Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
2957 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • MaxMonday, May 14, 2018 at 11:17 am
    Raina is just some normal sixth grader but in a incident after girl scouts she severaly injuires he two front teeth
    • bookloverWednesday, May 9, 2018 at 7:20 am
      I have this book and i think it is the best book EVER!!!! I highly recomend all Raina Telgemeie's books!
      • moo moo love Tuesday, May 8, 2018 at 2:45 pm
        i real liked it i <3 it i also liked sisters it was awsome
        • lizethTuesday, May 8, 2018 at 12:53 pm
          i wish i owened book
          • lizethTuesday, May 8, 2018 at 12:52 pm
            i wished i owened this book
            • juliannaTuesday, May 8, 2018 at 8:35 am
              i love this book so much!!!!!!!!!
              • PrincessTuesday, May 8, 2018 at 8:34 am
                this book is fun and i really would love to own the book all to my self it is a very fun book yayyyyy
                • database
                  databaseMonday, May 7, 2018 at 3:03 pm55 starsFeatured
                  Is it bad a boy is reading this and the main character is a girl? I don't know. I just really like comics, and this one of my favorite books. It goes into all detail of how braces feel, awful. Sorry to disappoint you, if you haven't gotten them yet. Forget that, though. This was a funny book! It just revolved around the experiences around a young teenage girl, and it just feels so, REAL. Even though I wouldn't know, but believe me I've seen, I have a sister. I've seen the other books as well, like Drama, or Sisters, and I have to say, Telgemeier, you're great at what you do!
                  • juliet unicornSunday, May 6, 2018 at 7:47 pm
                    ilove this book I read so manytimesits not funny
                    • LittleunicornsFriday, May 4, 2018 at 3:38 pm
                      It is really good read it over and over again and never got bored

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      olliebob
                      olliebob wrote:

                      If you have read the sad tale of...
                      Lemony Snicket: The Unauthorized...

                      themanbaby67827 wrote:

                      Ferus wanted to form a rebellion...
                      Secret Weapon (Star Wars: Last o...

                      McFarlandNavy wrote:

                      All of Shannon Messengers books ...
                      Neverseen (Keeper of the Lost Ci...

                      kana
                      kana wrote:

                      The Apprentice Witch is a very i...
                      The Apprentice Witch