I Survived the Attack of the Grizzlies, 1967 (I Survived #17)

Book 17 of 18 in the I Survived Series
Since the opening of Glacier National Park in 1910, there were no reported fatal bear attacks until one summer night in 1967, when two grizzlies attacked campers and killed two young women. Inspired by the dramatic and tragic story of that night, and how it eventually influenced the fate of the grizzly bear in the continental United States, Lauren Tarshis has crafted yet another gripping novel in the I Survived series that is sure to shine a light on a terrifying and mostly unknown moment in US history.
Paperback, 144 pages
Published on September 25, 2018 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545919827
ISBN-13: 9780545919821
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bryce413
    bryce413Sunday, February 23, 2020 at 6:31 pm44 stars
    I give this book a four star because it is kind of uninteresting in my opinion its about a girl who goes to a cabin with her brother and grandpa and they tell stories and other things and when they head in the cabin they hear a loud roar.
    • jayden6924
      jayden6924Friday, January 10, 2020 at 9:41 am44 stars
      I love the I Survived series. This book is about a girl who's dad died and. She is going to stay at a cabin at Glacier National Park. She will go with her little brother and grandpa. Her grandpa tells her a story about when he got attacked by a porcupine. Later that night, She gets attacked by a bear. I cant relate to this book because I have never been attacked by a bear before, but this is a great book.
      • frostqueen77
        frostqueen77Tuesday, December 24, 2019 at 1:30 pm55 stars
        I love I survived books I'm reading I survived :the American revolution IT IS GOOD 5 stars to all I survived books :) :) :) Also plz follow me and I will follow you back :):):):):)
        • Cool-GirlMonday, December 23, 2019 at 8:05 pm
          I've been looking everywhere and anywhere for sites where you can read/download these new books for free, not successful, though. I want to read them without giving credit card info. Any sites you'd recommend?
          • mary_soccer14
            mary_soccer14Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 6:15 pm55 stars
            This book is about a girl who goes with her grandpa and brother to a cabin in Glacier National Park. She was going to put their campfire out and go in after her grandpa and brother. She put the fire out and was about to head in when she heard a low growl. She turned and saw a tall, skinny grizzly. She backed away slowly until she got into the cabin. She got in and relaxed; she looked out the door and saw the grizzly there on the porch. (I won’t give anymore details on that to keep it a surprise) Later, she finds herself face-to-face with another angry grizzly.
            • RaichuMonday, October 14, 2019 at 10:19 am
              This book is about a girl, with her parents, he go to the camp, she heard a growl, she turned around and saw a very big, very bold, and very angry grizzly! She chased them, she peeked out, she heard a growl and another grizzly throw the leaves, the man who chased a grizzly(only Grizzlies can talk so badly) I wonder what I found a bear...🤔
              • mary_soccer14
                mary_soccer14Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 6:28 pm55 stars
                This book is about a girl who goes with her grandpa and brother to a cabin in Glacier National Park. She was going to put their campfire out and go in after her grandpa and brother. She put the fire out and was about to head in when she heard a low growl. She turned and saw a tall, skinny grizzly. She backed away slowly until she got into the cabin. She got in and relaxed; she looked out the door and saw the grizzly there on the porch. (I won’t give anymore details on that to keep it a surprise) Later, she finds herself face-to-face with another angry grizzly.
                • BrozitronThursday, April 11, 2019 at 3:45 pm
                  I read it you should to
                  • somethingMonday, March 4, 2019 at 10:05 am
                    i want to read it.
                    • unicornzz121
                      unicornzz121Tuesday, October 16, 2018 at 1:47 pm44 stars
                      It was really good but a little boring in some parts I recommend it though. Some parts put me on edge. It's the newest I survived. **** 4 out of 5. :)