Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 6 - 12V7.153274

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES

Like bad smells, uninvited weekend guests or very old eggs, there are some things that ought to be avoided.

Snicket's saga about the charming, intelligent, and grossly unlucky Baudelaire orphans continues to alarm its distressed and suspicious fans the world over. The tenth book in this outrageous publishing effort features more than the usual dose of distressing details, such as snow gnats, an organised troupe of youngsters, an evil villain with a dastardly plan, a secret headquarters and some dangerous antics you should not try at home. With the weather turning colder, this is one chilling book you would be better off without.

Paperback, 352 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by Egmont Books Ltd
ISBN-10: 1405266155
ISBN-13: 9781405266154
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • maxFriday, January 11, 2019 at 9:57 am
    i love this book and all of the other books but i watched the show and then i got into the amazing books wich are even more descriptive and just filled with mystery and anxiousness i love this series and can't wait to read the next book and i hope that more people get to enjoy this amazing book i highly suggest it if you like mysteries
    • unicorn123Friday, November 2, 2018 at 11:52 am
      I am reading this book right now it is so good!
      • wiccanbat666
        wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 12:18 pm55 stars
        This series was my ENTIRE LIFE when I was a small human child. I saved any and all money I received to buy the books (my first collection of matching hardcovers) and listened to them on cassette tape (OKAY GUESS WHO JUST SOUNDS OLD RIGHT NOW) when I wasn't re-reading the physical copies.
        • umanbro
          umanbroWednesday, February 15, 2017 at 9:59 am
          3 orthans were cast away to a academy they read the series to find out more
          • eyp
            eypTuesday, October 4, 2016 at 8:10 am44 stars
            A book with unexpected and unfortunate event.
            • cuddles13
              cuddles13Sunday, June 7, 2015 at 7:02 pm55 stars
              I read it in bed. Stayed up untill 2 in the morning
              • cuddles13
                cuddles13Sunday, June 7, 2015 at 7:00 pm55 stars
                Sunny was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • cuddles13
                  cuddles13Sunday, June 7, 2015 at 7:00 pm55 stars
                  I like Quigley
                  • tauriel
                    taurielMonday, June 1, 2015 at 1:04 pm55 stars
                    I love this too. Sunny, the baby, is so brave. She also is in a tough situation, being a baby, and is in the hands of Count Olaf. She is forced to cook, and guess how that would turn out.
                    • cupcakekj
                      cupcakekjSaturday, February 21, 2015 at 9:44 pm
                      I have read the whole series and the books are great

                      Our Apps and Plugins