Samantha the Swimming Fairy (Rainbow Magic: The Sports Fairies, No. 5)

Book 5 of 7 in the The Sports Fairies Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 1 - 4Grades 2 - 5L4.9n/a
The Sports Fairies' magical items are missing, and now the Fairy Olympics are going all wrong! This is our ninth group of Rainbow Magic fairies; all seven books will be released at once.

It's an exciting time in Fairyland. Everyone is getting ready for the Fairy Olympics! But Jack Frost's goblins have stolen the Sports Fairies' magic objects. Now they're threatening to take over the whole competition!

The goblins are making a splash at the town pool with Samantha the Swimming Fairy's magic goggles. It's time for Rachel and Kirsty to dive into another adventure!

Find the enchanted object in each book, and help keep the Fairyland Olympics magical!
Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on August 1, 2008 by Orchard Books
ISBN-10: 1408305267
ISBN-13: 9781408305263
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • warriorsgirl11
    warriorsgirl11Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 8:19 pm55 stars
    Samantha the Swimming Fairy: The Sporty Fairies Book 5. Get ready for an exciting fairy adventure with the no. 1 bestselling series for girls aged 5 and up. Everyone in Fairyland is preparing for the Fairy Olympics, but Jack Frost and his goblins have stolen the magic sporty items so they can win by cheating!
    • NathalieFriday, March 16, 2018 at 8:29 am
      Rainbow magic is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • LibbyWednesday, October 19, 2016 at 6:45 am
        Rainbow magic books are by daisy meadows. I think k-3 should read this book.I like the book because it has awesome pictures and cool stuff. I hope you really like the series to.bye bye.
        • asoom
          asoomThursday, August 25, 2016 at 5:06 pm55 stars
          i love to read like crazy! reading is best awesomest thing for me! i love it so bad! i always have to read more than a billion books a day! that is my goal that i achieved for 7 years! that is how much i love to read!
          • junieb
            juniebThursday, August 25, 2016 at 5:06 pm55 stars
            i love to read like crazy! reading is best awesomest thing for me! i love it so bad! i always have to read more than a billion books a day! that is my goal that i achieved for 7 years! that is how much i love to read!
            • sweetkaykay
              sweetkaykayThursday, August 25, 2016 at 5:06 pm55 stars
              i loved it so much
              • rara
                raraThursday, August 25, 2016 at 5:06 pm
                I WANNA READ THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(
                • british ladyFriday, March 25, 2016 at 9:15 am
                  yes, i know these books are for seven year old girls, but i used to LOVE this series when i was little! my sister now carries on the tradition by reading them for me! i love rainbow magic!
                  • ARTGIRL18!!!Friday, March 25, 2016 at 6:11 am
                    I LOVE THIS SERIES!!! I WISH I HAD EVERY BOOK!!! BOO JACK FROST!!! I WISH I WAS A FAIRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • animefan3
                      animefan3Sunday, December 28, 2014 at 5:26 pm
                      These books awesome, their different fairy people and awesomeğŸ˜Ž