Smile

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
2277 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • janiceTuesday, January 17, 2017 at 6:48 am
    i think it was kind of cute but not really sisters tip.
    • pusheen8155
      pusheen8155Monday, January 16, 2017 at 9:07 pm55 stars
      I think that this book is a great book!!!!!😀Also,my favorite part of the story is when Raina and her family had an earthquake and not getting hurt. Raina was super brave🙂
      • jazzie 443Monday, January 16, 2017 at 9:07 am
        it totally expresses the way I would feel if I had to deal with all this dental drama.
        • nancySaturday, January 14, 2017 at 8:33 am
          I read this book literally almost fifteen times and I've never gotten bored of it. Read it!
          • ahhana
            ahhanaSaturday, January 14, 2017 at 3:07 am44 stars
            Follow the "braces life" of Raina, a 6th grader who wants to live a normal life.Adding a cute redhead boy to the mix of life isn't helping.What with friends dumping her. How will it End???
            • bob Friday, January 13, 2017 at 1:17 pm
              cool
              • BellFriday, January 13, 2017 at 6:44 am
                Good
                • taraThursday, January 12, 2017 at 3:34 pm
                  i have this book
                  • gyspy girlThursday, January 12, 2017 at 2:43 pm
                    THIS BOOK IS MY FAVORITE
                    • Book readerThursday, January 12, 2017 at 1:16 pm
                      I love this book! I read it like once every month, and it NEVER gets old to me!! I love this book, and sisters as well!! I should read it again soon.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      donut_makayla

                      I absolutely loved this book #Be...
                      Harry Potter and the Cursed Chil...

                      sugar642
                      sugar642 wrote:

                      good bock Read giver first tho ...
                      Son

                      blackberry3442

                      This book is the 3rd in the seir...
                      Everblaze (Keeper of the Lost Ci...

                      janice wrote:

                      i think it was kind of cute but ...
                      Smile