Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
1047 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • bordercollielov
    bordercollielovThursday, September 20, 2018 at 12:36 pm
    The reason I am reading this book is because I read smile and that was pretty good. Sisters is the next book. If you read Smile read Sisters next!!!
    • Evergreen77Tuesday, September 18, 2018 at 7:23 am
      Omg u guys have to read this book legitly its amazing and I can relate to everything in this book
      • floria123
        floria123Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 10:38 am55 stars
        I am new and this book is amazing it tells of two sisters that don't get along and they go camping and then a big disaster happens and this book is amazing you should read it and read another book that she wrote that's called Drama.
        • Shayleeyoy123 Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 6:15 am
          Amazing
          • The ThundermensSaturday, September 1, 2018 at 12:09 am
            Read it. Enjoyed it. Loved it. Recommended it. Omg I loved the idea of sisters. Its so cool that Raina wrote a book about her childhood and said how she felt about her mum having Amara and Will. I cant believe that she has something in common with me . I'm afraid of snakes and she is to. Love the book.
            • p4l
              p4lFriday, August 31, 2018 at 9:58 pm55 stars
              I thought this was a great book!!! I have read it at least 40 times!!!
              • ElephantgirlFriday, August 31, 2018 at 5:13 pm
                I love Raina! and I love this book to!
                • thescholar
                  thescholarThursday, August 30, 2018 at 4:48 am33 stars
                  i like this book because it is about how to take care of a little sister and it is so cute
                  • somebodymeme
                    somebodymemeThursday, August 23, 2018 at 4:58 am33 stars
                    this book is amazing 'cause it's about a sis and a sis just like me and my brother, we always fight!
                    • dakayshiaWednesday, August 22, 2018 at 11:31 am
                      i have this book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      sarah malone wrote:

                      I am positive this book is aweso...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdo...

                      eyemanm wrote:

                      the book is reeally good but wha...
                      Five Nights at Freddy's: The Sil...

                      mysteryturtle24

                      I picked up this book at my scho...
                      The One Safe Place

                      asianmom19
                      asianmom19 wrote:

                      I've collected all of the Dork D...
                      Dork Diaries 12: Tales from a No...

                      Our Apps and Plugins