Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Dawn Schafer is the newest member of The Baby-sitters Club. While she's still adjusting to life in Stoneybrook after moving from sunny California, she's eager to accept her first big job. But taking care of the three Barrett kids would be too much for any baby-sitter. The house is always a mess, the kids are out of control, and Mrs. Barrett never does any of the things she promises. On top of all that, Dawn wants to fit in with the other members of the BSC, but she can't figure out how to get along with Kristy. Was joining The Baby-sitters Club a mistake?
Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on September 26, 2017 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 1338067303
ISBN-13: 9781338067309
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • brawlstarschamp
    brawlstarschampTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 9:37 pm55 stars
    This is my favorite Baby-Sitters Club Graphic Novel fro sure! Dawn wants to show her new friends in the Baby-Sitters Club that she can baby-sit too. So she takes up a new client, the Baretts. But things are not as she expected. The house is a giant mess and the kids are crazy!
    • shantzj
      shantzjTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 11:15 am55 stars
      The series "The Baby-Sitters Club," is amazing. In this book there is five main charters. Kristy Thomas, Claudia Kishi, Dawn Schafer, Marry Anne Spier, and Stacey McGill. This book is about Dawn Baby-Sitting for a family. The kids are a little hard to take care of but Dawn manages to do it. At the end they have a new member of the Baby-Sitting Club, Mallory Pike.
      • zzayumi
        zzayumiTuesday, February 26, 2019 at 2:56 pm55 stars
        This book is great! It is a very good story about a baby sitter named dawn.
        • tropical5
          tropical5Tuesday, December 11, 2018 at 2:20 pm55 stars
          I want to read this book so bad. People say its a great book. Personally I love baby sitters club. That's why I want to read this book so bad. I really think its a great book though.
          • artislife
            artislifeTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 5:39 pm55 stars
            Dawn struggles with Buddy,Susie,and Mary.THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • HaileeTuesday, May 8, 2018 at 8:55 am
              i bought this book last week and i read in one day this book was soooo wonderful that i wanted to read it over and over again and i only read 2 books of this series so i am planning to read and by more!!!!!!!!!
              • kittenparty
                kittenpartyFriday, March 30, 2018 at 5:49 pm
                Must read. I have basically read everything else in that series. They are so relatable. I just love them so much!
                • LOLFriday, March 16, 2018 at 8:38 am
                  I love this book!!!! I read it many many times.And I love it so badly!!!!!!!!
                  • cupcake2018Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 5:30 pm
                    i really like this book because it has drama and a lot of fighting and it has a lot of mess and it has babysitting and Mary Anne wants to redecorate her room cause she can not stand pink and she is right i do not like pink i am more into baby blue because its a lite color and i like light color and the three little kids are really messy and there mom goes crazy and the three little kids are really hard working and there baby sitter plays a game with them and it is called cleaning the house and they needed to beet there time and that is why i like it.
                    • ccsulli
                      ccsulliWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 8:24 pm
                      i would like o read it because i am into these books