The companion to Raina Telgemeier's #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir, SMILE.

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
924 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • wildcat123
    wildcat123Tuesday, April 18, 2017 at 8:10 pm55 stars
    I have read a little bit of this book but I want to read read the hole thing. It's REALLY GOOD!!!!!!!:)
    • bossy11
      bossy11Friday, April 7, 2017 at 8:56 am55 stars
      I really want to read this book!! I read Smile just now and loved it so i wan to read this one!!
      • kawiiqueen1
        kawiiqueen1Thursday, April 6, 2017 at 6:44 pm33 stars
        This book is about a girl named Raina .They are going on a road trip,and realizes that their parents are getting a divorce! They have to try not to fight about food,space,privacy,noise,and music until they're finally at there cousins house!Raina is excited because she always loved one of her cousins.But,she was all grown up and only cared about shopping,looks,and dances. And Raina realizes that she's lucky to have a great little sister!
        • sweetcupcakes12
          sweetcupcakes12Monday, April 3, 2017 at 5:49 pm
          Never read it ,so I heard it was a great book,so I really wanted to know what it's‚Äčabout
          • lillers
            lillersThursday, March 23, 2017 at 12:40 pm
            this book is so awesome and also LOVE it !!!!!!
            • miko-love
              miko-loveThursday, March 23, 2017 at 10:57 am55 stars
              Because I think it would an interesting book
              • EmmiFriday, March 17, 2017 at 6:25 am
                I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH because they aways fight and its funny
                • mickey-chen
                  mickey-chenWednesday, March 15, 2017 at 11:24 am55 stars
                  This book is amazing! I love how the story is a comic chapter book, and that it explains a period in life the author has experienced.
                  • ltdeady
                    ltdeadySaturday, March 11, 2017 at 6:15 pm55 stars
                    This is a relly great book. This book relly tought me to love reading.
                    • a md Thursday, March 9, 2017 at 4:17 pm
                      its a good book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      panda13 wrote:

                      looks awesome o: I want the book...
                      Dragon Captives (The Unwanteds Q...

                      llama wrote:

                      Favorite book series!!!
                      The Hunger Games (The Hunger Gam...

                      TACOS!!! wrote:

                      i'm a tomboy and i want to read...
                      Love Bomb

                      puppylove29

                      I love this book. It is about M...
                      The Misadventures of Max Crumbly...