I Survived #4: I Survived the Bombing of Pearl Harbor, 1941

Book 4 of 18 in the I Survived Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.310756
70 years later, the bombing of Pearl Harbor comes to life for a new generation of readers!

History's most terrifying moments are brought vividly to life in the action-packed fictional I SURVIVED series! Do you have what it takes to survive ... the bombing of Pearl Harbor?

Eleven-year-old Danny Crane is alone on his favorite beach in Hawaii when the world is torn apart and World War II officially hits the United States. Does he have what it takes to find his way home in the midst of the bombs, the smoke, and the destruction of the day that will live in infamy?
Hardcover, 112 pages
Published on October 1, 2011 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 054520691X
ISBN-13: 9780545206914
51 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • reiley628576
    reiley628576Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 12:43 pm44 stars
    It is is a really good book if you like learning about history.In some parts it is sad but it is a very exciting.It is about a boy who moves from New York to Hawaii for a job his mom has.By the title you should know that the Pearl Harbor gets bombed.The reason it is so important is because the mom works there.I really liked the book but I didn't connect to it but you might.So,I really think you should read The Bombing of Pearl Harbor.
    • bladerunner2049Monday, December 3, 2018 at 10:50 am
      I love it
      • pdogwar1821
        pdogwar1821Monday, December 3, 2018 at 10:25 am55 stars
        I survived pearl harbor is a good book if you are in to historical fiction.I think it is a good book because it builds so much suspense i never want to put the book down.It has such good detail I see a full movie in my mind while i am reading.
        • tcwgaming
          tcwgamingThursday, February 8, 2018 at 12:56 pm55 stars
          i started this series with this book and it was amazing!
          • dogeywallpoland
            dogeywallpolandTuesday, February 6, 2018 at 1:15 pm
            I love the book I sounds very good
            • 6graderead
              6gradereadSunday, November 5, 2017 at 9:25 am
              i like world war 2 books what should i read
              • anajas1
                anajas1Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 11:35 am44 stars
                If you like world war 2 book you might want to read "Number The Stars" by Lois Lowry, "The War the saved my Life" by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley. There are many more but I can't remember the names for the life of me. I will get back to you when I have more.
                • anajas1
                  anajas1Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 2:08 pm44 stars
                  Also read 1. The War that Saved my Life 2. Sink or swim
              • 6graderead
                6gradereadSunday, November 5, 2017 at 9:22 am
                i might read it
                • jizapukizy
                  jizapukizyThursday, November 2, 2017 at 7:55 am55 stars
                  it's a non fiction book about japan attacking one of the best navy bases pearl harbor .
                  • aashley4Wednesday, March 29, 2017 at 12:28 pm
                    this book is awesome
                    • pickle65993621
                      pickle65993621Friday, March 24, 2017 at 11:13 am55 stars
                      This book is great