I Survived #6: I Survived the Attacks of September 11th, 2001

Book 6 of 18 in the I Survived Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.59503

On the day that shocks the world, one boy just wants to find his family. A powerful addition to the gripping I SURVIVED series.

The only thing Lucas loves more than football is his Uncle Benny, his dad's best friend at the fire department where they both work. Benny taught Lucas everything about football. So when Lucas's parents decide the sport is too dangerous and he needs to quit, Lucas has to talk to his biggest fan.

So the next morning, Lucas takes the train to the city instead of the bus to school. It's a bright, beautiful day in New York. But just as Lucas arrives at his uncle's firehouse, everything changes -- and nothing will ever be the same again.

Hardcover, 112 pages
Published on July 1, 2012 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545206936
ISBN-13: 9780545206938
124 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sweetcheese
    sweetcheeseSaturday, April 20, 2019 at 12:34 pm55 stars
    It was awesome. At my school we have all of these books and recently @KayKaydoglover or @Doglover4510 read I Survived The Joplin Tornado together.
    • yasss
      yasssSunday, April 7, 2019 at 11:07 am55 stars
      this is an amazing book and it takes place in my favourite place ever! but 9/11 was a very scary day...
      • beastmodeboss09Monday, December 3, 2018 at 7:59 am
        this book is cool
        • fornite godMonday, December 3, 2018 at 7:53 am
          this is board game in real life and a book
          • mrmars06
            mrmars06Tuesday, September 11, 2018 at 4:32 pm55 stars
            Good book ;-)
            • dragonbeastmood
              dragonbeastmoodTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 8:11 am55 stars
              i have loved this one for so long and i have read it 6 or 7 times this year
              • jross2006
                jross2006Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 1:50 pm
                It's amazing how this happened only 17 years ago!
                • tcwgaming
                  tcwgamingThursday, February 8, 2018 at 12:56 pm55 stars
                  super cool book!!!!
                  • jackelinem
                    jackelinemMonday, November 13, 2017 at 3:15 pm55 stars
                    i read all of the series
                    • Bob the minionMonday, September 11, 2017 at 1:04 pm
                      This book is about having peace.