Kid Activists: True Tales of Childhood from Champions of Change (Kid Legends)

Book 6 of 6 in the Kids Series

Moving, funny, and totally true childhood biographies of Martin Luther King Jr., Susan B. Anthony, Helen Keller, Malala Yousafzai, and 12 other inspiring activists.

Every activist started out as a kid—and in some cases they were kids when their activism began! But even the world’s greatest champions of civil liberties had relatable problems, often in the middle of extraordinary circumstances. Kid Activists tells their childhood stories through kid-friendly texts and full-color cartoon illustrations on nearly every page. The diverse and inclusive group encompasses Susan B. Anthony, James Baldwin, Ruby Bridges, Frederick Douglass, Alexander Hamilton, Dolores Huerta, Helen Keller, Martin Luther King Jr., Nelson Mandela, Iqbal Masih, Harvey Milk, Janet Mock, Rosa Parks, Autumn Peltier, Emma Watson, and Malala Yousafzai.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on September 24, 2019 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1683691415
ISBN-13: 9781683691419
27 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bookfan2007
    bookfan2007Tuesday, May 26, 2020 at 5:41 pm55 stars
    I really like the book it’s told me about how Martin Luther king is a big hero in the history of earth and all the other people there.
    • queen_strong
      queen_strongFriday, May 22, 2020 at 10:48 am55 stars
      This is such a great book!
      • booklover2020
        booklover2020Monday, May 18, 2020 at 10:04 am55 stars
        I love this book!!!
        • mhkgc235
          mhkgc235Saturday, May 16, 2020 at 8:23 am55 stars
          the book is really good!!! i never knew that the actress Emma Watson was a women's rights activist!!
          • prettygirl17
            prettygirl17Saturday, May 9, 2020 at 4:24 pm55 stars
            It is a very good book😀👌👌👌👌👌
            • amarakitty415
              amarakitty415Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 1:42 pm55 stars
              I love the book. It’s the best!!!
              • constance25
                constance25Friday, May 1, 2020 at 7:43 pm
                I’ve read kid scientists, Kid authors and kid artists, but I haven’t read this one. I really want to read it and I hope I get it soon!
                • misslove
                  missloveThursday, April 30, 2020 at 1:14 pm55 stars
                  loved the book!
                  • catlovesu2
                    catlovesu2Wednesday, April 29, 2020 at 1:03 pm55 stars
                    Nice.
                    • UNICORN Wednesday, April 29, 2020 at 10:52 am
                      It was okay.

                      Summer Reading 2020 ends in:

                      April 29 - August 18, 2020
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2020 Stats

                      Books being read:2371
                      Books reviewed:947
                      Schools participating:65

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7
                      raindrop07
                      raindrop07
                      blossomreader
                      blossomreader
                      sylvie55555
                      sylvie55555
                      bookfan2008
                      bookfan2008
                      belle252
                      belle252
                      4usa
                      4usa
                      gervaisgirl
                      gervaisgirl
                      bsc
                      bsc
                      sjsj
                      sjsj