Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.158002

At the School of Charm, everyone has a wish to whisper. With an enchanting small-town setting, lively storytelling, and a hint of magic, this debut novel is perfect for fans of Ingrid Law, Clare Vanderpool, and Rebecca Stead.

Eleven-year-old Chip has always been her daddy's girl, so when he dies she pins her hopes on winning a beauty pageant to show her family of southern belles that she still belongs. But she'd rather be covered in mud than makeup! Can a rough-and-tumble girl ever become a beauty queen? A universal story about finding your place in the world, School of Charm explores themes of loss, family, and friendship.

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on February 18, 2014 by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN-10: 006220758X
ISBN-13: 9780062207586
2 Book Reviews
  • bookcabeza
    bookcabezaabout 6 years
    It is an amazing book
    • clairecreekside
      clairecreeksideover 7 years55 stars
      I really liked this book. My teacher suggested it and i'm thankful for that. It has lots of twists and turns. It is about a girl who is struggling to fit in with her family and will do any to do so! I love this book!