Sisters

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
931 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • divadancer101
    divadancer101Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 5:26 am55 stars
    This is a book about Raina wanting a little sister, and when she gets one they don't seem to get along to well. In the Graphic novel Raina and her family go to a family reunion. Raina and her sister both have to stay in the RV together. There are many surprises along the way. I recommend this book.
    • drawa
      drawaSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 8:50 pm55 stars
      I love all the of rainas books but one of my best liked books is sister it is like a normal life of sisters. Also if i stated reading it I could not spot until I was done with it. And I really enjoyed the book a lot.I mean it.
      • mamabird
        mamabirdWednesday, June 7, 2017 at 4:51 pm55 stars
        Fabulous read :) graphic novel. All my kiddos really enjoyed reading it and can't wait to read the others in the series!
        • briacat77
          briacat77Friday, May 12, 2017 at 4:16 pm55 stars
          This book rocks.
          • sd12345
            sd12345Sunday, May 7, 2017 at 3:08 pm
            I read this book and MY SISTER IS EXACTLY LIKE AMIRA
            • sarbear123
              sarbear123Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 6:04 am55 stars
              MY sister is like Amira too!!!
            • rubyamills
              rubyamillsFriday, May 5, 2017 at 10:49 am
              Wow. #SavageAlert LOL
              • wildcat123
                wildcat123Tuesday, April 18, 2017 at 8:10 pm55 stars
                I have read a little bit of this book but I want to read read the hole thing. It's REALLY GOOD!!!!!!!:)
                • bossy11
                  bossy11Friday, April 7, 2017 at 8:56 am55 stars
                  I really want to read this book!! I read Smile just now and loved it so i wan to read this one!!
                  • kawiiqueen1
                    kawiiqueen1Thursday, April 6, 2017 at 6:44 pm33 stars
                    This book is about a girl named Raina .They are going on a road trip,and realizes that their parents are getting a divorce! They have to try not to fight about food,space,privacy,noise,and music until they're finally at there cousins house!Raina is excited because she always loved one of her cousins.But,she was all grown up and only cared about shopping,looks,and dances. And Raina realizes that she's lucky to have a great little sister!
                    • sweetcupcakes12
                      sweetcupcakes12Monday, April 3, 2017 at 5:49 pm
                      Never read it ,so I heard it was a great book,so I really wanted to know what it's​about

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      cobrazeus10

                      I loved this book. It was an i...
                      The Isle of the Lost: A Descenda...

                      ndog8
                      ndog8 wrote:

                      I thought this book was pretty g...
                      Wedding Crasher (Geronimo Stilto...

                      me wrote:

                      this book is to good. its awesom...
                      Walk Two Moons

                      Davisisawesome wrote:

                      it was not good, but amazing and...
                      Valkyrie