Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.8119094
In the third book in the New York Times bestselling series by Chris Colfer, the Brothers Grimm have a warning for the Land of Stories.

Conner Bailey thinks his fairy-tale adventures are behind him--until he discovers a mysterious clue left by the famous Brothers Grimm. With help from his classmate Bree and the outlandish Mother Goose, Conner sets off on a mission across Europe to crack a two-hundred-year-old code.

Meanwhile, Alex Bailey is training to become the next Fairy Godmother...but her attempts at granting wishes never go as planned. Will she ever be truly ready to lead the Fairy Council?

When all signs point to disaster for the Land of Stories, Conner and Alex must join forces with their friends and enemies to save the day. But nothing can prepare them for the coming battle...or for the secret that will change the twins' lives forever.

The third book in the bestselling Land of Stories series puts the twins to the test as they must bring two worlds together!

Paperback, 480 pages
Published on June 30, 2015 by Little, Brown Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0349124396
ISBN-13: 9780349124391
86 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • allyisawesome
    allyisawesomeThursday, March 15, 2018 at 7:11 am55 stars
    love this book!
    • Little SerpentWednesday, March 14, 2018 at 9:42 pm
      LOVE the series! Did a project on one of the books, and it made me realize the depth of the series. Truly amazing. Definite five stars
      • MacFriday, March 9, 2018 at 9:13 am
        ‘‘Tis is also my favorite series
        • MacFriday, March 9, 2018 at 9:13 am
          This my favorite book in the series
          • 2026wrightjil
            2026wrightjilTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 4:52 am55 stars
            AWESOME! Lots of epic HISTORY!
            • 2026wrightjil
              2026wrightjilThursday, February 8, 2018 at 4:53 am55 stars
              I love that Colfer added history. I LOVE soical studies!
              • cookinggirl
                cookinggirlMonday, January 8, 2018 at 1:50 pm44 stars
                This is not my favorite book out of this series but it is defentliy very good. This does not mean i do not suggest this.This one is about this army that mother goose put in a portal for 200 years and then they come and yeah.Spoiler Alert the fairy godmother (alex and conners grandmother) dies.
                • 2026wrightjil
                  2026wrightjilMonday, February 12, 2018 at 4:47 am55 stars
                  Oh! You can't spoil something so sad! :)
                • tori3ghoul
                  tori3ghoulSaturday, November 25, 2017 at 4:40 pm55 stars
                  When Conner Bailey gets a warning about the fairytale portal opening, he goes on an epic adventure with his crush, Bree around Europe to crack codes and find answers. From talking statues to fairytale towns equals adventure in the real world. This was a great summer read!
                  • bluemoonlight
                    bluemoonlightTuesday, October 10, 2017 at 4:45 pm55 stars
                    It is amazing! But you have to start from the first book to the last. I can't stop reading it!
                    • abby152007
                      abby152007Monday, September 4, 2017 at 7:59 pm55 stars
                      This book was good to me because, it was a great adventure and people who love adventure and fiction books will love it.

                      More TopicsView in 3D