Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 4M3.112278
Will Judy’s lucky penny lead her to the nation’s capital — or to third-grade C-A-L-A-M-I-T-Y? And what do her spelling-bee nemesis and a potbellied pig have to do with it?

The lucky penny in Judy Moody’s pocket sure does seem to be working. She can’t stop winning — at bowling, spelling, the unbeatable Prize Claw, everything! For sure and absolute positive, she’ll ride that wave of good fortune all the way to Washington, D.C. Watch out, District of Cool, here comes Judy Moody, the luckiest kid ever, until . . . oh, no! Her lucky penny just did a belly flop into a porcelain bowl of yucky, blucky UNluck. Has the coin’s magic gone kerflooey?Are some people, like Jessica Finch or Stink, destined to have all the luck, while she, Judy Moody, gets stuck with a yard full of three-not-four leaf clovers, a squealing potbellied pig in an elevator, and a squashed penny with cooties? ROAR!
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on July 1, 2018 by Walker Books Ltd
ISBN-10: 1406380784
ISBN-13: 9781406380781
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • selo4
    selo4Friday, May 10, 2019 at 10:40 am22 stars
    This book is not that good as everyone says to be honest, it's actually had me fall asleep. I can't write a review because It was to boring so I brought it back to my library. Disappointing, the least I can say.
    • sofiakitty
      sofiakittyFriday, May 10, 2019 at 7:25 am55 stars
      THE BOOK JUDY MOODY AND THE BAD LUCK CHARM IS A NICE BOOK TO READ.JUDY MOODY’S GRANDMA GAVE HER A SQUISHEDGOOD LUCK PENNY.JUDY DROPPEDHER LUCKY PENNY IN THE TOILET AND IT BECAME A BAD LUCK CHARM.JESICA ASKED JUDY TO BABYSIT HER PIG.JESICA’S PIG RAN AWAY .MY FAVORITE PART OF THE BOOK IS WHEN JUDY GET’S LUCKY GET’S TO GO TO WASHINGTON.D.C. ANOTHER FAVORITE PART IS WHEN JUDY IS HAPPY WITH JESICA’S PIG.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO SOMEONE THAT LIKE’S BEING LUCKY AND SOMEONE WHO LIKE’S PIGS.
      • cinihizuxy
        cinihizuxyMonday, November 6, 2017 at 11:11 am44 stars
        I enjoyed this book because Judy had amazing luck... at first She caught 3 stuffed animals in the claw machine. The her lucky penny falls in the toilet..... What will happen?
        • ivela82
          ivela82Thursday, October 6, 2016 at 4:31 pm55 stars
          i love it and i saw the movie and ate 5 bags of hot cheetos and they were big and to takis and a big bag to
          • maryam312
            maryam312Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 11:17 am55 stars
            I love this!!!
            • bribri02
              bribri02Friday, June 13, 2014 at 1:00 pm55 stars
              I decided to start reading this book because I am a girl and I thought this book was mainly about a girl and how she got bad luck. I wanted to read it to find out how to avoid bad luck. I am really liking this book so far and it is very funny at points.
              • minnime5080
                minnime5080Thursday, March 13, 2014 at 5:09 pm44 stars
                judy was in bad luck
                • scarlinayavaca
                  scarlinayavacaTuesday, December 10, 2013 at 9:47 am55 stars
                  i dont belivie in luck everything is earned with work !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • miss_gold1
                    miss_gold1Saturday, August 10, 2013 at 10:39 am55 stars
                    I read all the Judy moody books except this one badly want to read it!!