Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 4M3.59214
Good moods, bad moods, can't-stand-Jessica-Finch moods. Judy Moody is back with her many hilarious moods.

Fans of JUDY MOODY already know that Judy has a mood for every occasion—and this time Judy is in a jealous mood. Jealous of classmate Jessica Finch, that is, who gets her picture on the front page of the newspaper. When Judy sets off in pursuit of her own fame and happiness, watch out! She's so determined, she just might find it, or she might merely become more INFAMOUS than ever. Her latest adventures are sure to put readers in a very Judy Moody mood!
Paperback, 144 pages
Published on April 10, 2018 by Candlewick
ISBN-10: 1536200735
ISBN-13: 9781536200737
32 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • unicornbrain
    unicornbrainThursday, June 6, 2019 at 11:30 am33 stars
    Another easy chapter book for you to enjoy. I read this one in 2 days as well. I enjoyed this book because it is kind of what I am experiencing with some of my peers having been in a few commercials and in the newspaper recently. Judy is like my friends, a little jealous because her friend's is in the newspaper for winning a spelling bee. The book helped me understand why some of my friends were not being nice to me and it helped me talk to them. My favorite part would be when Judy makes the broken, weird-looking, dolls in the hospital look like nice patients that are healing. This shows that being kind and doing for others when it comes from the heart will make you famous, too!
    • yennli202
      yennli202Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at 11:07 am55 stars
      The book of Judy Moody Gets famous is a nice book to read. Judy moody heard that Jessica was the Queen Bee Judy moody didn’t feel good she not want to look back at her. When Judy went home she try to spell she wasted saying to herself gift a science she tried ever day but something happen. My favorite part is when her mom said she is on a tv show .And Judy said I’m to yes mom said yes Sink said what about me you wasn’t why because you were born in a JEEP .You will love this book because it is interesting to read.
      • bunny66
        bunny66Friday, August 3, 2018 at 5:09 pm55 stars
        Judy Moody books are great! I love these books they are so funny. This book is about Judy Moody wanting to famous because Jessica Finch is famous for being the queen bee. (that means spelling bee master) and that is how Judy Moody wanted to be famous. So she comes up with ideas to be famous some of them are silly-VERY silly. So that is what the book is about. I would recommend this book and rate is a five star.
        • Raavi Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 3:01 am
          Interesting book
          • Raavi Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 3:01 am
            Interesting
            • great12
              great12Friday, January 12, 2018 at 11:32 am44 stars
              i reccomend the book judy moody gets famous by Megan McDonald because her anoying friend jessica finch is famous! and judy moody wants to be famous too! and somehow her elbow gets famous!
              • gabbygirl
                gabbygirlMonday, January 25, 2016 at 3:46 pm55 stars
                I loved Judy Moody Gets Famous and would recommend this book. My favorite part is when Judy's friend's little brother ate the cherry pit.
                • candyswirl
                  candyswirlSunday, October 18, 2015 at 1:29 am
                  I wanna read all the judy Moody's sooooo bad😱
                  • memedash
                    memedashFriday, April 24, 2015 at 8:50 am44 stars
                    Since i like judy moody books so much i sawl this book and I wanted to read it. So it is a good book and I recomand it to everyone
                    • sunshine04
                      sunshine04Monday, April 20, 2015 at 6:27 pm55 stars
                      I personally love this book it has a lot of detail and I like how Judy pretended that there was george washingtions cherry pit