Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U4.935127
The highly-anticipated Book 2 of the #1 bestselling The 39 Clues series.

THIS JUST IN! Amy and Dan Cahill were spotted on a train, hot on the trail of one of 39 Clues hidden around the world. BUT WAIT! Police report a break-in at an elite hotel, and the suspects ALSO sound suspiciously like Amy and Dan. UPDATE! Amy and Dan have been seen in a car . . . no, in a speedboat chase . . . and HOLD EVERYTHING! They're being chased by an angry mob?!?

When there's a Clue on the line, anything can happen.
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on January 1, 2009 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545060427
ISBN-13: 9780545060424
25 Book Reviews
  • sharkfun123
    sharkfun123Monday, February 8, 2021 at 3:34 pm55 stars
    This is a amazing book! I feel like I'm Amy and Dan is my little sister. I hope that if you read the book you enjoy it as much as I did!
    • bsc
      bscFriday, January 15, 2021 at 9:08 am55 stars
      The chase to find Grace's treasure is back! Dan and Amy are in Vienna to find the next clue. They have to learn about famous musicians as well as...steal? Also learning about another branch of Cahills, which means new discoveries. The 39 clues will keep you reading and begging for more! Go Janus branch! Happy reading!
      • 4usa
        4usaSunday, May 3, 2020 at 4:52 pm55 stars
        This is the second book in an incredible series! It's full of action, adventure, and mystery! I love that while some of it is made up for the book you learn a lot about history! I also love to travel so it's cool that they go around the world to find these clues!
        • 4usa
          4usaThursday, April 9, 2020 at 7:01 am55 stars
          This is the best series ever and each book is just as good as the last! Go Amy and Can and not one false note!
          • gdub2019
            gdub2019Tuesday, June 25, 2019 at 6:03 pm55 stars
            I liked this one just as much as the first. The story is still intense.
            • aria123
              aria123Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 2:31 pm55 stars
              I have read this book and it is awesome the 39 Clues books are so awesome. I would recomend these books to any one who likes adventure.
              • sm0913
                sm0913Friday, December 16, 2016 at 7:43 am
                Amy and Dan have got the first clue in the maze of bones in Paris. Now they are in another place, there family members are now after them. And Amy and Dan have already been caught by the Holts once. who wanted too kill them. They are now searching for what the music sheet clue they got could mean.
                • drakeande40
                  drakeande40Wednesday, June 8, 2016 at 10:31 am55 stars
                  I am half way in the book almost done with it I am not going to say anything about the book so i dont spoil it. it is a really good book i think you should read it
                  • hollowitz
                    hollowitzMonday, April 11, 2016 at 11:20 am44 stars
                    I cant wait to finish it!!
                    • legobatman
                      legobatmanFriday, June 26, 2015 at 5:20 am55 stars
                      The 2nd book in the 39 Clues series. Amy and Dan search the city of Venice and find out that they have to look for a clue that has to do with Motzart. I thought it was awesome. I would recommend this book to people who like mysteries and puzzles.