Poison Apple #7: Curiosity Killed the Cat

Book 7 of 10 in the Poison Apple Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.132948
Poison Apple Books: Thrilling. Bone-chilling. These books have bite!

Hannah isn't thrilled to be moving in with her dad and his new family, who live right next to a spooky cemetery. Luckily, Hannah doesn't believe all the "ghost cat" stories she's heard about the graveyard.

Not so luckily, the cemetery is the least of Hannah's troubles. Her stepsister, Madison, is the meanest girl in Hannah's grade. Her cat, Icky, has been missing since the move. And worst of all, Hannah can't sleep at night: Something keeps scratching at her door, but when she looks for it, nothing is ever there! Hannah's starting to wonder -- could those scary stories be true after all?
Paperback, 192 pages
Published on August 1, 2011 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545324866
ISBN-13: 9780545324861
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • cyd1000
    cyd1000Friday, August 25, 2017 at 11:53 am
    this book is my fav its THE BOMB
    • memoiloveit
      memoiloveitTuesday, May 31, 2016 at 6:52 am33 stars
      It's captivating like all of the books in the Poison Apple Series, but the plot is like a lot of other horror plots relating to haunted houses, making it kinda boring
      • ducky10
        ducky10Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at 1:34 pm55 starsFeatured
        Its a unsuspecting, twisting, hardship, and sad story. Twists of regret, sadness, spooks,adventure, forgiveness and most of all friendship are lurking around every page. Its a mystery you won't want to miss! So tune into Curiosity Killed the Cat!
        • booklover15
          booklover15Tuesday, February 10, 2015 at 9:23 pm
          i absolutely love this book! i have read it a gazillion times and most of the other books in poison apple are just as awesome, such as miss fortune, her evil twin, now you see me, and the dead end
          • djcool123
            djcool123Tuesday, February 10, 2015 at 3:11 pm
            i have this book and i love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • happyface7
              happyface7Tuesday, June 24, 2014 at 5:00 pm
              i want to read this i want to read this. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I so want to read it. please let me read it
              • qasww1
                qasww1Saturday, June 21, 2014 at 6:15 pm44 stars
                This book is a awesome book. I would recommend this book for people who love scary things, because this book is scary. This book would be the best for grades 3 - 5.
                • horses4life
                  horses4lifeWednesday, June 18, 2014 at 11:06 am44 stars
                  This is scary for a book.. It is very suspenseful.. But not really funny so. But it is a really good book.
                  • kaylie
                    kaylieTuesday, July 23, 2013 at 3:31 pm55 stars
                    I just started it and love it so far! XD
                    • kalie
                      kalieTuesday, July 23, 2013 at 3:23 pm44 stars
                      Just started reading it and love it so far! XD