The Absent Author (A to Z Mysteries Series #1) by Ron Roy, John Steven Gurney (Illustrator)

Book 1 of 26 in the A to Z Mysteries Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 4Grades 1 - 4N3.48535
An unfriendly Guinea Pig is forced to solve crimes by a hyperactive hamster when the ""g"" falls off her sign.
Paperback
Published on July 12, 2009 by by Ron Roy, John Steven Gurney (Illustrator)
25 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lunalovegood8
    lunalovegood8Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 5:42 pm55 stars
    If you want to read a simple, but amazing mystery, this book is perfect! I loved it! I really like how Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose find so many clues and then solve the mystery about Wallis Wallace! The story was great!!
    • auntieb
      auntiebSunday, July 8, 2018 at 5:31 pm55 stars
      I read these books a few years ago and they have been my favorite series for younger children! I absolutely love everything about this series!
      • hunterdad
        hunterdadFriday, June 1, 2018 at 5:23 pm55 stars
        awesome wonderfull
        • 25goatshower
          25goatshowerWednesday, May 10, 2017 at 9:20 am55 stars
          I think that if you like mysteries than you will like this book a lot the main idea is a kidnaped author and no conetion .
          • 25goatshoerMonday, May 8, 2017 at 8:30 am
            I think that if you like mysteries you will like The absent author it has a lot of detale.
            • kkuhy
              kkuhyTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 8:26 am55 stars
              I love mysterys
              • art3
                art3Wednesday, June 8, 2016 at 10:29 am
                The A to Z mysteries books are very adventurous and fun.
                • ElenaSunday, May 22, 2016 at 2:55 am
                  I want to read it now!!!!
                  • ElenaSunday, May 22, 2016 at 2:55 am
                    lovely!!!!!
                    • ElenaSunday, May 22, 2016 at 2:54 am
                      exelent!!!!