Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover (Gallagher Girls)

Book 3 of 6 in the Gallagher Girls Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.859608
When Cammie Morgan visits her roommate Macey in Boston, she thinks she’s in for an exciting end to her summer. After all, she’s there to watch Macey’s father accept the nomination for vice president. But when you go to the world’s best school (for spies), “exciting” and “deadly” are never far apart. Soon the girls find themselves trapped in a kidnappers’ plot, with only their espionage skills to save them.

Paperback, 288 pages
Published on June 14, 2016 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1484785045
ISBN-13: 9781484785041
37 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • georgiasilver
    georgiasilverThursday, August 24, 2017 at 11:50 am
    Hm...I imagine that a girl is to be judged by many people and have gained some hard but learned experiences because of it. A book of probable learning of people and the lessons of daily life.
    • casgirl
      casgirlThursday, July 13, 2017 at 10:34 am44 stars
      this was a interesting second book in the series . as always i liked the spy elements of the story . keep going Ally Carter .
      • boomzoom
        boomzoomTuesday, July 11, 2017 at 9:21 am55 stars
        This is the third book in the Gallagher Girls series. In this story, Cammie finds herself in increasingly dangerous situations. She is trying to protect her friend Macey, whose father might become the Vice President of the US. Macey seems to be the target of kidnappers and crooks alike. Cammie must use all of her skills to protect her friend.
        • ajg15
          ajg15Friday, June 23, 2017 at 6:43 pm55 stars
          I was at the library looking for books on the list (wasn't having much luck😞) Then my little brother picked this book up and said you should read this. I looked and it was the book i needed to read😀 . Ok so here's my review now😉 .............. This is the second book in the Gallagher series...... ***Warning Spoilers Ahead*** When Cammie "the chameleon" Morgan visits her roommate Macey in Boston she thinks she is in for an exciting end to her summer🌞 break . But Cammie and Macey soon find themselves trapped in a kiddnapers plot. When the school year behind Cammie can't shake the memory of what happen and she still feels she is not safe. Using her spy skills and training will she figure out what's going on!? Read the book to find out what happens next! 5/5🌟 👍💜
          • llpanda
            llpandaWednesday, June 14, 2017 at 6:29 pm55 stars
            The third book in the Gallagher Girl series did not disappoint. While at a conference for her roommate Macey's father, Cammie and Macey are attacked....by enemy agents. Luckily they get away but not without some scars. Now Cammie can't help but feel that somehow the Macey she knew last year has changed....in a bad way. Can Cammie protect Macey from the enemy while dealing with the Blackthorne boy Zach? Read to find out!
            • ellsworth2424
              ellsworth2424Sunday, June 11, 2017 at 7:39 am
              This is an interesting book, different than the type of book I usually read. It brings the reader into a world of spies and secrets. Main characters Cammie and her friend, Macey, are later joined by Bex and Liz where everything is questioned and you're not certain who anyone really is. I have not read any of the other books in this series, but I would recommend this one. It kept my attention.
              • annette
                annetteSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 5:21 pm44 stars
                This book is from the Gallangher Girls series and I just as amazing as the others. It is very interesting about how the main character's mother and teacher kept secrets from her (the main character).
                • rubyamills
                  rubyamillsMonday, June 5, 2017 at 11:16 am55 stars
                  When Cammie Morgan visits her roommate Macey in Boston, she thinks she’s in for an exciting end to her summer. After all, she’s there to watch Macey’s father accept the nomination for vice president. But when you go to the world’s best school (for spies), “exciting” and “deadly” are never far apart. Soon the girls find themselves trapped in a kidnappers’ plot, with only their espionage skills to save them.
                  • addglitter
                    addglitterMonday, June 5, 2017 at 10:34 am
                    The second book in the Gallagher girls series is just as good as the first. What happens when an all girl school invites boys from Blackthorne, another spy school? More than Cammie hoped for!
                    • lees
                      leesWednesday, May 31, 2017 at 12:45 pm55 stars
                      Cammie is very exited to visit her roommate Macy for the end of summer, Macy is to. Cammie basically just arrives and they decide to go to one of the higher levels when....BOOM!!! an attack strikes them and Cammie barely makes it...but the question is, does she make it? who are the attackers? and why are they attacking? that is for you to find out.

                      More TopicsView in 3D