Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 2n/a1.5275

Don't miss the first and bestselling book in the beloved Pete the Cat series!

Pete the Cat goes walking down the street wearing his brand-new white shoes. Along the way, his shoes change from white to red to blue to brown to WET as he steps in piles of strawberries, blueberries, and other big messes!

But no matter what color his shoes are, Pete keeps movin' and groovin' and singing his song...because it's all good. Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes asks the reader questions about the colors of different foods and objects—kids love to interact with the story.

The fun never stops—download the free groovin’ song.

Hardcover, 40 pages
Published on March 2, 2010 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061906220
ISBN-13: 9780061906237
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kkMonday, February 11, 2019 at 3:02 pm
    so cute
    • TJMonday, February 11, 2019 at 12:57 pm
      I LIKE THE BOOK BUT THE CAT IS NOT THAT
      • kfussy
        kfussyMonday, June 19, 2017 at 9:15 pm
        Pete the cat is one of my favorite series yet! The books are creative and fun while teaching little ones life lessons and social skills. My daughter learned so much from this book she now is able to recognize letters make words by spelling each color (brown,blue, red). Great book for preschoolers.
        • happyboy
          happyboyWednesday, March 1, 2017 at 6:29 pm
          Pete the cat is a funny series and i am funny so i think it should be my 3rd favorite series.it also has a lot of stories so i think it should be a popular series.i think i read almost every single Pete the cat books and i think i am a expert reader.do you think i am a expert reader?
          • DILLONFriday, February 3, 2017 at 10:57 am
            peat the cat is my favrot
            • babylove051311
              babylove051311Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 8:06 pm55 stars
              I liked the book. Pete the Cat is so funny. Pete really likes his white shoes :)
              • Luke AndersonMonday, February 8, 2016 at 8:57 am
                Pete the cat: I love my white shoes Pete the cat is walking down the street in his brand new shoes. Singing his song I love my white shoes I love my white shoes . Ohhh no Pete steps in a large pile of blueberries.did Pete cry goodness no he cep on singing his song I love my blue shoes I love my blue shoes.
                • rebleraven723
                  rebleraven723Tuesday, December 9, 2014 at 5:09 pm
                  love it
                  • nandab
                    nandabSaturday, July 12, 2014 at 6:55 pm55 stars
                    I like it when Pet the cat sings. The pictures are cute, and I like it when things go wrong and Pet doesn't get mad because everything is cool and he keeps singing.