After the sharp-eyed jay and the roaring lion, peace will come. . . .

Four warrior Clans have shared the land around the lake as equals for many moons. But a prophecy foretells that three ThunderClan cats will hold the power of the stars in their paws. Jayfeather and Lionblaze know that they are two of the cats in the prophecy. Now the brothers must wait for a sign from StarClan to discover the identity of the third cat.

Meanwhile, Dovekit and Ivykit—kin of the great leader Firestar—are poised to become ThunderClan apprentices. Soon one sister will have an ominous dream—and will begin to realize that she possesses mystical skills unmatched by any other cat.

In the midst of a cruel season that threatens the lives of all four warrior Clans, bonds will be forged, promises made, and three young cats will start to unravel the secrets that bind them together.

Paperback, 400 pages
Published on November 3, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062382632
ISBN-13: 9780062382634
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • baydenSunday, October 15, 2017 at 4:00 pm
    you should toadaly read the warriors books 🐱‍👤🐱‍💻😜
    • sat3Thursday, August 4, 2016 at 12:28 am
      I. Hate. Dovepaw. Even if I sympathize with her for having such a huge destiny, she came off as quite whiny, and not a likeable character ( This is only my opinion. If you life Dovepaw, that's okay. Everyone has different opinions, and I am just sharing mine ) . Jayfeather was great, Lionblaze was meh, even though Ivypaw was a bit annoying, I sympathize with her, I liked Whitetail, Sedgewhisker, Petalfur, and Rippletail, I didn't care about Toadfoot, and Tigerheart just annoyed me. He acts like a kit. I am not a huge fan of books where all cats do is travel. Those three kittypets and Woody came off as quite oblivious and annoying. But Jayfeather's parts were cool, the beaver fight was invigorating, it ended on a cliff hanger, and it is home to one off the best quotes in Warrior Cat history. " Who are you, and what have you done with Blackstar?" 😂 3.5/5.
      • catbrine
        catbrineTuesday, December 22, 2015 at 2:13 pm
        This is a good book. However, I feel bad for both Ivypaw and Dovepaw because Ivypaw feels left out and Dovepaw thinks her sister hates her. Dovewing's powers are cool too, but I feel bad for Hollyleaf, dying because of a stupid rockfall. Also her brothers are famous and she is dead.
        • tarynw
          tarynwThursday, December 17, 2015 at 2:21 pm
          I love this book. Dovepaw reminds me of me and Ivypaw reminds me of my sister. I LOVE WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!
          • ball8628
            ball8628Friday, May 22, 2015 at 8:35 am55 stars
            This book is amazing. It really engages the reader into the life of a wild cat. VERY GOOD. READ THIS SERIES
            • meowmaster
              meowmasterThursday, April 30, 2015 at 3:50 pm55 stars
              it is full of romance and lots of mystery and adventure! i find it amazing how they combined beavers and cats!!!
              • 20toleary
                20tolearyWednesday, April 10, 2013 at 10:04 am
                I want to read this book SOOOOOOO badly! I waiting for it at the library!
                • beckyb2
                  beckyb2Sunday, March 17, 2013 at 1:25 pm55 stars
                  Its awesome and its like star wars.
                  • natalieeu
                    natalieeuWednesday, January 30, 2013 at 2:21 pm55 stars
                    Love the Warriors Series!
                    • happykitty
                      happykittyMonday, January 21, 2013 at 2:05 pm55 stars
                      Dovepaw is so cute. I can't believe she has powers. Also the journey to unblock the stream was exciting.

                      More TopicsView in 3D