Judy Moody and the NOT Bummer Summer

Book 10 of 13 in the Judy Moody Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3M3.014347
Megan McDonald’s story — as featured in Judy’s uber-cool movie — is back in a must have edition illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds. RARE!

Roar! It’s not bad enough that Mom and Dad are heading to California, leaving Judy and Stink with Aunt Awful (er, Opal), but now two of Judy’s friends are going Splitsville, too. Just when it looks like her summer is going to be BOR-ing- eureka! — Judy comes up with the most thrill-a-delic plan ever. Get ready for a race involving tightrope walking, Scream Monster riding, and way more! Add in a treasure hunt for Judy’s teacher, a midnight stakeout, a runaway ice cream truck, and a dash of Bigfoot, and what have you got? The Judy Moodiest summer ever!
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on June 7, 2012 by Walker Books Ltd
ISBN-10: 140633765X
ISBN-13: 9781406337655
52 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • unicornbrain
    unicornbrainThursday, June 6, 2019 at 7:36 pm44 stars
    I am hanging out with my cousins this summer, so I thought this would be a good book to read because Judy and her friends make a bucket list of things to do that will make the summer totally awesome! But things don't work out the way she plans, but some other cool plans like a treasure hunt and bigfoot club makes her summer not just fun but funtastic! The bigfoot hunt club is too funny. My favorite part would be when Judy and Frank tried to tip rope walk over a small body of water but ended up wet in the water. You need to read the book to see how the both hunts collide for Judy! Easy read that I finished in two days.
    • spacepenguin
      spacepenguinMonday, June 3, 2019 at 4:32 pm55 stars
      This book is a part of the Judy Moody series. These are fiction about a girl in third grade and her brother, Stink, who is in second grade. This book was about Judy Moody during her summer break and how she had a "thrill-points" race with her friends so their summer would be fun. I would recommend this book for 5 to 11 year olds. I really like the Judy Moody books, and I think you will too.😃 😁 😂 ☺️
      • IanSunday, August 27, 2017 at 4:18 pm
        The book is awsome! I love the book and the movie. Judy moody is my favorite book! I wish I had a mood ring like her. ROAR! tell Meagan McDonald that she is awsome!
        • ivela82
          ivela82Thursday, October 6, 2016 at 4:30 pm55 stars
          i love it and i saw the movie and ate 5 bags of hot cheetos and they were big and to takis and a big bag to
          • niomi1272435
            niomi1272435Friday, September 16, 2016 at 11:23 am55 stars
            This is also a movie and it's really good, both the movie and the and the book but you should probably take notes and compare the movie and the book
            • wisconsin
              wisconsinTuesday, May 5, 2015 at 4:24 pm
              I just read this book .I think that it is very fun and exiting. It is a good book because it really pulls you in. You guys should REALLY try and read it!
              • hatergirl
                hatergirlFriday, March 20, 2015 at 5:08 am55 stars
                Love the book❤️❤️❤️
                • superstaro
                  superstaroWednesday, March 11, 2015 at 4:24 pm55 stars
                  I love it
                  • thp4
                    thp4Wednesday, February 18, 2015 at 6:19 pm55 stars
                    love love these books
                    • maryam312
                      maryam312Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 11:09 am
                      This book is amazing! I loved the movie as well