Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 4M3.514937
It’s an honest-to-jeepers mystery! Agent Judy Drewdy sets out to solve the case of the missing puppy when a canine-cop-in-training vanishes into thin air.

Judy Moody is in a mood. A sleuthing, Nancy Drew kind of mood. So what’s a WBMS (world’s best mystery solver) to do? Go find a mystery, that’s what! And she doesn’t have to snoop for long: when Mr. Chips, a beloved crime-dog-in-training, goes missing, Judy Drewdy and her chums, agents Dills Pickle (Frank), Spuds Houdini (Rocky), and James Madagascar (Stink) find themselves smack-dab in the middle of a reallife, scare-your-pants-off whodunit. Was Mr. Chips stolen by dirty dognappers? And why are chocolate-chip cookies disappearing all over town? Watch out for red herrings—along with clever references to classic Nancy Drew mysteries—as Eagle Eye Moody and company are hot on the case!
Paperback
Published on September 6, 2018 by Walker Books Ltd
ISBN-10: 1406380768
ISBN-13: 9781406380767
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • EGYPTFriday, February 8, 2019 at 8:34 pm
    I love the book because it is funny to me my mom and my sister to.
    • great12
      great12Friday, January 12, 2018 at 10:55 am44 stars
      i reccomend Judy Moody, Girl Detective because she wants to find a mistery and the mistery ends up right under her nose!!
      • wildfire
        wildfireThursday, December 22, 2016 at 5:22 pm
        I haven't read this book yet but I love the character,Judy Moody.She is awesome.I'm hoping to read it next.
        • Rhonasia Thursday, December 8, 2016 at 9:05 am
          I love this book so much my favorite book character is Judy moody
          • awesome emmieThursday, December 8, 2016 at 7:49 am
            this is good book
            • coolgirl798
              coolgirl798Tuesday, April 12, 2016 at 6:50 am55 stars
              i love all the judy moody books they are very awesome😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃
              • mckenna123
                mckenna123Sunday, December 14, 2014 at 4:20 pm44 stars
                I liked this book. In it she read Nancy Drew and she had to solve a mystery in real life like Nancy. She called herself Judy Drewy. It was not as good as other Judy Moody books but I still liked it.
                • mckenna123
                  mckenna123Sunday, December 14, 2014 at 4:17 pm44 stars
                  I liked this book because she's into Nancy Drew and she has to solve a mystery in real life like Nancy would. And she likes to call herself Judy Drewy. I gave it 4 stars because I liked her other books better. I would still like to read more Judy Moody books.
                  • maryam312
                    maryam312Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 11:16 am55 stars
                    I love these series!!!
                    • isabella555
                      isabella555Sunday, October 12, 2014 at 4:46 pm
                      This book is amaizing I could read it everyday