Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 2n/a1.5275

Don't miss the first and bestselling book in the beloved Pete the Cat series!

Pete the Cat goes walking down the street wearing his brand-new white shoes. Along the way, his shoes change from white to red to blue to brown to WET as he steps in piles of strawberries, blueberries, and other big messes!

But no matter what color his shoes are, Pete keeps movin' and groovin' and singing his song...because it's all good. Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes asks the reader questions about the colors of different foods and objects—kids love to interact with the story.

The fun never stops—download the free groovin’ song.

Hardcover, 40 pages
Published on March 2, 2010 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061906220
ISBN-13: 9780061906237
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • adino123
    adino123Friday, July 26, 2019 at 6:17 am55 stars
    Pete the Cat is great! This book is a good one. It has a very catchy song! I love singing it all the time. Pete is the best.
    • adino123
      adino123Monday, July 22, 2019 at 9:49 am55 stars
      I really like Pete the Cat. He is always signing a fun song. I really liked this book. I love his white shoes!
      • lisa🦄Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at 10:33 am
        This is so fun
        • CheskahTuesday, May 7, 2019 at 10:31 am
          This is so hilarious 😝
          • TTuesday, May 7, 2019 at 10:12 am
            it is the best
            • kkMonday, February 11, 2019 at 3:02 pm
              so cute
              • TJMonday, February 11, 2019 at 12:57 pm
                I LIKE THE BOOK BUT THE CAT IS NOT THAT
                • kfussy
                  kfussyMonday, June 19, 2017 at 9:15 pm
                  Pete the cat is one of my favorite series yet! The books are creative and fun while teaching little ones life lessons and social skills. My daughter learned so much from this book she now is able to recognize letters make words by spelling each color (brown,blue, red). Great book for preschoolers.
                  • happyboy
                    happyboyWednesday, March 1, 2017 at 6:29 pm
                    Pete the cat is a funny series and i am funny so i think it should be my 3rd favorite series.it also has a lot of stories so i think it should be a popular series.i think i read almost every single Pete the cat books and i think i am a expert reader.do you think i am a expert reader?
                    • DILLONFriday, February 3, 2017 at 10:57 am
                      peat the cat is my favrot