Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 4Grades 1 - 4N3.58544
"P is for Panda. . . ."
There's pandemonium in Green Lawn! The town is building a new park for a panda and her baby. But as soon as the pandas arrive, the baby is stolen! All the panda-nappers want in return is a million dollars. . . . Can Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose collar the culprits before Green Lawn has to cough up
the cash?
Hardcover
Published on August 1, 2002 by Turtleback Books
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 26bballloverThursday, January 18, 2018 at 7:02 am
    i thought the book was good. i love books like this they are funny. and the ather is smart to mack this book
    • janiecat123
      janiecat123Wednesday, May 31, 2017 at 10:12 am55 stars
      I thought this book was great. It was so funny too. And it is a very puzzling story to me at least. And something I loved about this book was it was a mystery book. And I love mystery books. They always have problems that they eventually solve near the end of the book. I rate this book 5 stars.
      • 25jordanThursday, April 27, 2017 at 10:24 am
        The main idea of this book is a panda named Winnie gets kid napped . My details are a guy left a ransom note , The kids asked everyone on the stage questions, The kids found a trap door that led to coal with Winnie in it.
        • kkuhy
          kkuhyTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 8:26 am55 stars
          I love mysterys
          • memoiloveit
            memoiloveitTuesday, May 31, 2016 at 5:57 am
            this is a really good book. i like how the author comes up with mysteries
            • tomboy4eve
              tomboy4eveSunday, April 1, 2012 at 2:25 pm
              i love this book and the serices. This book is about 3 friends named Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose and they go to a pandemonium in Green Lawn (where they live) but when the pandas get to the zoo as fast as you can say fishy fish the baby panda was stolen. The panda- nappers want a million dollars for the panda. Can the 3 friends find out who the stealer are, and ave the panda before Green Lawn has to give them the money? This is a paper back book with 96 pages. and the autthor is Ron Roy.
              • daynia11
                daynia11Friday, November 25, 2011 at 9:03 pm
                love these books so cool i read almost all of them the books r very good its like a mystery the person who steals the thing or person is always mentioned in the book before the stealing happens
                • pineapple27
                  pineapple27Monday, November 14, 2011 at 10:18 am
                  It was really good