Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.796331

In the New York Times bestselling sequel to Soman Chainani's debut, The School for Good and Evil, Sophie and Agatha are back in Gavaldon, living out their Happily Ever After, but life isn't quite the fairy tale they expected.

Witches and princesses reside at the School for Girls, where they've been inspired to live a life without princes, while Tedros and the boys are camping in Evil's old towers. A war is brewing between the schools, but can Agatha and Sophie restore the peace? Can Sophie stay good with Tedros on the hunt? And whose heart does Agatha's belong to—her best friend or her prince?

Soman Chainani has created a spectacular world that Newbery Medal-winning author Ann M. Martin calls "a fairy tale like no other, complete with romance, magic, humor, and a riddle that will keep you turning pages until the end."

Paperback, 512 pages
Published on April 14, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062104934
ISBN-13: 9780062104939
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • singing_sloth
    singing_slothWednesday, April 10, 2019 at 4:11 pm55 stars
    This book.... I on't know what to say. It is the sequel to the School for Good and Evil and has even more drama, and I didn't even think that was possible.
    • snicker9
      snicker9Wednesday, January 9, 2019 at 3:54 pm44 starsFeatured
      After the events of book one Sophie and Agatha are back home, but, unfortunately, life isn't exactly happily ever after. When Sophie and Agatha find themselves thrown back into the world of fairy tales, the world has flipped since they left. Instead of the School for Good and the School for Evil now there are the Schools Girls and the School for Boys. Suddenly life is a lot different, as all over the world girls are realizing they don't need their prince charmings and are booting them from their stories. And the entire tense situation is about to explode. Will Agatha be reunited with her true love, Tedros? Will Sophie be able to suppress her villainous ways? Will the fairy-tales return to their origins, or will life be forever topsy turvy? I loved this book! The character development was amazing, just as great as it was in the first book! I am really excited to read the third book in the series! I recommend this book to those who enjoy fairytales and fantasy books. I rate this book 4 out of 5 stars.
      • icequeen1121
        icequeen1121Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 8:47 am55 stars
        i love this book!! :D
        • greenhatter
          greenhatterTuesday, May 29, 2018 at 6:57 am55 stars
          this book is really awsome and i love love it and i love these kind of books:p
          • rae1607
            rae1607Friday, May 18, 2018 at 7:58 am55 stars
            So, A World Without Princes is an amazing book, I highly recommend it, it has fighting, planning, fantasy, and much much more.
            • bluezebra
              bluezebraTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 4:48 am55 stars
              This book is really good! I recommend this book to anyone who loves adventure and fairy tales! The school for good and evil a world without princes is about friendship and love.
              • pingpongball
                pingpongballTuesday, October 17, 2017 at 1:38 pm
                loved this book!
                • summerstone
                  summerstoneWednesday, March 8, 2017 at 3:24 pm
                  I luv the book so far it is a very interesting friendship between sophie and agatha at times they hate and at times they love you should really read this book it is fairy tale taken to a whole new level!
                  • go_girl
                    go_girlThursday, August 25, 2016 at 1:49 pm44 stars
                    not as good as the first
                    • ria1123
                      ria1123Thursday, August 11, 2016 at 4:45 pm44 stars
                      not as amazing as the first but still a great book