Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 11)

Book 11 of 13 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 5 - 10n/a5.519416

The pressure's really piling up on Greg Heffley. His mom thinks video games are turning his brain to mush, so she wants her son to put down the controller and explore his 'creative side'.As if that's not scary enough, Halloween's just around the corner and the frights are coming at Greg from every angle.When Greg discovers a bag of gummy worms, it sparks an idea. Can he get his mom off his back by making a movie . . . and will he become rich and famous in the process? Or will doubling down on this plan just double Greg's troubles?Praise for Jeff Kinney:'The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Sun'Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet' - Independent'The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Big Issue'Hilarious' - Telegraph

Paperback
Published on June 1, 2017 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419726188
ISBN-13: 9781419726187
814 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • birdsong
    birdsongMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:10 am11 star
    The main character is Greg Heffly . He has many problems. This was not a very good book because it wasn't very interesting . Please approve.
    • xeta
      xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:03 am33 stars
      While, overall I found this book considerably enjoyable, Double Down fell a little flat for me. It wasn't as funny as other books in the series and Greg's character felt a bit cold. Other than that, I still got in a few laughs. My advice: if your a long time Diary of a Wimpy Kid fan it might be worth the read, if not, start off with another book in the series. ~ Xeta <3
      • noahmrich
        noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:11 pm
        This is a book about Greg Heffley who is a middle school aged boy who writes about his life in his diary. I recommend this book because it was very funny.
        • lawalex
          lawalexThursday, June 20, 2019 at 1:48 pm55 stars
          In this awesome Wimpy Kid book Greg has many adventures, such as a taste of being a movie director. This book does not disappoint, and is a great book!
          • iamrobot
            iamrobotMonday, June 17, 2019 at 10:35 am55 stars
            This book is about a kid who has a normal family and sometimes has trouble getting along with them . I liked this book because it has a lot of laughs in it.
            • iamrobot
              iamrobotMonday, June 17, 2019 at 9:48 am55 stars
              This book is about a kid who has a normal family and sometimes has trouble getting along with them . I liked this book because it has a lot of laughs in it.
              • sjsj
                sjsjTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:31 pm44 stars
                Double Down is a really amazing, cool book. It is the most funny book I have ever read so far in my life! Greg is a really awesome character.
                • brawlstarschamp
                  brawlstarschampSaturday, May 25, 2019 at 4:35 pm55 stars
                  This book to me felt like the longest Diary of a Wimpy Kid book. I don't think that's a bad thing; in fact, I think thst felt amazing!
                  • eybook2018
                    eybook2018Friday, May 24, 2019 at 1:36 pm
                    Another great book in the series of Diary of a wimpy kid. In this book Greg goes on another adventure with his besty Rowley. Its a really funny book with a lot of humer. But sometimes it gets kinda creepy.
                    • caelan
                      caelanWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 10:41 am55 stars
                      Coolest book ever made