Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
1176 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • moongirl1579
    moongirl1579Monday, August 12, 2019 at 12:38 pm55 stars
    This is a GREAT book. It shows how hard it is to get along with you siblings! This is a MUST read! 5 stars!
    • shayshaygirl25
      shayshaygirl25Saturday, August 3, 2019 at 2:22 pm55 stars
      this is so funny!!!! they go on a long car trip and get in lots of fights!!!
      • cupcakeq
        cupcakeqWednesday, July 31, 2019 at 10:05 pm44 stars
        I loved this book! Graphic Novels are great but Raina Telgemeier's are wonderful! This book showed me that I'm not the only one who can't get along with my siblings!
        • Bmw lover. BenMonday, July 22, 2019 at 1:00 am
          I think it is an amazing book but it's just not big enough for me.
          • emoji28Friday, July 19, 2019 at 11:15 pm
            very funny, and very awesome!
            • emoji28
              emoji28Tuesday, July 16, 2019 at 6:45 pm44 stars
              This book is awesome. It shows how a sibling relationship can be. I have a little sister and we do not get along, however this book gives me a perspective.
              • sylvie55555
                sylvie55555Tuesday, July 16, 2019 at 6:12 pm44 stars
                In this book by Raina Telgemeier, Raina finds herself going on a week long road trip to a family reunion. Will Raina be able to deal with sister problems, not fitting on, parent problems, and snake problems? Read the book to find out!
                • jini0710
                  jini0710Saturday, June 29, 2019 at 3:01 pm
                  Do you like Raina Telgemeier's comic books? This is by her and it is a relationships between sisters. It is fun and funny. If you have a sister or a sibling, you might want to read this book.
                  • 3bears
                    3bearsThursday, June 20, 2019 at 10:53 am44 stars
                    Raina, the author, based this book on her childhood with her sister, Amara. Before Amara, was born, Raina was super excited since she wanted someone to play with her and share her interests. When Amara arrives, she does not really get along well with Raina, but they do have their moments of realization that they are siblings and always will be. This book really reminds me of my younger brother and I.
                    • John cenaTuesday, June 18, 2019 at 6:05 pm
                      That is best but I have a song called back to my house on a normal night and it is my favorite time of day to be a part time fan who is in a way where I'm going through 5AM like that in my own home ok with my e for a few months or even a week and so on the day before the holidays go on the show me in a way I don't think I 65inches it was my last night at a wedding and the night of a movie and the night I got the boys to be a little mor like that was in my last week and a little mor in a few weeks after that was my best bet on a long day in my area for me in my own time with me in the world and