Chase's memory just went out the window.

Chase doesn't remember falling off the roof. He doesn't remember hitting his head. He doesn't, in fact, remember anything. He wakes up in a hospital room and suddenly has to learn his whole life all over again . . . starting with his own name.

He knows he's Chase. But who is Chase? When he gets back to school, he sees that different kids have very different reactions to his return.

Some kids treat him like a hero. Some kids are clearly afraid of him.

One girl in particular is so angry with him that she pours her frozen yogurt on his head the first chance she gets.

Pretty soon, it's not only a question of who Chase is--it's a question of who he was . . . and who he's going to be.

From the #1 bestselling author of Swindle and Slacker, Restart is the spectacular story of a kid with a messy past who has to figure out what it means to get a clean start.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on May 30, 2017 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338053779
ISBN-13: 9781338053777
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • art3mis
    art3misFriday, March 30, 2018 at 5:13 pm55 stars
    I decided to read this book because I had never really read about conditions, or how do you say it? Amnesia? This book is really fun, and I thought the whole amnesia (where you forget everything) concept was really cool.
    • Zachary BThursday, March 29, 2018 at 6:05 am
      This book is about a bully who falls off a roof. He get to restart his life but he has to find out who he was originally. I hope you read this book because it is amazing.
      • hermoineunicorn
        hermoineunicornMonday, March 26, 2018 at 3:29 pm55 stars
        This book is awesome! I literally can't put it down!
        • HappyTapperFriday, February 23, 2018 at 2:16 pm
          I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALL TIME FAVORITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • horse4usTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 6:45 pm
            I am reading it right now and i love it so much!!!!!I like how some chapters are from other peoplesnpoints of view,like wonder.
            • starfish112
              starfish112Sunday, February 18, 2018 at 5:13 pm55 stars
              relly awsome
              • amalSunday, January 28, 2018 at 7:33 am
                amazing book
                • jtd
                  jtdFriday, January 12, 2018 at 7:11 am
                  This book is awesome if I fell off a roof and lose my memory I would probably cry or I would not be happy forgetting my friend my mom my dad that would be horrible but if you want a book like this then I would read the book restart and if I see a homeless person I would give this book to hem and make there day
                  • texashawkeye
                    texashawkeyeSaturday, November 11, 2017 at 5:42 pm
                    I loved how much the main character changed. It was a very touching book. My favourite part was the ending with a big twist. This was not a hard read and when you start to read it you can't put it down.

                    Recent Kids Book Reviews

                    jaden44
                    jaden44 wrote:

                    I really liked this book
                    Sisters

                    jaden44
                    jaden44 wrote:

                    This book sounds sooooo good!!!
                    Pax

                    Sid wrote:

                    Dak, Sera, and Riq go to Baghdad...
                    Infinity Ring Book 5: Cave of Wo...

                    arrow84
                    arrow84 wrote:

                    this book was awesome will and b...
                    The Mirror's Tale (Further Tales...