Chase's memory just went out the window.

Chase doesn't remember falling off the roof. He doesn't remember hitting his head. He doesn't, in fact, remember anything. He wakes up in a hospital room and suddenly has to learn his whole life all over again . . . starting with his own name.

He knows he's Chase. But who is Chase? When he gets back to school, he sees that different kids have very different reactions to his return.

Some kids treat him like a hero. Some kids are clearly afraid of him.

One girl in particular is so angry with him that she pours her frozen yogurt on his head the first chance she gets.

Pretty soon, it's not only a question of who Chase is--it's a question of who he was . . . and who he's going to be.

From the #1 bestselling author of Swindle and Slacker, Restart is the spectacular story of a kid with a messy past who has to figure out what it means to get a clean start.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on May 30, 2017 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338053779
ISBN-13: 9781338053777
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • aria123
    aria123Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 1:40 pm55 stars
    The Gordon Korman has the most incredible books in the world. He wrote so many books and they are so incredible. I really wish I had all of his books, I could practicly read all of them in a day. Books are the most awesome thing in the world real.
    • tracer10
      tracer10Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 11:59 am
      similar to wonder and overall is a good book i recommend it to anyone who likes the books with different chapters from different point of views.
      • bean_boy
        bean_boyMonday, April 30, 2018 at 10:56 am55 stars
        Restart is a fresh and funny new masterpiece from Gordon Korman which portrays the struggle of teenage years and peer pressure. This book was very inspiring and well-written and easy to understand, Mr.Korman's book is very modern and it shows the power of peer pressure and how bad it can be and having the strength to stand up in what you believe in (even if it means falling on your head) and making new friends. This book really touched me and I think everyone should read it. The cool thing about this book is that it could've actually happened with the mind-sets and personalities of the characters (from the jocks to nerds) it was like real life! 5/5 stars and recommended for ages 10+ I loved this book. Happy Readings! bean_boy
        • SavyThursday, April 26, 2018 at 9:14 pm
          I love this book it talks about a boy falling off a cliff want to read again put it on your must read list!!!!!
          • lilpump3000000
            lilpump3000000Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 7:55 am
            It's a good book
            • art3mis
              art3misFriday, March 30, 2018 at 5:13 pm55 stars
              I decided to read this book because I had never really read about conditions, or how do you say it? Amnesia? This book is really fun, and I thought the whole amnesia (where you forget everything) concept was really cool.
              • Zachary BThursday, March 29, 2018 at 6:05 am
                This book is about a bully who falls off a roof. He get to restart his life but he has to find out who he was originally. I hope you read this book because it is amazing.
                • hermoineunicorn
                  hermoineunicornMonday, March 26, 2018 at 3:29 pm55 stars
                  This book is awesome! I literally can't put it down!
                  • HappyTapperFriday, February 23, 2018 at 2:16 pm
                    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALL TIME FAVORITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • horse4usTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 6:45 pm
                      I am reading it right now and i love it so much!!!!!I like how some chapters are from other peoplesnpoints of view,like wonder.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      uma21ruby
                      uma21ruby wrote:

                      If you love mystery and magic, t...
                      The Silver Bowl

                      spykitten
                      spykitten wrote:

                      No, this is not my kind of book....
                      The Apprentice Witch

                      ginnymweasley

                      Although Carter and Sadie Kane a...
                      The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chroni...

                      dolphin8
                      dolphin8 wrote:

                      This book is about animals like ...
                      National Geographic Kids Almanac...