Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
3319 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • ZaliFriday, October 12, 2018 at 10:28 pm
    This book is kinda sad but its a good book,but if u want to understand it more then you should read 'auggie & me' after wonder
    • zoedi
      zoediFriday, October 12, 2018 at 5:42 pm55 stars
      This is an amazing book! Auggie Pullman is an awesome character. This is one of my all time favorite books, teaching you that it’s not the outside that matters, but the inside. I really recommend this book.
      • Elia Friday, October 12, 2018 at 3:57 pm
        It's one of the beautiful books
        • 18blue18sky
          18blue18skyFriday, October 12, 2018 at 3:23 pm55 stars
          This book is amazing, it touched my heart so much, really shows that you don't have to fit in to be amazing because someone will always lend a helping hand.
          • dennis15
            dennis15Friday, October 12, 2018 at 2:41 pm55 stars
            This book was awesome! Someone in the national geographic book club recommended this book to me and I LOVED IT!
            • mirandakay
              mirandakayFriday, October 12, 2018 at 6:29 am55 stars
              i have not read the book but the movie was AMAZING.
              • bird_lover
                bird_loverWednesday, October 10, 2018 at 5:24 pm44 stars
                I think this book is a good one. This book inspired me to read more books. I usually hate books, but now that I read a few pages..........I like it.
                • hiWednesday, October 10, 2018 at 2:49 pm
                  amazing book
                  • orangesauce
                    orangesauceWednesday, October 10, 2018 at 2:36 pm55 stars
                    This was one of my most favorite books, it's so mindful and thought provoking.
                    • foodreviewz
                      foodreviewzWednesday, October 10, 2018 at 11:49 am55 stars
                      This book is beautiful!!

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins