Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
938 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • happyace
    happyaceSunday, July 23, 2017 at 8:03 am55 stars
    I really like Raina Telegemiers books. I have read almost all off them. I am really hoping if any more of her books comes out
    • nonono
      nononoFriday, July 14, 2017 at 8:43 am55 stars
      I loved that book and I own it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • pizzagirl7
        pizzagirl7Saturday, July 8, 2017 at 4:19 pm
        I reeeeeeeaaaaaaallllllllyyyyyyyyy want to read this!!!💜💜 but it's not in my library and I dont own it😩
        • snowyowl
          snowyowlSaturday, July 8, 2017 at 3:56 pm
          Awsome book
          • fluttershy101
            fluttershy101Friday, July 7, 2017 at 10:44 am
            wow!
            • rainbow600
              rainbow600Friday, July 7, 2017 at 10:05 am
              this book makes me happy
              • hanan78753
                hanan78753Friday, June 30, 2017 at 9:05 am
                what an awsome book was that it really conacted to my life a lot mostly the braces the she used how awsome thanks raina telgemeier
                • divadancer101
                  divadancer101Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 5:26 am55 stars
                  This is a book about Raina wanting a little sister, and when she gets one they don't seem to get along to well. In the Graphic novel Raina and her family go to a family reunion. Raina and her sister both have to stay in the RV together. There are many surprises along the way. I recommend this book.
                  • drawa
                    drawaSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 8:50 pm55 stars
                    I love all the of rainas books but one of my best liked books is sister it is like a normal life of sisters. Also if i stated reading it I could not spot until I was done with it. And I really enjoyed the book a lot.I mean it.
                    • mamabird
                      mamabirdWednesday, June 7, 2017 at 4:51 pm55 stars
                      Fabulous read :) graphic novel. All my kiddos really enjoyed reading it and can't wait to read the others in the series!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      annaleigh wrote:

                      is this a good book for a high s...
                      The DUFF: (Designated Ugly Fat F...

                      krazymoose wrote:

                      I finished fnaf 5
                      Five Nights at Freddy's: The Sil...

                      fKAWA4894 wrote:

                      okaaaaaa
                      I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacie...

                      howlergirl
                      howlergirl wrote:

                      This book isn't exactly a story ...
                      My Weird But True Fact-a-Day Fun...