Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
1013 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • jaden44
    jaden44Thursday, April 19, 2018 at 6:37 pm55 stars
    I really liked this book
    • tatipie
      tatipieThursday, April 19, 2018 at 1:46 pm55 stars
      this book was to short but thank you
      • AshThursday, April 19, 2018 at 12:42 pm
        I can totally relate this book to me and my sister. We can't stand road trips because we have to sit next to each other. I love the flashbacks in the story. It tells you about her past with her sister. Totally recommend this book. 10 out of 10!
        • sofia0-0
          sofia0-0Tuesday, April 17, 2018 at 12:55 pm55 stars
          This book is so cool.
          • blue8Tuesday, April 17, 2018 at 11:29 am
            I think It was funny!!!!!!
            • mysteryhuman_hi
              mysteryhuman_hiSaturday, April 14, 2018 at 11:24 am55 stars
              true story
              • Maddog🐶🐶🐶Friday, April 13, 2018 at 2:08 pm
                This book is so great but i would not recommend it to younger viewers
                • gymjoy0809
                  gymjoy0809Thursday, April 12, 2018 at 10:26 am55 stars
                  This is an amazing book about a young girl's relationship with her sister. Being a girl in a family of seven-five of them are girls- I can relate to this story. Being a sister can be ugly, tiring, obnoxious, and just horrible but, at the end of the day your still sisters so, you learn to love it!!! I definitely recommend this book. totally five stars and also go check out some of Raina Telgmeier's other books
                  • tiger1st123
                    tiger1st123Wednesday, April 11, 2018 at 12:20 pm55 stars
                    its a pritty good book
                    • Hannah L.Wednesday, April 11, 2018 at 11:37 am
                      This is a good book and you can relate if you have a sister that you fight with

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      jaden44
                      jaden44 wrote:

                      I really liked this book
                      Sisters

                      jaden44
                      jaden44 wrote:

                      This book sounds sooooo good!!!
                      Pax

                      Sid wrote:

                      Dak, Sera, and Riq go to Baghdad...
                      Infinity Ring Book 5: Cave of Wo...

                      arrow84
                      arrow84 wrote:

                      this book was awesome will and b...
                      The Mirror's Tale (Further Tales...