A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
383 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sylvie55555
    sylvie55555Saturday, November 16, 2019 at 7:56 am55 stars
    LOVE smile and sisters! Can wait to read!
    • conchita Saturday, November 16, 2019 at 7:53 am
      give me the book now who eever has it a ja ja ja jha i win you lose
      • rattykid
        rattykidThursday, November 14, 2019 at 4:32 pm22 stars
        I didn't care for it but i thought it could help other girls i guess and i payed a lot for a short and boring book so i regret buying it also i could probably find it on Audible for cheaper so it was overall a "meh" book
        • rattykid
          rattykidThursday, November 14, 2019 at 4:34 pm22 stars
          but then when i look at the comments i realize i am the only kid that didn't like the book so.....whatever i guess
        • morganwishmastr
          morganwishmastrWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 4:47 pm55 stars
          I finished this book today and I thought, wow, this is a good book because I love how Raina addresses her feelings so the readers can relate. I like how Raina puts the story into a comic like book to make the story alot more fun to read considering Raina likes comics. I really like this book and I cant wait until I read Drama.
          • kinadory-156924098783
            kinadory-156924098783Wednesday, November 13, 2019 at 12:27 pm55 stars
            It is so good
            • lildjay
              lildjayMonday, November 11, 2019 at 7:53 am55 stars
              i like the seriess and i need more
              • kayleecupcake
                kayleecupcakeMonday, November 11, 2019 at 6:58 am55 stars
                Great book to read for fun! Very interesting and funny moments! Although, the main character, Raina, had a stomach bug. Many up and downs, overall, a great book for anyone who likes graphic novels, especially me!
                • casrui1
                  casrui1Thursday, November 7, 2019 at 7:19 am44 stars
                  This book is about a girl named Raina who had a stomach problem. One night she woke up feeling awful. After that night it continued. She went to doctors but she was healthy as a horse. Then she went to therapy. Was getting better. Read the book to see how it ends!
                  • cimimizi-157194328422
                    cimimizi-157194328422Wednesday, November 6, 2019 at 5:24 pm55 stars
                    I love this book my mom bougt it for me Ive read almost all the books and raina is about to get a litle sick
                    • sreadergirl
                      sreadergirlWednesday, November 6, 2019 at 10:04 am55 stars
                      I love Raina Telgemeier so when my friend told me that she had a new book I was sooooo exited and I begged my parents to get it for me! They got it for me and i finished it in one day!