Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.363408
Don't miss the latest entry in the incredible Willow Falls series by Wendy Mass!

Amanda and Leo have a history with birthdays. Now their friend's little sister, Grace, has fallen into a strange frozen state on her birthday, and Amanda and Leo must travel in time in order to fix whatever's wrong. As they journey back to each of Grace's birthdays, they start seeing all sorts of patterns . . . which raise all sorts of questions.

Amanda and Leo are going to have to unravel the threads of the past and present - and travel much further than they ever imagined - if they're going to save Grace. Luckily, a little birthday magic always helps in the charming and funny Willow Falls series by Wendy Mass, where everything is possible and there are no coincidences.
Paperback, 256 pages
Published on May 1, 2015 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545310172
ISBN-13: 9780545310178
32 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hp_lover
    hp_loverFriday, October 9, 2020 at 10:03 am55 stars
    Amazing!! :P :)
    • unipanda200
      unipanda200Thursday, June 18, 2020 at 7:24 am55 stars
      I think this book is really funny. If you are looking for a fantasy book, I recommend this one.
      • toodorky
        toodorkyMonday, June 8, 2020 at 9:25 am55 stars
        The last present is the second to last book in the willow falls series. This book is about Leo and Amanda, and their job is to go to each of Grace's birthdays and figure out what went wrong in order to save Grace from her unconscious state. What they figure out is astonishing. Will they be bale to save Grace?
        • raindrop07
          raindrop07Monday, June 8, 2020 at 7:03 am
          The Last Present is the 3rd book in the Willow Falls Series by Wendy Mass. It is an amazing book and I loved reading it. It expands the stories in the lively, magical town of Willow Falls. It inspires freidnship, courage, love and loyalty. I really would recommend this book to anyone who loves the magic that intertwines us all.
          • blossomreader
            blossomreaderThursday, May 7, 2020 at 9:20 am
            The Last Present is the 4th book in the Willow Falls series, and it's by far the most mysterious! This book is about Amanda and Leo again. Grace is in an unconscious state where she talks at random times and says weird things. A lady tells Amanda and Leo that it's because of birthdays. Now Leo and Amanda have to travel back to every one of Graces birthdays to figure out what went wrong, but they don't just travel to Grace birthdays... Both friends will figure out astonishing things, make new friends, and discover what and where magic is. Will they be able to fix Grace, or will they run out of TIME?
            • inmemoryofcpr
              inmemoryofcprSaturday, June 8, 2019 at 10:13 am44 stars
              I think this book was my favorite book in the series because it went back to Amanda's perspective. Some parts of the book was super funny and I really enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this series.
              • Shivani MadelonWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 1:19 pm
                I totally recommend this book to other fifth graders
                • Shivani MadelonWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 1:17 pm
                  This book was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I enjoyed it so much
                  • izzy1234Saturday, March 31, 2018 at 3:32 pm
                    When i stared to read this book i read the first SENTENCE i fell in love with it and im still injoying it
                    • bananagirl2002
                      bananagirl2002Thursday, December 28, 2017 at 11:10 am44 stars
                      Great book! Wendy Mass did it again :0