Dork Diaries 4: Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess

Book 5 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.528373

In the fourth book of the New York Times bestselling series that’s as popular as it is dorky, Nikki Maxwell is determined to help out her crush!

Nikki Maxwell isn’t at all surprised to find out that her crush Brandon volunteers at a local animal shelter. He’s such a sweet guy—of course he wants to help those adorable puppies! Then Brandon tells her that the shelter is in danger of closing, and Nikki knows she can’t let that happen. Especially when she discovers a shocking secret about Brandon that makes keeping that shelter open more important than ever. So Nikki and her friends Chloe and Zoey enter an ice skating competition to help raise money for the shelter, but (big surprise) Mackenzie has to stick her nose in and cause trouble so that she can be the one to swoop in and save the day. No way will Nikki let that happen: She’ll just have to come up with some extra creative ideas this time!

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 5, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442411929
ISBN-13: 9781442411920
216 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • looneylovegood1
    looneylovegood1Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 11:44 am33 stars
    This book is a good book for those who like books like Geronimo Stilton. These books are filled illustrations to express emotion, different font sizes, etc. It looks like someone did write it.
    • nanailove10
      nanailove10Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 2:49 am55 stars
      I read this book because I like to hear life stories This book tells you about a dork and her friends Actually all the dork diaries are about the at hours younger life
      • awesomessb
        awesomessbSaturday, June 17, 2017 at 5:11 pm55 stars
        This is an amazing book by Rachel Renée Russell (not to say that that the other ones were bad). This is definitely worth the read!
        • catface7312
          catface7312Saturday, June 17, 2017 at 10:31 am55 stars
          I loved this book. Nikki Maxwell is doing an ice skating unit in her gym class and even having to perform for a crowd to raise money for a charity, When costume mix-ups occur, Nikki has to use her wits to still put on an amazing show.
          • Rich girl Friday, June 16, 2017 at 12:06 pm
            Omg this book is so amazing and I wish Brandon has his own dairy so we can read it and tell niki racheal can you please make Brandon's dairy
            • annabethluna
              annabethlunaTuesday, June 13, 2017 at 3:25 pm33 stars
              Nikki, a middle school student has a hard time with her sister and her crush and then this mean girl named MacKenzie comes in the way of almost everything. Read to find out what happens.
              • pikachu06
                pikachu06Monday, June 12, 2017 at 5:28 pm
                this is not the kind of thing i like my sister doesn't care for it either
                • annette
                  annetteSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 7:32 pm44 stars
                  This is one of my favorites. The fourth book in the Dork Diaries series is very funny with amazing pictures. I love how Niki tries to help her crush and save the animal shelter.
                  • fek
                    fekSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 7:01 pm33 stars
                    This book is ok, it is not the best book the author has made in the series. In this book the main character Nikki Maxwell wants to win the 'Holiday on Ice' contest for a charity. Nikki at first is a little nervous about ice skating for the first time. When Nikki goes on the ice the coach tells them to do a little contest, Nikki fell and then everyone started laughing. Overall this book is not really for me but try reading it maybe it will come your favorite book.
                    • sofialuvscats
                      sofialuvscatsSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 11:05 am55 stars
                      This book is a really cool book because it teaches you to be confident in your self😆😆😆😆