New York Times bestseller Spencer Quinn returns with a laugh-out-loud series about the most epic rivalry of our time . . . Arthur the dog vs. Queenie the cat.
From the outside, Queenie the cat and Arthur the dog appear to have a lot in common. Both pets live in the charming Blackberry Hill inn. They both love their humans, twins Harmony and Bro. They both have a fondness for sausage.

But that doesn't change the fact that they are mortal enemies.

Goofy, big-hearted Arthur loves everyone he's ever met . . . except the snobby, scheming cat who's devoted her life to ruining his.

Queenie is a bit choosier. And who can blame her? When you're brilliant AND exquisitely beautiful, you can't be expected to rub tails with commoners. Especially not slobbery dogs.

But when the twins' beloved cousin is framed for murder, Queenie and Arthur must work together to clear his name . . . something Queenie finds even more distasteful than inexpensive caviar. Can two enemies put aside their differences long enough to solve the mystery?

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on March 26, 2019 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338091395
ISBN-13: 9781338091397
24 Book Reviews
  • pinklilcow
    pinklilcowFriday, April 23, 2021 at 1:30 pm55 stars
    Queenie the cat and arthur the dog appear to have a lot in common. Both pets live in the charming blackberry hill inn.They both love there humans, twins harmony and bro.They both love sausage. But they are enimes.
    • nac
      nacFriday, May 15, 2020 at 1:03 pm55 stars
      This hilarious book is about a cat and a dog. But not just any normal house pets, Queenie (the cat) and Arthur (the dog) will do everything they can to keep there owner's hotel in business- despite their disliking of each other. But when there is a murder in the out in the surrounding mountains, and hint of a hidden treasure, Queenie and Arthur have to team up like never before in order to stop the treasure seekers that will do anything- even murder- to get their hands on gold. This book had me laughing every few minutes, and is a great read if you feel the need to laugh.
      • THEBEST777Monday, May 4, 2020 at 11:12 am
        It's some and from different perspective. It's also very interesting. I LOVE THIS BOOK!
        • nac
          nacThursday, October 10, 2019 at 9:03 am55 stars
          This book is hilarious. It shows life from queenie's point of view (the cat) and arthur's (the dog). They are so funny. The only thing that bothered me was that they never actually interacted with each other but other than that it was great.
          • 2223mal
            2223malWednesday, September 25, 2019 at 1:35 pm55 stars
            My bff is reading it and it sounds very good!
            • yeee
              yeeeMonday, April 15, 2019 at 5:43 am55 stars
              It was a really cute book!
              • Claire1269Saturday, April 13, 2019 at 7:54 am
                This dog 🐕 is adorable although it is probably NOT a schnauzer.
                • Claire1269Saturday, April 13, 2019 at 7:41 am
                  I think I would !just his book because I love dogs!
                  • sg123
                    sg123Friday, April 12, 2019 at 12:06 pm55 stars
                    This is a very good book!!!! It is amazing!!
                    • Pancakes256Wednesday, April 10, 2019 at 1:33 pm
                      Pretty cool!