Chase's memory just went out the window.

Chase doesn't remember falling off the roof. He doesn't remember hitting his head. He doesn't, in fact, remember anything. He wakes up in a hospital room and suddenly has to learn his whole life all over again . . . starting with his own name.

He knows he's Chase. But who is Chase? When he gets back to school, he sees that different kids have very different reactions to his return.

Some kids treat him like a hero. Some kids are clearly afraid of him.

One girl in particular is so angry with him that she pours her frozen yogurt on his head the first chance she gets.

Pretty soon, it's not only a question of who Chase is--it's a question of who he was . . . and who he's going to be.

From the #1 bestselling author of Swindle and Slacker, Restart is the spectacular story of a kid with a messy past who has to figure out what it means to get a clean start.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on May 30, 2017 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338053779
ISBN-13: 9781338053777
48 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ignite
    igniteThursday, February 20, 2020 at 3:10 pm55 stars
    Insightful. This book showed that everyone deserves a second chance. Even the school terrorist.
    • 2223mal
      2223malFriday, February 14, 2020 at 6:35 am55 stars
      AWSOME book! You must read it!!
      • avascooperia
        avascooperiaFriday, February 7, 2020 at 3:16 pm55 stars
        I read this book for a school project and it was soooo good. It really brings out the good in people and I think it's a great book for middle schoolers!
        • spaceiscool
          spaceiscoolTuesday, February 4, 2020 at 4:14 pm55 stars
          I love this book because it has the perfect amount of mystery.
          • givipuly-158023958715
            givipuly-158023958715Thursday, January 30, 2020 at 6:14 am55 stars
            this is a good book with a good message he turned something so bad into a positive situation and its so good so many plot twists and more its so good.
            • charlottet
              charlottetThursday, January 30, 2020 at 6:08 am55 stars
              Chase doesn't remember falling off his roof, he gets amnesia and suddenly has to start his whole life over. Anybody would love to restart their lives, getting to recreate yourself! But not chase, Chase played football, had friends and, was popular. All he is trying to do is go back to that old life and remember it. But what he didn't know is that he used to be a jerk and a bully. Kids didn't like him for him, they were sorta forced to like him because they were afraid of him. Afraid to get bullied by Chase and his two friends, Aaron and Bear. He makes new friends when he joins the video club, he is nice now and he doesn't bully others, people start to actually like him for him. He realizes he doesn't want to be the old chase anymore. He's not gonna be the person that is mean and rude to other people. Or play pranks on them all the time. I'm not gonna tell you any more, you should go and read it! I love this book! It's so interesting and has a lot of sad and happy moments!
              • abby_girly
                abby_girlyThursday, January 30, 2020 at 6:00 am55 stars
                I loved this book so much, and I think if you like books about falling down and getting back up despite the pain you should read it for sure, and I think my favorite part of the book was when he realized he wanted to change his ways and not be the bad person he used to be. And that's why I think you should read restart.
                • toodorky
                  toodorkySunday, January 26, 2020 at 4:48 pm55 stars
                  I think you should read this book if you like the idea of redemption and stopping bullying! This is a great book and anyone can read it!
                  • missouri
                    missouriThursday, January 16, 2020 at 5:25 pm55 stars
                    About a boy who is a bully and when he falls from his bedroom window, he loses his memory and has to start his life all over. He now is the victim who gets bullied around others
                    • bookwave
                      bookwaveTuesday, November 5, 2019 at 5:53 am44 stars
                      I really liked the beginning of the book and how he explained the situation. Also, I liked how he became a new person. There was a major twist and it was awesome! Thankfully, a veteran came in and saved the day. 10 out of 10.