The battlefield was soaked in blood. Screams of injured soldiers rang through the air. Eleven-year-old Nathaniel Knox knelt behind a rock, his gun clutched in his shaking hands. Nate had been heading to New York City to find his father. But now he was trapped in a terrible gunfight between American and British troops.
This Revolutionary War had started as a thrilling fight for freedom. The 13 American colonies were breaking apart from England, away from King George III. The colonies would band together to become a brand-new country: The United States of America!
But King George was like a snake with America gripped in his fangs - and he didn't want to let go. So now it was war - brutal, bloody war. And America was being crushed by the mighty British army. Thousands of American troops were either dead or dying in filthy British prison ships. General George Washington's army was in tatters.
All Nate wanted was to find his father...and to get out of here alive.

Paperback, 144 pages
Published on August 29, 2017 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545919738
ISBN-13: 9780545919739
27 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • libster04
    libster04Monday, May 7, 2018 at 10:06 am
    I really enjoyed this book. I think it was a good easy read. Not too long, for people who cant stay focused on one book for too long, but it was a very complete story and did not leave me hanging. Over all I enjoyed this book.
    • redflames2535
      redflames2535Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 7:58 am
      " i survived " reading this book get it
      • purplepumpkin
        purplepumpkinTuesday, April 24, 2018 at 11:44 am55 stars
        I like this book a lot because i love history and nonfiction\fiction. I've read a lot of other i survived books and their really interesting. my favorite on is the titanic one. i think this book is helpful a little because it has history in it too and it tells about the revolutionary war too.
        • brodudemanthing
          brodudemanthingMonday, April 23, 2018 at 7:16 amFeatured
          Do you like book reading books about the revolutionary war? If so, I recommend this book. It is about a boy who runs away and almost gets killed. He meets a lot of people that are nice. He helps out by digging trenches and carrying water buckets. He also helps during the fight when someone dies. The story is good because he meets an old friend during the war. My favorite part is when Nate runs away from Storch. They story is good because it has a lot of action. I can connect to tis book because Nate has a lot of fiends who nice and I have a lot of Friends who are nice. I like this book because it is about the Revolutionary War. I also like it because Nate meets a lot of people and helps out during the war. I recommend this book to 4th and 5th graders and others who want to learn about the Revolutionary War.
          • purplepumpkin
            purplepumpkinTuesday, April 24, 2018 at 11:45 am55 stars
            i agree with you too
          • jackelinem
            jackelinemMonday, November 13, 2017 at 3:15 pm55 stars
            i read all of the series
            • Book LoverMonday, October 16, 2017 at 4:11 pm
              this book made me want to find out so much more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😆😆😘😚😛😝
              • Mariah wakemanMonday, October 16, 2017 at 9:56 am
                #TITANIC FAN
                • StarboyThursday, September 21, 2017 at 8:55 am
                  grat book
                  • arnone111
                    arnone111Wednesday, September 20, 2017 at 6:41 am55 stars
                    i love i survived books this book is awsome
                    • stefanTuesday, September 12, 2017 at 12:21 pm
                      this book is awsome

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins