I Survived the American Revolution, 1776

Book 15 of 18 in the I Survived Series
The battlefield was soaked in blood. Screams of injured soldiers rang through the air. Eleven-year-old Nathaniel Knox knelt behind a rock, his gun clutched in his shaking hands. Nate had been heading to New York City to find his father. But now he was trapped in a terrible gunfight between American and British troops.
This Revolutionary War had started as a thrilling fight for freedom. The 13 American colonies were breaking apart from England, away from King George III. The colonies would band together to become a brand-new country: The United States of America!
But King George was like a snake with America gripped in his fangs - and he didn't want to let go. So now it was war - brutal, bloody war. And America was being crushed by the mighty British army. Thousands of American troops were either dead or dying in filthy British prison ships. General George Washington's army was in tatters.
All Nate wanted was to find his father...and to get out of here alive.

Paperback, 144 pages
Published on August 29, 2017 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545919738
ISBN-13: 9780545919739
33 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • yeet09090
    yeet09090Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 7:55 am55 stars
    this book is great
    • Freddy explodesSaturday, September 28, 2019 at 12:44 pm
      This book so heart shaking poor nathan only wants to find his dad and now he's got himself stuck in a American Revalotion
      • kaiFriday, September 27, 2019 at 8:27 am
        it as good like always i prefer it its cool because its about history and its always diffent caraters that is cool
        • JadaTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 8:18 pm
          most wonderful thing in the world
          • HI123456789Thursday, April 18, 2019 at 1:20 pm
            I thought that this book was really interesting especially the part where the boy got chased around the battle field by a hessian. The book was really cool as well and I would recommend this book to other people who like to learn about american battles and the history that includes George Washington. Also to people who love to learn about historical fiction
            • take the l nerdMonday, November 26, 2018 at 3:47 pm
              this book was okay don't prefer it.
              • libster04
                libster04Monday, May 7, 2018 at 10:06 am
                I really enjoyed this book. I think it was a good easy read. Not too long, for people who cant stay focused on one book for too long, but it was a very complete story and did not leave me hanging. Over all I enjoyed this book.
                • redflames2535
                  redflames2535Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 7:58 am
                  " i survived " reading this book get it
                  • purplepumpkin
                    purplepumpkinTuesday, April 24, 2018 at 11:44 am55 stars
                    I like this book a lot because i love history and nonfiction\fiction. I've read a lot of other i survived books and their really interesting. my favorite on is the titanic one. i think this book is helpful a little because it has history in it too and it tells about the revolutionary war too.
                    • brodudemanthing
                      brodudemanthingMonday, April 23, 2018 at 7:16 amFeatured
                      Do you like book reading books about the revolutionary war? If so, I recommend this book. It is about a boy who runs away and almost gets killed. He meets a lot of people that are nice. He helps out by digging trenches and carrying water buckets. He also helps during the fight when someone dies. The story is good because he meets an old friend during the war. My favorite part is when Nate runs away from Storch. They story is good because it has a lot of action. I can connect to tis book because Nate has a lot of fiends who nice and I have a lot of Friends who are nice. I like this book because it is about the Revolutionary War. I also like it because Nate meets a lot of people and helps out during the war. I recommend this book to 4th and 5th graders and others who want to learn about the Revolutionary War.
                      • purplepumpkin
                        purplepumpkinTuesday, April 24, 2018 at 11:45 am55 stars
                        i agree with you too