Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
This special edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone has a gorgeous new cover illustration by Kazu Kibuishi. Inside is the full text of the original novel, with decorations by Mary GrandPré.

Harry Potter has never been the star of a Quidditch team, scoring points while riding a broom far above the ground. He knows no spells, has never helped to hatch a dragon, and has never worn a cloak of invisibility.

All he knows is a miserable life with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley — a great big swollen spoiled bully. Harry’s room is a tiny closet at the foot of the stairs, and he hasn’t had a birthday party in eleven years.

But all that is about to change when a mysterious letter arrives by owl messenger: a letter with an invitation to an incredible place that Harry — and anyone who reads about him — will find unforgettable.

For it’s there that he finds not only friends, aerial sports, and magic in everything from classes to meals, but a great destiny that’s been waiting for him… if Harry can survive the encounter.

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
1702 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • HarryPotterNewbWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 5:28 am
    All the kids in my class love it thats why I started the series.
    • Sorting HatTuesday, December 18, 2018 at 5:44 pm
      The books are long but so worth it!
      • nasuada
        nasuadaTuesday, December 18, 2018 at 1:15 pm55 stars
        I rate this book 100 stars. Harry Potter's parents died. He lives with his [extremely awful] relatives. All through his childhood, he's been shunted to the side in favor of Dudley, Harry's cousin. Harry, however, is a wizard. He's enrolled in Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. There he finds his niche, but learns what makes him different from all the other weird folk. This is my favorite book series ever. Rowling's writing is captivating; I feel like I'm there, and I long for her world so badly. If you haven't read Harry Potter, read it, and if you have, read it again.
        • MARIE BREENTuesday, December 18, 2018 at 12:27 pm
          I like .harry potter best
          • drhypnosis
            drhypnosisSunday, December 16, 2018 at 12:41 pm55 stars
            All of them are good but i feel like order of the pheonix gives too much info
            • Callum Sunday, December 16, 2018 at 10:51 am
              I'm on the last book and it is great!!
              • Sorting HatSaturday, December 15, 2018 at 11:42 am
                I'm a total Gryffindoor fan
                • HarryPotterNewbFriday, December 14, 2018 at 6:01 pm
                  I just started the series an I LOVE it!
                  • dsakufygcsudfhvFriday, December 14, 2018 at 10:29 am
                    my friend asked me which one I prefer: the sorcerers stone or the dealthy hallows. It was hard to chose because the sorcerers stone was the beggining of everything, but the dealthly hallows was the ending. Well now the cursed child is out, im not sure. But i think that they are ALL really good books and i recommend reading all of them.
                    • geekid
                      geekidFriday, December 14, 2018 at 6:13 am55 stars
                      This is my favorite book right now. I seriously can't believe anyone could right such a good book

                      Our Apps and Plugins