Smile

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
2369 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • vnflsnvnfvnvlsvFriday, February 24, 2017 at 11:40 am
    i just finished it it was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Sailorjupiter97Friday, February 24, 2017 at 11:28 am
      I have read drama, Im very excited to read this tonight!
      • NatashaFriday, February 24, 2017 at 8:37 am
        I LOVED the book. I think this is a great book for kids!
        • jenny12345678
          jenny12345678Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 6:41 pmFeatured
          I actually read this book quite a while ago. I can sort of connect to it because I have an overbite, and people have been always telling me that I need braces, which is true, but it was embarrassing and I don't really want braces. I felt really bad for Raina when she fell. It was pretty intense and the event hooked me into the book and I couldn't stop reading it. I would recommend this book to people who love graphic novels and people who can relate to Raina. Overall, it was a great book and I really enjoyed it.
          • bunnyareawesome
            bunnyareawesomeThursday, February 23, 2017 at 4:06 pm55 stars
            love it
            • Natalia Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 4:45 am
              its a great book about boys, and dental drama. YOU MUST READ IT
              • jaliyahWednesday, February 22, 2017 at 10:34 am
                I have braces I like them but I have to get my brasket and the little thing on my back teeth fix on the 28th
                • tyWednesday, February 22, 2017 at 8:53 am
                  i love it
                  • cutepie123
                    cutepie123Wednesday, February 22, 2017 at 6:44 am55 stars
                    Short, but too good! I recommend it!
                    • MorganTuesday, February 21, 2017 at 12:03 pm
                      I love the book Smile. I really want that book at my house to bring to school. Sometimes I'm really bored and really want to read I can never find the right book. I could also use it for school to read. Thank you Morgan

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      joe wrote:

                      i really love the feel and the ...
                      Who Was Harriet Tubman? (GB)

                      marie wrote:

                      it was veryyyyyyyyyyy cool
                      Who Was Harriet Tubman? (GB)

                      marie wrote:

                      i really like it
                      Who Was Harriet Tubman? (GB)

                      wobblepenguin12

                      i dont think its for grades 9-12...
                      Boy in the Striped Pyjamas