Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grade 6n/a5.519416
The pressure's really piling up on Greg Heffley. The only thing he's good at is playing video games, but his mother wants him to broaden his horizons by doing something-anything!-else. When Greg finds an old video camera in his basement, he thinks he may have discovered just the thing to prove he's got big-time talent. With the help of his best friend, Rowley, Greg hatches a plan to make a scary movie . . . and to become rich and famous in the process. But is doubling down on moviemaking a smart plan? Or is it just a recipe for doubling Greg's troubles?
Paperback
Published on May 30, 2017
ISBN-10: 1419726188
ISBN-13: 9781419726187
806 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • superomegagamer
    superomegagamerTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 2:21 pm55 stars
    This book is AMAZING! Greg wants to be a billionaire, thinks about heaven, secretly being filmed by people/aliens, and much more! I highly suggest you read it soon!
    • lumos
      lumosSunday, May 19, 2019 at 8:59 am55 stars
      "Don't touch the candy!" is what lots of kids hear from their mom before Halloween as she hides it at the top-most cabinet. That doesn't stop Greg though, as he has an amazing idea! He "accidentally" on purpose found where his mom hid the gummy worms. However, he doesn't EAT them, he has a much better idea! His bestfriend Rowley comes over, and they create a movie using the gummy worms. But, doesn't go as planned! Read it to find out, you won't regret reading this amazing book in the even-better series!
      • jayjay_girl46
        jayjay_girl46Friday, May 17, 2019 at 7:52 am44 stars
        and yes they are pretty funny
        • jayjay_girl46
          jayjay_girl46Friday, May 17, 2019 at 7:51 am44 stars
          its pretty good
          • newsnerd2
            newsnerd2Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 5:17 pm
            this book was funny well I guess all of them are funny. But I love it in general because he is funny I totally recommend this book.
            • meggiemeows
              meggiemeowsThursday, May 16, 2019 at 5:10 pm44 stars
              Hilarious book for kids of all ages! I completly recommend this book to anyone who needs something funny and good to read over the summer.
              • YeabukWednesday, May 15, 2019 at 10:14 pm
                Greg had to be not happy sometimes but IT'S AWSOME!!!
                • GavTuesday, May 14, 2019 at 11:31 am
                  Soo cool
                  • OMG 4363Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at 11:06 am
                    That book is SO good I can't believe Rowley got scared of gummy worms!!!
                    • omglover
                      omgloverTuesday, May 14, 2019 at 10:59 am55 stars
                      This book is AWESOME Spoiler alert there is something called balloon brigade at Greg's school and it is near Halloween The prize is a BIG tub of CANDY CORN and Greg's pet pig got into the tub and goes sick so rodrick (Greg's brother) needs to take the pig to the vet an it throws up in the löded diper van and Greg has to clean it up and then he throws up too infront of someone's drive and the drive that they were infront of a woman is raking leaves and thinks it is a prank so she calls the cops I would DEFINITELY recommend it