Possessing a photographic memory in spite of an inability to walk or speak, Melody is mistaken as mentally challenged by those who cannot see beyond her cerebral palsy, impelling her to discover a way to communicate.
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on May 1, 2012 by Atheneum Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1416971718
ISBN-13: 9781416971719
368 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • petuducifi
    petuducifiFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:16 am
    I cant wait to read this book
    • dragonbookworm
      dragonbookwormSunday, October 8, 2017 at 7:14 pm55 stars
      I loved this book! I devoured the words in two days! It was soooo good, I let my friend borrow it, and she loved it to! Why do people have to be rude?? It's not cool, especially if they're born with it, it isn't their fault or their parents. They didn't know they'll end up like that(well someti,e they do, I think.)
      • grapefruit
        grapefruitTuesday, August 22, 2017 at 3:22 am55 stars
        melody is completely misunderstood about practically EVERYTHING and she is very positive. this was one of the most touching books i ever read.If you haven't read it,please do so and if you have please read it again!
        • hanan78753
          hanan78753Monday, August 21, 2017 at 5:58 pm55 stars
          i cired and cried my tears never ended and it became one of my favorite 1st place.read it read it please begaging
          • rah-rah
            rah-rahTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 3:14 pm
            It was very heartfelt and amazing!
            • animal_lover549
              animal_lover549Monday, July 24, 2017 at 3:28 pm55 stars
              This is kind of like wonder. It sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ok my hand is getting tired of typing o so yeah super super good. Totally recommend this
              • lovetolearn
                lovetolearnSunday, July 16, 2017 at 12:45 am44 stars
                Although she is just as smart, Melody has to work so much harder than every one else to be heard. But sadly, even finding her voice doesn't stop Melody from being excluded just because she's different.
                • jamesWednesday, May 3, 2017 at 8:44 am
                  this was really sad but a great book
                  • kingkuzma
                    kingkuzmaFriday, April 28, 2017 at 7:05 am
                    this book is so great we read it for read aloud and there is this girl that has sireema paulsey
                    • meleficent
                      meleficentWednesday, March 29, 2017 at 7:10 am44 stars
                      I think you should get this book, because it is really funny, sad, and is a little weird sometimes. I will recommend this book to you very much! I hope you will enjoy this book called Out of My Mind.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      thenoobquax

                      Finally Erin Hunter finally got ...
                      The Last Hope (Warriors: Omen of...

                      thenoobquax

                      Why did Lionblaze not try when h...
                      Warriors: Omen of the Stars #1: ...

                      livlovesdogs

                      People are not gonna like me but...
                      Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's ...

                      livlovesdogs

                      It was really good especially si...
                      Illuminate: A Gilded Wings Novel...