Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
A special library binding for the Harry Potter series
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
1611 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • loveSunday, June 10, 2018 at 6:49 am
    I apsalutly LOVE the book. I've read it about four million times
    • books123Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 9:46 am
      This is the most amazing book about adventure, friendship and new challenges to overcome. Magic surrounds everything and mystery peeks through the pages.
      • emily800
        emily800Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 4:50 pm55 stars
        Accio Harry Potter books! This is a magical book about Harry Potter, the boy who lived. He goes to Hogwarts, School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. I recommend J.K. Rowling's books to anyone who enjoys a magical story of Harry and his two friends, Ron and Hermione to fight Voldemort.
        • snibborj
          snibborjFriday, May 25, 2018 at 11:36 pm55 stars
          I really loves this book! Harry learns he is a wizrad and you get to follow him while he learns all about the magical world and his first year at the magic school called hogwarts. I live how much detail the author has put into creating this new world. Ita like it could actually be real! My favorite is when he gets sorted into his house at the school. I love the friendships he forms with ron and hermione too. Such a magical book that you can get lost in!
          • chacedaneil18
            chacedaneil18Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 7:43 am
            awesome book
            • bossbattler555
              bossbattler555Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 7:08 am55 stars
              so fun and cool to read all the time
              • sophia910
                sophia910Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 2:23 pm44 stars
                this book is really interesting all the magic and how Harry saves the day a lot so when Professer Quirell trys to steal the stone Harry gets it away from him and at the end when everyone thinks Slytherin won the house cup Gryffindor gets more points and wins
                • horselover1
                  horselover1Sunday, May 20, 2018 at 4:56 am55 stars
                  It's a really great book. Once this book was written everybody else wanted to write fantasy too. If you want to find out for yourself whether the book was good or not, read it!
                  • bookstory13
                    bookstory13Wednesday, May 16, 2018 at 1:46 pm55 stars
                    It is not hard to imagine a world with no cloaks, no pet owls, no magic and full of Muggles. It is not hard to imagine at all; it is the world we live in. It is the world the Dursleys lived in, the world before Harry Potter. When baby Harry arrived on their doorstep after his parents died, the Dursley's favorite sport was making Harry miserable. An outcast in school and at home, Harry believes it was meant to be this way. As Harry nears his eleventh birthday, mysterious letters start arriving. The letters all come from the same place: a place called Hogwarts. The Dursleys leave their home, dragging Harry with them, to get away from the letters. They live for only a night in a shack in on the ocean when a giant knocks down the door. "Sorry about that," he apologizes after making his entry. To be continued.....read the book!
                    • victoryroyale
                      victoryroyaleWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 9:24 am44 stars
                      Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone is an amazing book. I like it because it is funny and has lots of action. Harry is just a young boy that lost his mother and father to a terrible wizard named Voldemort. If you read the book you will find out more!!!

                      More TopicsView in 3D