Smile

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
2459 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • AndrianaWednesday, April 26, 2017 at 5:08 pm
    I t was Awesome!
    • #10Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at 10:46 am
      this seems good i want to read it
      • IM AWSOMETuesday, April 25, 2017 at 1:34 pm
        seem cool
        • s679617
          s679617Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 9:19 am55 stars
          I love Smile so MUCH! I love the author and I just love this book, I have been having some trouble being able to read the other books like Sisters, Ghost, Drama, and the Babysitter club. You see my school only have 3 books that are written by Raina and those are Smile, Sisters, and ghost! My school needs more books by this Author!!
          • cs156071Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 7:27 am
            i love this book it is so inspiring
            • SomebodyTuesday, April 25, 2017 at 7:20 am
              VERY GOOD
              • orchid17
                orchid17Monday, April 24, 2017 at 3:35 pm55 stars
                Smile is an incredible story of a girl who learns to be happy on the inside and what real friendship means. It really teaches you a good lesson to remember in life!😊
                • eyelashes12
                  eyelashes12Friday, April 21, 2017 at 6:43 am
                  I have this in my manison library
                  • one shot Friday, April 21, 2017 at 6:40 am
                    amazing book and it is very family friendly
                    • DumplingFriday, April 21, 2017 at 4:35 am
                      I loved reading this book, I loved it so much that I think that I read the whole book in one week!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      lisamcmann
                      lisamcmann wrote:

                      Well, kids, my time here is almo...
                      Dragon Captives (The Unwanteds Q...

                      lisamcmann
                      lisamcmann wrote:

                      That would be awesome -- I hope ...
                      Dragon Captives (The Unwanteds Q...

                      Cupcake Dreamer wrote:

                      AWSOME
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1