Dork Diaries 8: Tales from a Not-So-Happily Ever After

Book 8 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.323500

Nikki Maxwell’s favorite fairy tales get dork-tastic twists in the eighth book of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

After a bump on the head in gym class on April Fool’s Day, Nikki has a wild dream in which she, her BFFs Chloe and Zoey, her crush Brandon, and mean girl Mackenzie all end up playing the roles of some familiar classic fairy tale characters. Of course, the stories don’t go quite as expected—because they each have a very special Dork Diaries spin!

The Dork Diaries series has more than 13 million copies in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on September 30, 2014 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481421840
ISBN-13: 9781481421843
244 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Reem Thursday, September 19, 2019 at 2:02 pm
    I love this book I usually hates reAding book but this book is different I can’t stop reading this book
    • xeta
      xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 10:06 am44 stars
      I found this book pretty fun, silly, and it was enjoyable and funny as usual. However, it seemed like a bit of a filler. Still, it's a good book and while some may consider not worth the read, i still consider it pretty good. ~ Xeta <3
      • dorkydonutMonday, May 27, 2019 at 11:36 am
        I love this book its so funny great book rate 5 stars
        • DorkFriday, May 3, 2019 at 3:36 pm
          Hi I a girl who used to have no friends but when I read the book it was give u 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐s I 💘 your books
          • dorky👑💄😒😌Thursday, April 25, 2019 at 1:24 pm
            dont like this book very boring makes no sense like how could she go to wonder land or whatever just by getting hit by a ball too dramatic rate it 2 stars worst book in the series i dont understand!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I dont like the pictures either my least favorite book in the series no offense first time i read it it was fine then when read it again it got a bit boring but that does not happen when i read the other books i dont get it! the only part i like a little is when she ends up in godlocks house and jumps out the window and it gets to romantic no offennse
            • IsabelleWednesday, April 17, 2019 at 10:59 am
              I need this book
              • hayleySaturday, April 13, 2019 at 8:00 pm
                i love this book
                • AylinWednesday, January 2, 2019 at 2:37 pm
                  I think this book is so creative with this different kind of words
                  • kayleeMonday, December 10, 2018 at 11:15 am
                    this book is a little crazy a lot good this made me so happy
                    • Adalyn SmithMonday, September 24, 2018 at 1:58 pm
                      I absolutely ADORE this book! It's so much fun to read and I think it's a good education for kids