Samantha the Swimming Fairy (Rainbow Magic: The Sports Fairies, No. 5)

Book 5 of 7 in the The Sports Fairies Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 1 - 4Grades 2 - 5L4.9n/a
The Sports Fairies' magical items are missing, and now the Fairy Olympics are going all wrong! This is our ninth group of Rainbow Magic fairies; all seven books will be released at once.

It's an exciting time in Fairyland. Everyone is getting ready for the Fairy Olympics! But Jack Frost's goblins have stolen the Sports Fairies' magic objects. Now they're threatening to take over the whole competition!

The goblins are making a splash at the town pool with Samantha the Swimming Fairy's magic goggles. It's time for Rachel and Kirsty to dive into another adventure!

Find the enchanted object in each book, and help keep the Fairyland Olympics magical!
Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on August 1, 2008 by Orchard Books
ISBN-10: 1408305267
ISBN-13: 9781408305263
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • NathalieFriday, March 16, 2018 at 8:29 am
    Rainbow magic is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • LibbyWednesday, October 19, 2016 at 6:45 am
      Rainbow magic books are by daisy meadows. I think k-3 should read this book.I like the book because it has awesome pictures and cool stuff. I hope you really like the series to.bye bye.
      • asoom
        asoomThursday, August 25, 2016 at 5:06 pm55 stars
        i love to read like crazy! reading is best awesomest thing for me! i love it so bad! i always have to read more than a billion books a day! that is my goal that i achieved for 7 years! that is how much i love to read!
        • junieb
          juniebThursday, August 25, 2016 at 5:06 pm55 stars
          i love to read like crazy! reading is best awesomest thing for me! i love it so bad! i always have to read more than a billion books a day! that is my goal that i achieved for 7 years! that is how much i love to read!
          • sweetkaykay
            sweetkaykayThursday, August 25, 2016 at 5:06 pm55 stars
            i loved it so much
            • rara
              raraThursday, August 25, 2016 at 5:06 pm
              I WANNA READ THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(
              • british ladyFriday, March 25, 2016 at 9:15 am
                yes, i know these books are for seven year old girls, but i used to LOVE this series when i was little! my sister now carries on the tradition by reading them for me! i love rainbow magic!
                • ARTGIRL18!!!Friday, March 25, 2016 at 6:11 am
                  I LOVE THIS SERIES!!! I WISH I HAD EVERY BOOK!!! BOO JACK FROST!!! I WISH I WAS A FAIRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • animefan3
                    animefan3Sunday, December 28, 2014 at 5:26 pm
                    These books awesome, their different fairy people and awesomeğŸ˜Ž
                    • analise
                      analiseSunday, December 28, 2014 at 2:12 pm
                      This was my favorite fairy book when I was little- those of you that know me- you know why! Hahahahaha... I still don't like these books. The characters are weak and horrible... sorry guys!