Smile

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
2232 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Chance2014Thursday, December 1, 2016 at 5:44 pm
    This book was amazing. (I might give some of the book away, sorry) The representations of how bullies can affect your life and the good of standing up to a bully is great. Even though the parts that were about Raina's traumatizing teeth experiences kind of made me nervous it was still a great book. For those whobare wondering yes this is a graphic novel and yes the is Raina's real life excperince just like her second book "Sisters".
    • whateverThursday, December 1, 2016 at 2:53 pm
      never read but probobly awsom if i was u rit now.
      • kitten7260
        kitten7260Thursday, December 1, 2016 at 12:14 pm55 stars
        Such an amazing book! It is a graphic novel, which makes it really an interesting read. it is really great if you don't love to read words that much but really love to see what all the characters are doing all the time.
        • travisoseiasant
          travisoseiasantThursday, December 1, 2016 at 12:06 pm
          I love this book and rate it 5 stars xD, but seriously this book is amazing and I hope that Raina keeps making more amazing books
          • loveWednesday, November 30, 2016 at 5:29 pm
            I love itπŸ’‹πŸ’‹
            • cuddlepuddlepup
              cuddlepuddlepupWednesday, November 30, 2016 at 4:27 pm
              i love this book its good simular to the book drama
              • milly24
                milly24Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at 11:42 am
                smile is a book that is just like a comic ,there a lot of pictures to see the characters and what is happening. most of the things that happen in smile could happen to you in real life.Smile is an autobiograpy of Raina Telgemeier. This is a book i would recommend it to people who don't like reading a lot but loves with lots of pictures.
                • TriTri9988Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at 10:11 am
                  This book is a very good book. Every book by Raina is amazing!!1
                  • famousph
                    famousphTuesday, November 29, 2016 at 5:20 pm33 stars
                    Good book
                    • Famous ohTuesday, November 29, 2016 at 5:11 pm
                      Really good book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Emma wrote:

                      I really want to see the book be...
                      The Tail of Emily Windsnap

                      sam333
                      sam333 wrote:

                      This book is about a girl named ...
                      The Tail of Emily Windsnap

                      awesome Ava wrote:

                      I am only on the third book but ...
                      Harry Potter (8 Book Series)

                      awesome Ava wrote:

                      I loved this book .It is so exit...
                      The Miraculous Journey of Edward...