Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
3563 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • the-odd1sout
    the-odd1soutFriday, July 31, 2020 at 7:48 am55 stars
    Great book! I definitely recommend this book.
    • taffywaffy
      taffywaffyFriday, July 31, 2020 at 12:47 am55 stars
      This book (Smile) is the best book and the most amazing book ever that you can read,I really really recommend this kind of book,super cooll!!👍
      • enterprise
        enterpriseThursday, July 30, 2020 at 6:35 pm55 stars
        Great book! It deals with problems that some teens face when they grow up so people can relate. Its also a great way to pass time. Reading this book never gets old!
        • princesssotomay
          princesssotomayMonday, July 27, 2020 at 3:36 pm33 stars
          just look at the most nicest
          • AmyaMonday, July 27, 2020 at 8:38 am
            I love it
            • powergirl2
              powergirl2Monday, July 27, 2020 at 1:41 am55 stars
              It amazing that I have been reading it all the time but this book is my siblings and I favourite book lol love this book
              • Cheyenne Friday, July 24, 2020 at 8:27 am
                It is good
                • sweet-readlover
                  sweet-readloverFriday, July 24, 2020 at 7:35 am55 stars
                  Smile is one of my favorites. It tells about how it is okay to be different. It is really fun as well.
                  • SmileThursday, July 23, 2020 at 3:14 pm
                    It's awesome
                    • butterflybriana
                      butterflybrianaThursday, July 23, 2020 at 2:20 pm55 stars
                      I love this book one of my faves!

                      Summer Reading 2020 ends in:

                      April 29 - August 18, 2020
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2020 Stats

                      Books being read:5342
                      Books reviewed:2430
                      Schools participating:123

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7
                      girlpower4ever
                      girlpower4ever
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      skywatcher2140
                      skywatcher2140
                      warriorsgirl11
                      warriorsgirl11
                      belle252
                      belle252
                      sylvie55555
                      sylvie55555
                      willow123goma
                      willow123goma
                      blossomreader
                      blossomreader
                      raindrop07
                      raindrop07