The Hidden Kingdom (Wings of Fire, Book 3)

Book 3 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.167755
The WINGS OF FIRE saga continues!

Deep in the rainforest, danger awaits . . .

The dragonets of destiny aren't sure what to expect in the RainWing kingdom - Glory hopes to learn more about her family, and since the RainWings aren't fighting in the war, all five dragonets think they might be able to hide safely for a while.

But something deadly is stalking the peaceful kingdom, and the dragonets soon discover that RainWings have been mysteriously disappearing from the forest. When the RainWing queen won't do anything to find her missing tribe members, Glory and her friends set off on their own rescue mission - which leads them right back into enemy territory. . . .
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on February 25, 2014 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545349257
ISBN-13: 9780545349253
101 Book Reviews
  • lololpop1233
    lololpop1233Wednesday, June 16, 2021 at 5:18 am55 stars
    love the whole series. In this book a Rainwing named Glory is showing Clay, Tsunami, Sunny and Starflight that Rainwings are not lazy creatures
    • love-art
      love-artTuesday, June 15, 2021 at 1:46 pm55 stars
      Great!
      • riyana
        riyanaFriday, June 11, 2021 at 5:33 am55 stars
        I love books about Dragons
        • pudgyjeon
          pudgyjeonWednesday, June 9, 2021 at 4:37 pm55 starsFeatured
          When Rainwings start to go missing, Glory starts to take action. In the middle of the search they find a tunnel that leads to the Sandwing territory. This book is my favorite book in the series so far! Probably one of the reasons I liked this book is because it fits in the mystery genre. Out of all the characters in the series, Glory is my favorite character because of how she tries to prove that Rainwings are not lazy. I really enjoyed being able to see the story from Glory's point of view, because she has interesting opinions and thoughts. I also really liked the plot twist, which you probably would've never guessed was coming! One thing though, is that I really didn't like the ending. I would recommend this book for ages second graders and up, mainly because of the length of the book. In conclusion, this book was really good!
          • majesticswan
            majesticswanMonday, March 1, 2021 at 6:16 pm55 stars
            In the third book of Wings of Fire, we continue with Glory, the Rainwing of the Dragonets of Destiny, and the replacement for the lost Skywing. Her whole life, she has been called lazy and dumb, when she is clearly not. When the Dragonets travel to the Rainforest to find Glory's family and help their guardian, Webs, recover, Glory is determent to prove that her tribe is not the lazy, fruit-eaters the other tribes believe they are. The Rainforest holds many deadly secrets, and will the Dragonets come out alive in order to fulfill the prophecy?
            • majesticswan
              majesticswanMonday, March 1, 2021 at 6:16 pm55 stars
              In the third book of Wings of Fire, we continue with Glory, the Rainwing of the Dragonets of Destiny, and the replacement for the lost Skywing. Her whole life, she has been called lazy and dumb, when she is clearly not. When the Dragonets travel to the Rainforest to find Glory's family and help their guardian, Webs, recover, Glory is determent to prove that her tribe is not the lazy, fruit-eaters the other tribes believe they are. The Rainforest holds many deadly secrets, and will the Dragonets come out alive in order to fulfill the prophecy?
              • zirkie
                zirkieThursday, February 4, 2021 at 3:44 pm55 stars
                I like how this book is weird and mysterious, and how tunnels lead to different places!
                • mara_love
                  mara_loveTuesday, February 2, 2021 at 9:38 am55 stars
                  On this book Glory travels to the rainforest and her tribe is nothing but lazy fruit eaters. and they have a terrible queen who doesn't care that dragons are missing from the rainforest. glory travels to the night kingdom to find the missing rainwings. In this book ,meets a hilarious n ightwing named deathbringer and starts to except help from others.
                  • mara_love
                    mara_loveMonday, February 1, 2021 at 4:17 pm55 stars
                    I have read this about five times I am OBSESSED. 🙂🙂🙂
                    • mara_love
                      mara_loveMonday, February 1, 2021 at 4:12 pm55 stars
                      I love this book glory is one of my favorite chracters. I think deathbringer is HILARIOUS. He is one of my favorite characters too.