Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess (Dork Diaries, No. 4)

Book 4 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.528373
In the fourth book of the New York Times bestselling series that’s as popular as it is dorky, Nikki Maxwell is determined to help out her crush!

Nikki Maxwell isn’t at all surprised to find out that her crush Brandon volunteers at a local animal shelter. He’s such a sweet guy—of course he wants to help those adorable puppies! Then Brandon tells her that the shelter is in danger of closing, and Nikki knows she can’t let that happen. Especially when she discovers a shocking secret about Brandon that makes keeping that shelter open more important than ever. So Nikki and her friends Chloe and Zoey enter an ice skating competition to help raise money for the shelter, but (big surprise) Mackenzie has to stick her nose in and cause trouble so that she can be the one to swoop in and save the day. No way will Nikki let that happen: She’ll just have to come up with some extra creative ideas this time!

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 5, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442411929
ISBN-13: 9781442411920
247 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • CoCOpoolFriday, October 6, 2017 at 1:32 am
    My fave book!! BTW.. I totally feel her pain!
    • LolThursday, October 5, 2017 at 5:11 am
      I like pie. who does too? Also, this book is AMAZING!! Just a little disappointed about how long it takes for a new book 2 come out.
      • SalmaWednesday, October 4, 2017 at 2:57 pm
        Best series ever in my life SQUEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!
        • coolasacucumber
          coolasacucumberMonday, October 2, 2017 at 1:57 pm55 stars
          I love this book so much. It is a great book to read if you are bord to death. I really love this book because of the resolution you should totally read it
          • KathyMonday, September 18, 2017 at 8:51 am
            Love this book
            • slowmoqueen
              slowmoqueenMonday, September 11, 2017 at 7:08 am
              I want to read this book because one day I want to ice skate and become a ice skate princess.
              • fungirl321
                fungirl321Sunday, September 10, 2017 at 12:21 pm
                Nicki went through a lot to dress up like clowns and make a fool out of herself but she did make the AUDIENCE laugh in the book!!
                • casey tokoroa nMonday, August 14, 2017 at 7:39 pm
                  this book is so cooooooooooollllllllllllllll by casey
                  • wiseowlbookworm
                    wiseowlbookwormMonday, August 14, 2017 at 5:19 pm55 stars
                    If you are a girl that is having trouble in school, drama, and popularity. This is a book for you. You can relate to Nikki and feel her pain. But even if you can't relate to Nikki this book is a great book to read.
                    • RedPanda13Thursday, August 10, 2017 at 4:46 pm
                      Its cool