Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 4n/a4.030484

A very funny post-apocalyptic graphic novel, now a New York Times bestseller!

"Terrifyingly fun! Delivers big thrills and even bigger laughs."--Jeff Kinney, author of the #1
New York Times bestseller Diary of a Wimpy Kid


The zombies are disappearing. This might seem like a good thing, since zombies eat your brains, but normal human kid Jack Sullivan is suspicious. He keeps hearing an eerie shrieking noise that seems to be almost summoning the zombies—but to where, and for what (probably) foul purpose?

Jack, his three best friends (maybe the only people left on Earth), and their pet monster Rover need to get to the bottom of this. Along the way they encounter a lot more than they bargained for, including a giant Wormungulous, a pizza parlor monster hangout, an ancient evil who destroys worlds, and a stereo system that is totally the bomb. Can Jack figure out why the zombies are vanishing . . . before he and his friends are next?

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on September 6, 2016 by Viking Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0670016624
ISBN-13: 9780670016624
28 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • HabokiWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 12:05 pm
    Love this book
    • HarambeWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 12:03 pm
      I would kill for this
      • DrewWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 12:02 pm
        This book is to die for!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
        • Andrew Wednesday, April 11, 2018 at 12:02 pm
          This book is lit
          • LyonsWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 12:01 pm
            AMAZING BOOK!!!!!!
            • Danny Wednesday, April 11, 2018 at 12:00 pm
              Good book
              • Aidan SWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 11:59 am
                I love this book series if you are looking for a appropriate comedy for kids you have found it. Best book I have ever read.
                • V.JFriday, March 16, 2018 at 4:36 pm
                  I love the hole series of the last kids on earth. I only read the first book and now I am on the second but the first book is totally amazing, funny, AND interesting. I would recommend this book to any other kid defiantly. I hope whoever is reading this comment will read the book also. :)
                  • lego manTuesday, February 27, 2018 at 3:22 pm
                    the fist book is the best i have too say
                    • mooncat
                      mooncatTuesday, February 27, 2018 at 2:23 pm55 stars
                      This book is so exciting in the beginning and so i want to keep on reading it, but i also have so many questions for the author too. I can't believe that there are so many weird creatures on Earth. I won't want to live there. How can the kids defeat all the monster. I think that is unfair for the monsters who always die. At least have one of them capertured. They can't always be alive. Why can't they be dead or something like that. How come they are the only ones who know how to save the world? I mean come on, how can you survive there with a billion monsters trying to eat you.

                      More TopicsView in 3D