Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

Book 1 of 7 in the Harry Potter Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
1305 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • [mg]masterWednesday, March 22, 2017 at 4:00 pm
    It is the best
    • lemonade11
      lemonade11Tuesday, March 21, 2017 at 3:30 pm55 stars
      This was such a great book! I recommend this book to anyone who loves fantasy and a new series. J. K. Rowling is such a talented writer. She has made 7 other books after this one. This book is about a boy named Harry Potter. He thinks that he is a normal boy, until a letter comes. His Aunt and Uncle could care less about him until they did everything they could to keep the letter away from him. Turns out he is a wizard, and an EXTREMELY famous one at that. He goes to Hogwarts, School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. This book is action packed and very adventurous. This book definitely deserves 5 stars!!
      • maTuesday, March 21, 2017 at 12:39 pm
        love this book and harry potter obssesed
        • Miss BradyTuesday, March 21, 2017 at 9:48 am
          I haven't read this book yet. But, when my second grade class saw this book, they all got excited!!
          • awesomegirl2460
            awesomegirl2460Monday, March 20, 2017 at 9:30 am55 stars
            Soo nice.This book is about a wizard who is famous for surviving a from an evil wizard, but sadly his parents didn't.He is leaving with his cruel aunt uncle and cousin, but luckily he is accepted at a school of magic, Hogwarts! This book also has suspense, mystery!
            • dopeMonday, March 20, 2017 at 7:39 am
              i just read the begining of the book and it sounds like its going to be a great book
              • Harry PotterSaturday, March 18, 2017 at 2:08 pm
                This series is the best in the world! I couldn't decide which is my favorite, there all so awesome!!!!! Totally 5 Stars!
                • kailynnThursday, March 16, 2017 at 10:03 am
                  i loved the book so in to it
                  • hahahThursday, March 16, 2017 at 8:10 am
                    I love this book !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • neatpeople
                      neatpeopleWednesday, March 15, 2017 at 2:37 pm55 stars
                      So much adventure I loved it!!!