Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 8X5.3101182

Book one in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was built!

When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He’s surrounded by strangers—boys whose memories are also gone.
Outside the towering stone walls that surround them is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It’s the only way out—and no one’s ever made it through alive.
Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying: Remember. Survive. Run.

The Maze Runner and Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster. The third movie, Maze Runner: The Death Cure, will hit screens in 2018.

Also look for James Dashner’s edge-of-your-seat MORTALITY DOCTRINE series!

Praise for the Maze Runner series:
A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick

“[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost.” —EW.com

“Wonderful action writing—fast-paced…but smart and well observed.” Newsday

“[A] nail-biting must-read.” Seventeen.com

“Breathless, cinematic action.” —Publishers Weekly

Heart pounding to the very last moment.” —Kirkus Reviews

Exclamation-worthy.” —Romantic Times

“James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.” —Shelf Awareness, Starred

Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book.” —Deseret News

Paperback
Published on September 3, 2015 by Chicken House Ltd
ISBN-10: 1910655104
ISBN-13: 9781910655108
450 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • zelzmiySunday, August 12, 2018 at 7:47 am
    this is a great book. fast-paced with non-stop action. it will keep you (and the main charcter) gessing about the glade. worth checking out
    • yobrodude1
      yobrodude1Tuesday, August 7, 2018 at 2:28 am55 stars
      Read it,love it
      • armcginn
        armcginnFriday, June 22, 2018 at 10:06 am55 starsFeatured
        This series is my all-time FAVORITE book series! book 1-(maze runner): best book ever! Full of wonder, excitement, awe, hope, violence, drama, and grievers! This unforgettable book is about an ever-changing maze, a group of teenage boys (and one girl!), who have been robbed of their memories of the world outside of the maze. "Welcome to the Glade."
        • the skywingTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 2:33 pm
          all of them are great books they are amazing and I found my self biting my nails every page this is a good series if you like the hunger games and other science fiction books.
          • septembergirl
            septembergirlSaturday, June 2, 2018 at 7:23 pm55 stars
            Best series ever!
            • snibborj
              snibborjFriday, May 25, 2018 at 11:53 pm44 stars
              If you were a fan of books like the hunger games then you will like this! Another book where the main characters have to survive something which the government has created. You think they will never get out of the maze and you keep wondering just what is the maze anyway? Emotional parts when characters die will have you crying. You will be on edge during the fights with the creatures in the maze. Great and thrilling read!
              • pugsandpizza
                pugsandpizzaThursday, May 10, 2018 at 6:47 am55 stars
                A little violence is what makes it a great book so don’t complain. It was amazing! Have you guys seen the movie? It’s pretty good, but I think the book is better! Same with practically everyone I know agrees. James Danshner is the best! Read The whole series! And the 13th Reality series is great to. Read them all! Five stars!
                • hello10
                  hello10Friday, May 18, 2018 at 7:23 am55 stars
                  I have to admit the book was THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!And yes the movie is good but sometimes the movie feels really better but yeah I agree with you.
                • JackThursday, April 26, 2018 at 6:54 am
                  I LOVE THIS BOOK I HAVE ALREADY WATCHED ALL THE MOVIES AND READ ALL THE BOOKS
                  • 23chueter
                    23chueterWednesday, April 25, 2018 at 8:03 am44 stars
                    I liked this book because it always keeps you on the edge of your seat and you never know what is going to happen next. It tells a great story. And there is a lot of action and adventure in this story.
                    • anomynousThursday, April 19, 2018 at 2:22 pm
                      so good I really binged these books best thing that happened in my life please read them

                      Our Apps and Plugins