Darkness of Dragons (Wings of Fire, Book 10)

Book 10 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Qibli knows Darkstalker must be stopped. And he knows he could stop him -- if he had magic. With even a sliver of the ancient dragon's all-powerful scroll, Qibli could rewrite history the right way: end war forever; make every dragon happy; perhaps even cast a very small spell so that everyone would like him . . .

Instead, as Darkstalker's dangerous influence spreads across Pyrrhia, entrancing or killing every dragon in the seven tribes, Qibli can only grasp the small animus objects he's borrowed from Turtle. With some clever thinking, Qibli's talons finally hold the power to make a difference.

But prophecies are not easy to rewrite. Can Qibli be the magical force Pyrrhia needs, or will he be the one to bring Jade Mountain -- and his family, his friends, his whole world -- crashing down?
Paperback, 432 pages
Published on December 26, 2018 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545685486
ISBN-13: 9780545685481
30 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • JamesThursday, September 24, 2020 at 5:18 am
    This book is amazingly amazing
    • alphacloudmike
      alphacloudmikeThursday, September 17, 2020 at 11:45 am55 stars
      This book is very awesome, as of all Wing of Fire. I enjoyed it very much and I have read it allot of times!!!
      • squirrelflight
        squirrelflightFriday, August 14, 2020 at 2:27 pm55 stars
        Qibli doesn’t have magic. Neither can he read minds or see the future. In fact, he’s just an ordinary dragon who grew up in the Scorpion Den, a dangerous city of thieves and con artists. When he was younger, his mother abandoned him, and he has learned to look after himself ever since. Now, as Qibli’s whole world is under attack from a legendary, two-thousand year old dragon named Darkstalker, he’s one of the only dragons who realizes the danger. His classmate Turtle has been imprisoned—and Qibli is suddenly thrust into a big mess, where he must help his friend. Meanwhile, he and his other friend Winter come face to face with an old acquaintance of theirs...Qibli’s grandfather, Vulture, who is now the leader of an evil organization called the Talons of Power. When Vulture starts to kill dragons from the Scorpion Den and plot to take the current queen’s throne, Qibli must save the day—because otherwise, his loyalty will be put to the test. He enters rockier terrain every day, as he and his friends, Moonwatcher, Winter, and Kinkajou look for the answer they need; how will four young dragons stop Darkstalker, the biggest, scariest, and most powerful legend of all time? Can they do it before time runs out...for themselves and for their whole world? Read this book to find out!
        • Dragon_PeepsFriday, July 17, 2020 at 4:06 pm
          #BestSeriesEver, I love the Wings of Fire books, and this one is exquisite. Qibli is such an amazing character I wish the book would go on forever!
          • the_wolf
            the_wolfSunday, July 12, 2020 at 5:52 am55 stars
            Greatest book ever! Once you start reading, you can't stop! It is so good and I really loved the story. It was amazing and great! I love it! Hooooooooowwwwl! Hoooooooooowwwl!
            • bluedragon1
              bluedragon1Tuesday, June 30, 2020 at 8:21 am55 stars
              This book wraps up the last few in a exciting cliffhanger. It puts a end to death stalker, and allows moon to make a confusing prediction.
              • blablabalabalab
                blablabalabalabMonday, March 9, 2020 at 5:12 pm55 stars
                I like books = I love the series = hehehe
                • nunu_can_dy
                  nunu_can_dyTuesday, December 31, 2019 at 1:35 pm
                  I really love graphic novels especially ones that are action packed so this was a big upgrade it seems like something very intresting trust me on this on you all will really love it
                  • dragonlovergirl
                    dragonlovergirlMonday, September 9, 2019 at 4:56 pm55 stars
                    BEST. SERIES. EVER.
                    • hedgeguin2
                      hedgeguin2Friday, June 21, 2019 at 5:41 am
                      I can’t wait to read this book! Wings of Fire #1-9 are awesome, too, so this book sounds great. I want to read it so badly!