Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.323500

Nikki Maxwell’s favorite fairy tales get dork-tastic twists in the eighth book of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

After a bump on the head in gym class on April Fool’s Day, Nikki has a wild dream in which she, her BFFs Chloe and Zoey, her crush Brandon, and mean girl Mackenzie all end up playing the roles of some familiar classic fairy tale characters. Of course, the stories don’t go quite as expected—because they each have a very special Dork Diaries spin!

The Dork Diaries series has more than 13 million copies in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on September 30, 2014 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481421840
ISBN-13: 9781481421843
232 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Samantha S.Friday, March 9, 2018 at 11:49 am
    This is a book about a girl named Nikki Maxwell she has a bully at her school and her name is Mackenzie. At gym they play dodgeball. Mackenzie threw the ball at Nikki as hard as she could!And then…WHAM It hit Nikki right in the face! Suddenly she falls to the ground her BFFS scream her name but then she looks at the ground and there's a swirl on the ground she falls in to a magic land. What do you think is going to happen next!!!!!!!!This is a great book i love it because you always want more!!
    • haileyMonday, March 5, 2018 at 4:08 am
      This book is called Dork Diaries Tales from a NOT-SO-Happily Ever After ,The AR level is 4.3 ,and the points are 3.0. This book is mainly about a girl name Nikki and the story takes place in a fairy tale kingdom and her middle school. When frustrated Nikki goes to dodgeball she gets hit in the face with a dodgeball by her enemy Mackenzie ( Nikki try being nice to Mackenzie but Mackenzie was always mean to Nikki ) then Nikki was transported into a fairy tale kingdom. The reason Kikki was frustrated when she got to school was because her little sister stole her alarm to make a ppj&p ( peanut butter ,jam, and pickles ).Another reason she was mad was cause her phone was dead because her sister stole it to play games . The last reason I am going to tale you is her sisters ppj&p got on her seater ( that she saved up two mouths to buy it ) and everyone made fun of her for it and she smelled like pickle juice The reason I think Nikki was in a fairy kingdom is because her class had to write a story about a fairy tale but Nikki could not think of anything so the teacher gave her a fairy tale book and Nikki really liked the book.The reason I think the people in the story look like the people in her own life was because she had her own problems in real life like her crush and Mackenzie so she put then into the story. This book has adventure and a little romance. I like this book alot because how you can relate this book to life and it is a very funny book to read.
      • nypepulelehuza
        nypepulelehuzaSaturday, February 24, 2018 at 8:49 pm55 stars
        this book is amzing i just want to read it over and over agin you have to read it but not only this book you should read every sningel dork diaries becaues it has so many thing that can tell you that life don't have to be perfict and not matter what you are with your freind pleaase read this book it is incredible.:D
        • anajas1
          anajas1Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 12:04 pm33 stars
          Nice book...
          • AwbreeFriday, November 3, 2017 at 12:00 pm
            I love this book
            • bejuwubudi
              bejuwubudiThursday, October 26, 2017 at 8:01 am
              I loved this book because, it showed lots of expresion/emotion to it. I really want to read it again and again because I loved it sooo much and I know I would always remember this book in my heart, and in my mind for a very long time.
              • EnikeWednesday, August 2, 2017 at 10:14 am
                Love it💓💓💓
                • emilialol4Friday, June 2, 2017 at 11:31 am
                  so cool 100 rating
                  • emilialol4Friday, June 2, 2017 at 11:30 am
                    i like this book alot i never thought i would like it
                    • cool grilFriday, June 2, 2017 at 9:07 am
                      love it to