Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

Book 7 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 12Z6.9198227
The magnificent final book in J. K. Rowling's seven-part saga comes to readers July 21, 2007.

You'll find out July 21!
Hardcover, 784 pages
Published on August 1, 2007 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545010225
ISBN-13: 9780545010221
548 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • menaz_ace
    menaz_aceMonday, January 25, 2021 at 6:04 pm55 stars
    this is the best book in the Harry Potter series mostly because they do not spend the whole time at Hogwarts.
    • percabeth4ever
      percabeth4everMonday, January 25, 2021 at 9:03 am55 stars
      This is the final battle between harry potter and voldermort.in the 6 book we have discovered the disturbing truth that Voldemort has nearly made himself immortal with the horcruxes. Now Hermione, harry and Ron will have to set out and destroy them, while Harry is beginning to question Dumbledore's life and the trio's friendship begins to crumble. It is an amazing book with lots of surprising turns you'll find that you can't put your book down.
      • 2Sunday, January 24, 2021 at 8:45 pm
        This is the final book in the Harry Potter series. Instead of going to Hogwarts, Harry, Ron, and Hermione set out to destroy horcruxes- which is one step closer to defeating you-know-who. But after a close call with some death eaters, the three friends have to flee a bit earlier than planned. But this time...they're on their own. Harry-with the help of some friends/allies realizes what he needs to do to finally defeat you-know-who. Betrayals, deathes, love, magic, and the boy who lived brings this book alive making you want to keep on reading. I loved this book so much and I hope you do too! Happy reading!
        • rbg
          rbgSaturday, January 23, 2021 at 7:14 am55 stars
          This is an awesome book. I really gave me the answers I was waiting for. There is sadness, everything you could ever hurt ope for in one book! ( You have to read the rest of the series too.)
          • rainbowbite
            rainbowbiteTuesday, January 12, 2021 at 4:51 pm
            OH MY GOSH I love the Harry a potter series. I already read all of the books but I'm reading this again because HARRY POTTER. Anyway, Harry, Ron and Hermione (I like Hermione the best 😊) are on a search for the Hoxcruxes so they can destroy and defeat Voldemort. This definitely my second favorite book in the series. (My first is the Order of the Phoenix.)
            • sheldynMonday, January 11, 2021 at 7:23 am
              harry potter is in a movie and he has this wand thing with magic I think its a cartoon
              • deathly_hallows
                deathly_hallowsSunday, January 10, 2021 at 6:16 pm55 stars
                I LOVE THIS BOOOOOOK so much, , but I like how this book focuses on harry and hermoine, (a bit of ron) figuring out clues, like the deathly hallows symbol, sord of gryffindor, and ect. i also love how it shows you how the horcroxes effect people, example: RONALD WEASLEY
                • artsysunflower3
                  artsysunflower3Friday, January 8, 2021 at 12:30 pm55 stars
                  Really really really really really good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • go_pottah_1980
                    go_pottah_1980Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 3:42 pm55 stars
                    I absolutely love the Harry Potter series, so naturally I love this book too!! It is super good, a must read.
                    • babyyodafan1
                      babyyodafan1Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 2:40 pm55 stars
                      This is hands down my favorite book in the WORLD! It's probably the most intense HP book. My favorite part is the final 5 chapters. I was just so happy when Harry killed You Know Who. But I'm really sad that Dumbledore wasn't in it and also that the series is over.