Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Book 1 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
A special library binding for the Harry Potter series
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
1420 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • artpanda
    artpandaSaturday, August 5, 2017 at 11:56 am55 stars
    Adaptation of the first of J.K. Rowling's popular children's novels about Harry Potter, a boy who learns on his eleventh birthday that he is the orphaned son of two powerful wizards and possesses unique magical powers of his own. He is summoned from his life as an unwanted child to become a student at Hogwarts, an English boarding school for wizards. There, he meets several friends who become his closest allies and help him discover the truth about his parents' mysterious deaths
    • Erin SmithMonday, July 31, 2017 at 8:51 pm
      I love this book very much.I also advice see the movies.Yeah,Beauty and the Beast also good.I like Emma.
      • animal_lover549
        animal_lover549Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at 6:59 pm55 stars
        Love this serie so much! When I was in third grade I saw some boys reading Harry Potter and I was like ugh there keep reading to se books! Then I was at my friends house when I spotted some Harry Potter books. I was like u read them. And she said yeah there super good 😊 I tried the first one I loved them so much so I downloaded it on my iPad now I'm opsessed with them totally recommend it ⚡️
        • lovetolearn
          lovetolearnWednesday, July 19, 2017 at 1:12 am55 stars
          Amazing! And at first I was reluctant to read the Harry Potter books. A series about wizards… not really my thing. But I finally decided to read them and each book was better than the next. Now it's my favorite series!
          • belle252
            belle252Monday, July 17, 2017 at 3:20 pm55 stars
            i love this series so so so so much, they are amazing you have to read this its amazing
            • potterhead614
              potterhead614Monday, July 17, 2017 at 10:51 am55 stars
              THE BEST! THE WHOLE SERIES IS TRULY MAGICAL! OH IT IS SO AMAZING THERE ARE NO WORDS TO DISCRIBE THEM! I TOOK THEM WHERE EVER I WENT! FINISHED THE WHOLE SERIES IN A MONTH THEY WERE SO GOOD! AND I AM READING THE SERIES AGAIN NOW! READ IT YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE!
              • sweetreats
                sweetreatsSaturday, July 15, 2017 at 12:21 pm44 stars
                Quite Nice! Harry at first lives with the Dursleys, who spoil their son Dudley, then Harry learns his true identity as one of the Potters when hes accepted into Hogwarts!
                • bookwormangel
                  bookwormangelMonday, July 3, 2017 at 1:40 am55 stars
                  Magical,it's really magical
                  • foxtastic
                    foxtasticWednesday, June 28, 2017 at 5:47 pm55 stars
                    Harry Potter is AWESOME. The fantasy and mystery(Not really mystery but....) are really nice!
                    • Gryffindor11Tuesday, June 27, 2017 at 5:18 pm
                      I LOVE Harry Potter!!!!!! It has been my favorite series for years!