The most checked-out book in the Hogwarts Library, and a volume no Quidditch player or Harry Potter fan should be without!

If you have ever asked yourself where the Golden Snitch came from, how the Bludgers came into existence, or why the Wigtown Wanderers have pictures of meat cleavers on their robes, you need QUIDDITCH THROUGH THE AGES. This invaluable volume is consulted by young Quidditch fans on an almost daily basis.

Proceeds from the sale of this book will go to Comic Relief, who will use your money to continue improving and changing lives -- work that is even more important and astonishing than the three-and-a-half-second capture of the Golden Snitch by Roderick Plumpton in 1921.

-- Albus Dumbledore
Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on June 30, 2015 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545850584
ISBN-13: 9780545850582
7 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • potterbooks
    potterbooksFriday, April 1, 2016 at 5:48 am55 stars
    This book will teach you everything that you need to know about Quiditch. After reading this book you cand get your friends together and get brooms and balls to play Quiditch.
    • blue135
      blue135Thursday, March 31, 2016 at 5:48 pm55 stars
      love harry potter love quiditch LOVE THIS BOOK
      • olliebob
        olliebobSunday, September 27, 2015 at 2:22 pm
        This is a great book! It's all about the history and theory of quidditch.
        • analise
          analiseWednesday, November 26, 2014 at 11:55 am55 stars
          I got this book, along with the beast harry potter book, for a costume 3 years ago. I was heromine. It is a fascinating book, and I loved it!
          • headream100
            headream100Friday, January 24, 2014 at 6:09 pm
            Ooh, quidditch! Yay for me
            • fwoof316
              fwoof316Tuesday, December 4, 2012 at 11:52 am55 stars
              This book is all about quidditch. Details, details, my friend. :3
              • fwoof316
                fwoof316Tuesday, December 4, 2012 at 11:52 am55 stars
                This book is (obviously) about the game Quidditch from the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. It (in great detail) describes the origins, rules, etc. of the wizarding game.

                Recent Kids Book Reviews

                Trish wrote:

                Ahh how do you get the book????
                The Getaway (Diary of a Wimpy Ki...

                animal_lover549

                This is kind of like wonder. It ...
                Out of My Mind

                animal_lover549

                Oh. My. Gosh. This is one of the...
                Wonder

                animal_lover549

                Awesome book. Very descriptive a...
                It Ain't So Awful, Falafel