I Survived the Nazi Invasion, 1944 (I Survived #9)

Book 9 of 18 in the I Survived Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.111607
In one of the darkest periods in history, one boy struggles to survive...

In this gripping new addition to the bestselling I SURVIVED series, a young Jewish boy escapes the ghetto and finds a group of resistance fighters in the forests of Poland. Does he have what it takes to survive the Nazis -- and fight back?
Paperback, 112 pages
Published on February 25, 2014 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545459389
ISBN-13: 9780545459389
39 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • russellolchawa
    russellolchawaFriday, October 18, 2019 at 5:57 am55 stars
    In the Jewish ghetto max Rosen and his sister Zena struggle to survive after their father is token away by the Nazis with barley enough food to survive the siblings made a risky escape from the Nazi soldiers i rated the book a 5 star because it was scary sometimes and it felt like you were actually in the book it was very interesting learning about the Nazis i didn't make a connection because nothing like this ever happend in my life
    • loveminecraft67
      loveminecraft67Monday, October 14, 2019 at 3:07 pm33 stars
      The book tried to be very interesting and exciting but it wasn't for me. If you like action packed adventures then this is the book that you would want to read. It is about 2 kids trying to survive the holocaust during World War II and how they're are united with their dad. Action packed read, but I only gave it 3 stars because it did have some down moments that seemed to drag on in between exciting periods of chase and escape. Good read and would recommend if you like WWII stories.
      • olimpia5223
        olimpia5223Sunday, May 12, 2019 at 7:55 am55 stars
        Great book of you like I survived book's this is another book you should read if you haven't already read it
        • cheese_awesome
          cheese_awesomeSaturday, April 13, 2019 at 5:41 pm33 stars
          The I survived series is really good! Check out all of Lauren Tarshis's books! Great job! 4 this for this book!
          • Awesomely TVSaturday, April 6, 2019 at 12:11 pm
            It is a very good book,it has a lot of tanks and guns and violence in it.BTW it's sad and happy.
            • edgarcFriday, October 12, 2018 at 7:38 am
              i read it and it´s awsome i loved it
              • dynamitequake
                dynamitequakeThursday, January 11, 2018 at 11:49 am55 stars
                This is a awesome book! I like how the main character's sister helped the main character from the Nazi soldier who was taking him to a Nazi camp. The girl had a clever mind.
                • jackelinem
                  jackelinemMonday, November 13, 2017 at 3:15 pm55 stars
                  i read all of the series
                  • sparklingirl
                    sparklingirlWednesday, September 27, 2017 at 6:17 pm44 stars
                    I would recommend this book to anyone that would love to learn about the Jewish peoples history. I really would love to give Lauren a big thumbs up for her making this book because it was very interesting the story line made a whole lot of sense and the author is telling us about the hell that these 2 kids went through like max was an 11 year old and his little sister was like an 8 year old and i cant imagine what those two had been through. So you should go and you should read it its very good
                    • sparklingirl
                      sparklingirlWednesday, September 27, 2017 at 6:16 pm44 stars
                      I am from Texas and you mighty have known about Hurricane Harvey. It was very horrible, trust me i have experienced it. I am thinking that Lauren's new book will be called "I SURVIVED Hurricane Harvey.
                      • sparklingirl
                        sparklingirlWednesday, September 27, 2017 at 6:16 pm44 stars
                        Please like if you agree