Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess (Dork Diaries, No. 4)

Book 4 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.528373
In the fourth book of the New York Times bestselling series that’s as popular as it is dorky, Nikki Maxwell is determined to help out her crush!

Nikki Maxwell isn’t at all surprised to find out that her crush Brandon volunteers at a local animal shelter. He’s such a sweet guy—of course he wants to help those adorable puppies! Then Brandon tells her that the shelter is in danger of closing, and Nikki knows she can’t let that happen. Especially when she discovers a shocking secret about Brandon that makes keeping that shelter open more important than ever. So Nikki and her friends Chloe and Zoey enter an ice skating competition to help raise money for the shelter, but (big surprise) Mackenzie has to stick her nose in and cause trouble so that she can be the one to swoop in and save the day. No way will Nikki let that happen: She’ll just have to come up with some extra creative ideas this time!

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 5, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442411929
ISBN-13: 9781442411920
255 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • kupkakecutie
    kupkakecutieFriday, December 8, 2017 at 2:17 pm
    i think Nikki will fail really bad at ice skateing
    • kaylawrence
      kaylawrenceThursday, November 30, 2017 at 5:52 pm
      it is amazing
      • agirlnamedglory
        agirlnamedgloryWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 9:35 am55 stars
        I love it because it's dramatic!
        • missknowitall
          missknowitallFriday, November 17, 2017 at 3:31 am55 stars
          All the Dork Diaries are awesome! The latest Dork Diaries, Skating Sensation, is all about winning the ice-skating competition and rewarding the money to Fuzzy Friends!
          • cayla4325
            cayla4325Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 4:59 am
            I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!11111111111111111111111111
            • anajas1
              anajas1Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 1:48 pm44 stars
              Great, easy, funny book....
              • vozemajuna
                vozemajunaThursday, November 9, 2017 at 8:07 am55 stars
                I'm in the middle of this book. Now I am done with this book. I loved it so much when i was in the middle of this book I loved it already! I can't wait to finish it. When I finished I was surprised about the ending. I love this series so much. My favorite character is Nikki. She's so awesome! These books are so interesting to me. I did not go in oder from the beginning to the end but, I don't think I need to. I hope other people (like me) like this series as much as me.
                • puppycat132
                  puppycat132Monday, November 6, 2017 at 8:05 am
                  its so gooooooooooooooooooooood:)
                  • CoCOpoolFriday, October 6, 2017 at 1:32 am
                    My fave book!! BTW.. I totally feel her pain!
                    • LolThursday, October 5, 2017 at 5:11 am
                      I like pie. who does too? Also, this book is AMAZING!! Just a little disappointed about how long it takes for a new book 2 come out.