Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 6U5.972990

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a #1 national bestseller—with new editions featuring a striking new look! More thrilling fantasy, fierce warrior cats, and epic adventures await in Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path.

ShadowClan has chosen Tigerclaw as their new leader, and Fireheart fears that this old enemy still harbors dark plans for vengeance on his former Clan. A mysterious threat has invaded the forest, placing every cat’s life in peril. And Fireheart’s beloved leader has turned her back on their warrior ancestors. Fireheart can’t help but wonder if she’s right—has StarClan abandoned them forever?

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 368 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062367005
ISBN-13: 9780062367006
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • 20toleary
    20tolearyMonday, July 17, 2017 at 2:05 pm33 stars
    :)
    • GoldenpawThursday, November 24, 2016 at 3:46 pm
      Nooooo!😱 Blue star is dead!
      • ball8628
        ball8628Friday, May 22, 2015 at 8:27 am55 stars
        This book is amazing. It really engages the reader into the life of a wild cat. VERY GOOD. READ THIS SERIES
        • zimandgir
          zimandgirThursday, May 7, 2015 at 1:21 pm55 stars
          i love this book
          • flabbr
            flabbrFriday, January 16, 2015 at 11:48 am
            i read up to the fourth one but the library did not have it :,(
            • mckid100
              mckid100Friday, November 7, 2014 at 6:02 am
              The dogs are kind of creepy...
              • blueflame41
                blueflame41Thursday, October 30, 2014 at 8:27 am55 stars
                I think this will be a great book since the last ones where "a page turner" and by the review!!
                • leap44
                  leap44Friday, October 17, 2014 at 12:12 pm55 stars
                  It is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • buddygirl
                    buddygirlFriday, November 8, 2013 at 8:49 am
                    I relay want to read this book so bd apcant wait till I get this book I have read some of the books in the series but not this one so can't wait to get to waiting for it but I think it will be a good book to read so the series is great hope someone reads it.
                    • tima
                      timaFriday, October 18, 2013 at 1:08 pm
                      i made a manga for this for class every one loved it :)