Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 6U5.972990

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a #1 national bestseller—with new editions featuring a striking new look! More thrilling fantasy, fierce warrior cats, and epic adventures await in Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path.

ShadowClan has chosen Tigerclaw as their new leader, and Fireheart fears that this old enemy still harbors dark plans for vengeance on his former Clan. A mysterious threat has invaded the forest, placing every cat’s life in peril. And Fireheart’s beloved leader has turned her back on their warrior ancestors. Fireheart can’t help but wonder if she’s right—has StarClan abandoned them forever?

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 368 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062367005
ISBN-13: 9780062367006
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • iikitty
    iikittySunday, February 25, 2018 at 12:37 pm55 stars
    Embark on a magnificent journey with Rusty, later known as Firepaw, as he stumbles across forest cats and becomes one. Later, he might be the bravest of them all. Sometimes sad, sometimes funny, and always amazing... this is my favorite series, tied with the Harry Potter series.
    • 20toleary
      20tolearyMonday, July 17, 2017 at 2:05 pm33 stars
      :)
      • GoldenpawThursday, November 24, 2016 at 3:46 pm
        Nooooo!😱 Blue star is dead!
        • ball8628
          ball8628Friday, May 22, 2015 at 8:27 am55 stars
          This book is amazing. It really engages the reader into the life of a wild cat. VERY GOOD. READ THIS SERIES
          • zimandgir
            zimandgirThursday, May 7, 2015 at 1:21 pm55 stars
            i love this book
            • flabbr
              flabbrFriday, January 16, 2015 at 11:48 am
              i read up to the fourth one but the library did not have it :,(
              • mckid100
                mckid100Friday, November 7, 2014 at 6:02 am
                The dogs are kind of creepy...
                • blueflame41
                  blueflame41Thursday, October 30, 2014 at 8:27 am55 stars
                  I think this will be a great book since the last ones where "a page turner" and by the review!!
                  • leap44
                    leap44Friday, October 17, 2014 at 12:12 pm55 stars
                    It is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • buddygirl
                      buddygirlFriday, November 8, 2013 at 8:49 am
                      I relay want to read this book so bd apcant wait till I get this book I have read some of the books in the series but not this one so can't wait to get to waiting for it but I think it will be a good book to read so the series is great hope someone reads it.

                      More TopicsView in 3D