Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 2 - 8X4.542263
Welcome to Nightshade, California—a small town full of secrets. It’s home to the pyschic Giordano sisters, who have a way of getting mixed up in mysteries. During their investigations, they run across everything from pom-pom-shaking vampires to shape-shifting boyfriends to a clue-spewing jukebox. With their psychic powers and some sisterly support, they can crack any case!

Teenage girls are being mysteriously attacked all over town, including at Nightshade High School, where Daisy Giordano is a junior. When Daisy discovers that a vampire may be the culprit, she can’t help but suspect head cheerleader Samantha Devereaux, who returned from summer break with a new “look.” Samantha appears a little . . . well, dead, and all the most popular kids at school are copying her style.

Is looking dead just another fashion trend for Samantha, or is there something more sinister going on? To find out, Daisy joins the cheerleading squad.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on September 1, 2008 by HMH Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0152064087
ISBN-13: 9780152064082
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • whitebeast
    whitebeastMonday, February 11, 2019 at 8:30 am55 stars
    My sister has the book
    • 3mileyface21
      3mileyface21Tuesday, May 31, 2016 at 7:13 am
      I really want to read this book now
      • abby02
        abby02Tuesday, February 3, 2015 at 11:57 am
        looks very good and is a series!
        • kidThursday, January 15, 2015 at 7:53 am
          this reminds me of ornge is the new black
          • ikyra_marie
            ikyra_marieSunday, March 9, 2014 at 3:11 pm
            Romantic mysterious creepy and scary.
            • ikyra_marie
              ikyra_marieSunday, March 9, 2014 at 3:09 pm
              I love all of the books in this series!!!!<3
              • crosbyfanSunday, November 10, 2013 at 11:20 pm
                this whole series is amazing. marlene perez is an amazing writer and i read the whole series/dead is just a dream came out remember to read it.
                • buggirl
                  buggirlTuesday, September 3, 2013 at 4:43 pm44 stars
                  This is a book for those of you who like paranormal/weird/sweet romance/appropriate/no cursing/mystery all in one book series. It's perfect for anyone who wants to read something romantic and scary all at once. The main character Daisy is someone everyone would want to be friends with. I think that everyone has a little bit of Daisy in them, whether they realize it or not. I think everyone wants to go on some sort of adventure, or solve a mystery, and Daisy does just that, giving you that feeling of "I want to do that" or just feeling content reading the book. Either way it's perfect for everyone! At the end of each book It leaves you wanting more, thankfully there's a lot in the series. THANK YOU! Marlene Perez for the perfect teen/preteen series!!
                  • misspink
                    misspinkSunday, March 31, 2013 at 5:21 pm44 stars
                    It would be cool to read this. I want to find a library that has it. Try to borrow it and read it without FAILING!
                    • maeve
                      maeveMonday, April 20, 2015 at 7:02 am
                      I think this would also be a good book to read just you said
                    • msmangocat
                      msmangocatSunday, March 31, 2013 at 1:54 pm
                      Okaaaaaaay

                      Our Apps and Plugins