Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.471638

After the sharp-eyed jay and the roaring lion, peace will come. . . .

Four warrior Clans have shared the land around the lake as equals for many moons. But a prophecy foretells that three ThunderClan cats will hold the power of the stars in their paws. Jayfeather and Lionblaze know that they are two of the cats in the prophecy. Now the brothers must wait for a sign from StarClan to discover the identity of the third cat.

Meanwhile, Dovekit and Ivykit—kin of the great leader Firestar—are poised to become ThunderClan apprentices. Soon one sister will have an ominous dream—and will begin to realize that she possesses mystical skills unmatched by any other cat.

In the midst of a cruel season that threatens the lives of all four warrior Clans, bonds will be forged, promises made, and three young cats will start to unravel the secrets that bind them together.

Paperback, 400 pages
Published on November 3, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062382632
ISBN-13: 9780062382634
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • chathena
    chathenaSaturday, January 27, 2018 at 8:32 pm55 stars
    I've finished yesterday and I loved it!!
    • justbob007
      justbob007Thursday, January 11, 2018 at 3:51 pm55 stars
      I think this book is ONE OF THE BEST WARRIORS BOOKS EVER!!!!!! Its full of adventure. I Would recommend this book to anyone. I have read all of the Warriors books before, and most of them aren't as good as this one, so I give this book 5 stars!!! :) :) :)
      • baydenSunday, October 15, 2017 at 4:00 pm
        you should toadaly read the warriors books 🐱‍👤🐱‍💻😜
        • sat3Thursday, August 4, 2016 at 12:28 am
          I. Hate. Dovepaw. Even if I sympathize with her for having such a huge destiny, she came off as quite whiny, and not a likeable character ( This is only my opinion. If you life Dovepaw, that's okay. Everyone has different opinions, and I am just sharing mine ) . Jayfeather was great, Lionblaze was meh, even though Ivypaw was a bit annoying, I sympathize with her, I liked Whitetail, Sedgewhisker, Petalfur, and Rippletail, I didn't care about Toadfoot, and Tigerheart just annoyed me. He acts like a kit. I am not a huge fan of books where all cats do is travel. Those three kittypets and Woody came off as quite oblivious and annoying. But Jayfeather's parts were cool, the beaver fight was invigorating, it ended on a cliff hanger, and it is home to one off the best quotes in Warrior Cat history. " Who are you, and what have you done with Blackstar?" 😂 3.5/5.
          • jamyyy
            jamyyyTuesday, December 22, 2015 at 2:13 pm
            This is a good book. However, I feel bad for both Ivypaw and Dovepaw because Ivypaw feels left out and Dovepaw thinks her sister hates her. Dovewing's powers are cool too, but I feel bad for Hollyleaf, dying because of a stupid rockfall. Also her brothers are famous and she is dead.
            • tarynw
              tarynwThursday, December 17, 2015 at 2:21 pm
              I love this book. Dovepaw reminds me of me and Ivypaw reminds me of my sister. I LOVE WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!
              • ball8628
                ball8628Friday, May 22, 2015 at 8:35 am55 stars
                This book is amazing. It really engages the reader into the life of a wild cat. VERY GOOD. READ THIS SERIES
                • meowmaster
                  meowmasterThursday, April 30, 2015 at 3:50 pm55 stars
                  it is full of romance and lots of mystery and adventure! i find it amazing how they combined beavers and cats!!!
                  • 20toleary
                    20tolearyWednesday, April 10, 2013 at 10:04 am
                    I want to read this book SOOOOOOO badly! I waiting for it at the library!
                    • beckyb2
                      beckyb2Sunday, March 17, 2013 at 1:25 pm55 stars
                      Its awesome and its like star wars.

                      More TopicsView in 3D