Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
1222 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • claritymiss
    claritymissSaturday, February 22, 2020 at 11:12 am55 stars
    I love this book!! which is not a surprise because i like all her books, but this one is more relatable than the others because i know how it feels to be trapped in a car with annoying siblings!
    • gervaisgirl
      gervaisgirlTuesday, February 18, 2020 at 5:27 pm55 stars
      I loved this! Soooooo funny, and it reminded me of me and my brother's relationship- Always fighting, but me always love each other.
      • CuteTuesday, February 18, 2020 at 2:17 pm
        I have read one of the authors books, it was great. And I think it was this book, I love writing books and stories, on my chrome book. I love this book, Wright like if you agree.
        • KathrynMonday, February 17, 2020 at 11:48 am
          It good I love this book I love books
          • Kathryn schlichMonday, February 17, 2020 at 11:39 am
            I hadn't seen it before but my friends read it before I keep telling them that I wanted that book.
            • woodhshaw
              woodhshawFriday, February 14, 2020 at 8:21 am55 stars
              Cool it's all about Raina having a sister.
              • brookeomg12
                brookeomg12Friday, February 14, 2020 at 5:48 am
                I love it!!!!!
                • crazyemoji
                  crazyemojiThursday, February 13, 2020 at 7:13 pm55 stars
                  it is funny and awsome
                  • 2223mal
                    2223malWednesday, February 12, 2020 at 12:36 pm
                    This looks cute
                    • weirdqueen101
                      weirdqueen101Wednesday, February 12, 2020 at 6:56 am55 stars
                      This book is sooo good! Its just like me and my sis I totally recommend it!!!