirl2
                powergirl2Monday, July 27, 2020 at 1:41 am55 stars
                It amazing that I have been reading it all the time but this book is my siblings and I favourite book lol love this book
                • Cheyenne Friday, July 24, 2020 at 8:27 am
                  It is good
                  • sweet-readlover
                    sweet-readloverFriday, July 24, 2020 at 7:35 am55 stars
                    Smile is one of my favorites. It tells about how it is okay to be different. It is really fun as well.
                    • SmileThursday, July 23, 2020 at 3:14 pm
                      It's awesome