Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 7n/a6.447576
Check out the laugh-inducing, phobia-reducing final book in the School of Fear trilogy!

Is school out forever at the School of Fear? A nosy reporter is planning a scandalous expose on eccentric Mrs. Wellington and her unorthodox teaching methods, and the news is sure to put an end to the school. Madeleine, Theo, Lulu, Garrison, and the new student Hyacinth must convince Sylvie that their teacher and the school are perfectly normal. But how can they accomplish this when Mrs. Wellington is just so... odd?

With the fate of their beloved school in their hands, the children now share a new fear--failure.
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on October 3, 2011 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316182877
ISBN-13: 9780316182874
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • scaredkatt
    scaredkattMonday, January 21, 2019 at 1:48 pm55 stars
    I really wish that the series wasn't over. I AM SO SAD!!!😭
    • scaredkatt
      scaredkattMonday, January 21, 2019 at 1:46 pm55 stars
      I am on this book. Just started it. I LOVE all these books. They're amazing!!!! If you haven't read this series, DO SO!!
      • CODE PINKWednesday, January 27, 2016 at 5:24 pm
        This book is like amazing! I love the characteristics of the characters! I was so happy that Garrison likes Madeline and she likes him. So romantic!!! I give this 5 star rate. I literally finished this book in one day! LOL. For those who haven't read it you should. I evan read the whole cerise!!!!!!!! XD ;)
        • CODE PINKWednesday, January 27, 2016 at 5:15 pm
          THIS BOOK IS AWSOME ! I CANT BELEVE THAT GARRISON LIKES MADDLINE!!!!!!!!!! I WOULD SAY HY HY IS SUPER ANOYING BUT SO FUNNY!!! I ALSO THINK ITS FUNNY HOW THEO ALWAYS THINKS ABOUT FOOD. I READ ALL THE BOOKS!!!!!
          • icecream4ever
            icecream4everFriday, December 18, 2015 at 11:39 am
            Me too!!! This book is awesome
            • abercrombiegurl
              abercrombiegurlTuesday, December 25, 2012 at 8:35 am55 stars
              i love this book!!!! I was really hoping Garrison would ask Madeline out....Their perfect for each other. Hy-Hy is pretty funny to..She refers to them as "besties forever"
              • borntoplay
                borntoplayMonday, December 10, 2012 at 5:24 pm55 stars
                I love this series so much, Garrison just ask Madeline out already! She already kissed you, so just go out, man. I would be so happy.
                • imdabomb
                  imdabombSaturday, January 19, 2013 at 12:16 pm55 stars
                  You said it :)
                • pooka
                  pookaMonday, November 5, 2012 at 5:27 pm55 stars
                  I have the entire series (3 books) and it gets even better the more you read it, ending with the last book being the best out of all of them. There is one super-annoying character, though, and it's not Mrs. Wellington. I love Mrs.Wellington. So read this series anyway. I just wish they would make this into a movie!
                  • candy118802
                    candy118802Monday, November 5, 2012 at 5:00 pm55 stars
                    It is a good book
                    • chiwaka
                      chiwakaMonday, October 29, 2012 at 2:57 pm44 stars
                      i think this one is going to be really good!