Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone - Library Edition

Book 1 of 7 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
A special library binding for the Harry Potter series
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
1369 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Gryffindor11Tuesday, June 27, 2017 at 5:18 pm
    I LOVE Harry Potter!!!!!! It has been my favorite series for years!
    • catpath13
      catpath13Tuesday, June 27, 2017 at 12:26 pm55 stars
      Harry Potter, an orphan boy, living with his mother's sister and her family, the Dursley's, begins receiving mysterious letters written in emerald ink. For reasons he does not yet understand, Harry is forbidden from reading the letters. A plethora of letters start arriving by means of the chimney and through windows, delivered by owls. Eventually the letters get so plentiful that the Dursley's leave their home and run to a cottage on a small island in the middle of the sea.
      • levi0sa
        levi0saTuesday, June 27, 2017 at 10:42 am
        i loved this book along with the rest of the harry potter series i am a huge fan. This book is about a boy named harry potter who discovers that he is a wizard and his cruel muggle ant and uncle try to deny it but a half giant named hagrid takes harry away and when harry gets on the train he makes a quick friend ron and later on hermione i recommend this book to people who like adventure and magic!
        • sam101307
          sam101307Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 5:10 pm55 stars
          I love this book so much! The book was interesting. I love magic. This book was very good. It leaves you in suspense.
          • flower7
            flower7Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 1:16 am
            I decided to read this book because the title was very interesting. This book was a great fantasy book with lots of mystery and magic involved. The main idea of the story is that a young boy named Harry Potter discovers he is a wizard.
            • 1waffles
              1wafflesSaturday, June 17, 2017 at 7:44 pm
              Easily one of my favorite books. The fantasy of it all is brilliant. J.K. Rowling is an amazing genius!
              • unicorn992
                unicorn992Monday, June 12, 2017 at 8:16 pm
                love this book!
                • jaidyneholbrook
                  jaidyneholbrookTuesday, June 6, 2017 at 10:36 am55 stars
                  harry potter is the best series the books and the movies
                  • gamenight995
                    gamenight995Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 3:12 pm44 stars
                    This is the tale of Harry Potter, an ordinary 11-year-old boy serving as a sort of slave for his aunt and uncle who learns that he is actually a wizard and has been invited to attend the Hogwarts School for Witchcraft and Wizardry. Harry is snatched away from his mundane existence by Hagrid, the grounds keeper for Hogwarts, and quickly thrown into a world completely foreign to both him and the viewer. Famous for an incident that happened at his birth, Harry makes friends easily at his new school. He soon finds, however, that the wizarding world is far more dangerous for him than he would have imagined, and he quickly learns that not all wizards are ones to be trusted.
                    • 1waffles
                      1wafflesSaturday, June 17, 2017 at 7:46 pm
                      That is a brilliant way to describe the book!
                    • fireninja
                      fireninjaSaturday, June 3, 2017 at 2:55 pm55 stars
                      I decided to read this book because I saw the move and really liked it. In my personal opinion the book is better than the movie. If you enjoy adventure I highly recommend this book.