Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5S4.356872
Possessing a photographic memory in spite of an inability to walk or speak, Melody is mistaken as mentally challenged by those who cannot see beyond her cerebral palsy, impelling her to discover a way to communicate.
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on May 1, 2012 by Atheneum Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1416971718
ISBN-13: 9781416971719
378 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • kosho
    koshoFriday, April 6, 2018 at 2:43 am55 starsFeatured
    Truly touching the same heart affect with wonder.Two similar stories with two very different people.A Touching story about a girl suffering a disease enabling her to walk, talk, move to much, and over all communication.I believe these authors would make wonders if joining eachother and truly think they have don’t a great job on this book!Great Job Sharon M.Draper!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Yours Sincerly Kosho
    • chenthenewrory3
      chenthenewrory3Tuesday, March 20, 2018 at 12:14 pm55 stars
      is book is amazing and so inspiring!!!
      • UnknownTuesday, March 20, 2018 at 8:57 am
        *Warning, This book will be your next obsession* This book defiantly get's five stars! I have read "Out if My Mind" at least five times! I will admit it was sad but because Melody (the main character) was so... understanding everything turned out to be ok. Because she was used to it she was fine, still hurt and offended I am sure but...still yet ok. I am almost speechless. I finished this book in two days, I just couldn't put it down. The book "Out of My Mind" teaches you to appreciate everything that we have, even being able to talk. Because you never know what curve-ball life will throw at you. To whoever hasn't read this book I highly recommend it!
        • epringles23
          epringles23Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 2:48 pm22 stars
          Was a great book, about a high school girl, and her obsession for numbers! She counts by sevens when she is bored, anxious, tired, you name it! Some parts were hard to understand, but I really liked it!
          • 1happy2
            1happy2Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 5:43 pm55 stars
            This book is sooooooooooooooooooooo wonderful it can be sad at points but i looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove it! :)
            • pineapple667
              pineapple667Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 5:26 pm
              I like this 📖 book . At some points it’s a little upseting. But the girl in the story is so determined. I’ll give you a small summary, This girl named Melody has disabilities and she faces a lot of problems. She doesn’t have many friends. I love this book.
              • delbels73
                delbels73Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 12:25 pm55 stars
                I've heard great things about this book! It's really good! One of my best friends have this book and she says it's amazing. It is REALLY sad though!
                • penz
                  penzSaturday, January 6, 2018 at 9:39 am55 stars
                  I got this book for secret santa and I read it right away. (I adore books). I sarted and I did not want to stop . there was so much action. I feel so bad for her.(Maily)
                  • epringles23
                    epringles23Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 2:53 pm22 stars
                    Sounds good! I will try it out!
                  • cutiecute117
                    cutiecute117Friday, December 15, 2017 at 3:19 pm55 stars
                    this book was amazing. i think that people who are good, nice, and friendly should read it and people who are mean and selfish should not. i hope you injoy it! happy reading. -cutiecute117
                    • petuducifi
                      petuducifiFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:16 am
                      I cant wait to read this book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Toy Bonnie wrote:

                      I like how you can just hop into...
                      Five Nights at Freddy's: The Sil...

                      iikitty wrote:

                      LOOKS AMAZING!! HOPE TO WIN!! (a...
                      Awesome 8 Epic

                      icecream13
                      icecream13 wrote:

                      The books on Wonder just make th...
                      Wonder

                      rishi_venky

                      The final battle. The one we've ...
                      The Blood Of Olympus (The Heroes...