The Penderwicks Series

4 books130 reviews77 followers

The Penderwicks Series (4 books)

1
The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy

The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy

By Jeanne Birdsall
4.58
119 ratings172 reviews
  • llpanda
    llpanda55 stars
    Don't ever judge a book by its cover you'll be sorry you did. About three years ago my mom picked up this book and said that she thought it would be a good read. I took one look at the cover and said " that looks boring ". She insisted that I try it and over the summer I did. It was fantastic! Th...
2
The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

By Jeanne Birdsall
4.52
25 ratings30 reviews
  • smileyguy246
    smileyguy24644 stars
    With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and re...
3
The Penderwicks at Point Mouette

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette

By Jeanne Birdsall
4.83
6 ratings6 reviews
  • reader_red
    reader_red55 stars
    With Daddy in England on a honey moon and Rosalind off to New Jersey with her bestie, that Leaves Skye to keep an eye on her younger siblings on their trip with Aunt Claire to Maine. Skye worries constantly that someone is going to get hurt.
4
The Penderwicks in Spring

The Penderwicks in Spring

By Jeanne Birdsall
4.67
3 ratings1 reviews
  • reader_red
    reader_red55 stars
    After Batty finds out she has a wonderful voice she starts walking dogs in her neighborhood for money to take voice lessons. Batty wants to surprise her family on her upcoming birthday with a concert to show everyone her new found voice. However as thing grow closer to her birthday things brgin t...