Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5S4.356872
Possessing a photographic memory in spite of an inability to walk or speak, Melody is mistaken as mentally challenged by those who cannot see beyond her cerebral palsy, impelling her to discover a way to communicate.
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on May 1, 2012 by Atheneum Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1416971718
ISBN-13: 9781416971719
425 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • LOLTuesday, February 12, 2019 at 4:14 pm
    Omg, I cried when I read this.
    • wackyismyname
      wackyismynameTuesday, February 12, 2019 at 3:44 pm
      it is an amazing book!!!!! also it is about a girl named melody now melody is very smart and is part of a class that makes fun of her to find more information about this book read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • Dogs&Cats<3Tuesday, February 12, 2019 at 9:11 am
        The book Out of my Mind is amazing and I really enjoyed it. My favorite thing about this book was how Melody had lots of obstacles in her life but she overcame them with the help of friends and family. If you haven’t read this book already then you should because you will love it!
        • meyqnaTuesday, February 12, 2019 at 9:10 am
          I would rate this book 5/5 because Melody is a very nice person and learning about her and how she did it with cerebral palsy and how smart she is. Melody always fought through things and maybe sometimes looked not in the best of things. I would recommend to everyone. I would also recommend to people who doubt themselves to know that Melody is an inspiration.
          • Amazing bookThursday, January 31, 2019 at 5:13 pm
            This book was a heartwarming story and I cannot imagine what it would be like if I could not move.plus all the drama will make you stay on the edge of your seat!!!!
            • AshFriday, January 18, 2019 at 10:24 pm
              So cool!!!
              • horserider56Friday, January 18, 2019 at 5:44 pm
                i am in the middle of the book with my advanced reading class, even though i finished it the day the teacher told us to bring it in. :) :) yep, i ALWAYS read ahead. and for those who are having doubts about if they should keep reading, yes you should. :) :) :) :)
                • az5312
                  az5312Friday, January 18, 2019 at 11:27 am33 stars
                  this is a great book I really liked it taught may great things
                  • Hola23Thursday, January 17, 2019 at 3:26 pm
                    I read this book in 5th grade and I loved it! It is so heartwarming and emotional all at the same time! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! :):):):)
                    • IreneWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 8:45 pm
                      I love

                      Our Apps and Plugins