Possessing a photographic memory in spite of an inability to walk or speak, Melody is mistaken as mentally challenged by those who cannot see beyond her cerebral palsy, impelling her to discover a way to communicate.
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on May 1, 2012 by Atheneum Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1416971718
ISBN-13: 9781416971719
366 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • grapefruit
    grapefruitTuesday, August 22, 2017 at 3:22 am55 stars
    melody is completely misunderstood about practically EVERYTHING and she is very positive. this was one of the most touching books i ever read.If you haven't read it,please do so and if you have please read it again!
    • hanan78753
      hanan78753Monday, August 21, 2017 at 5:58 pm55 stars
      i cired and cried my tears never ended and it became one of my favorite 1st place.read it read it please begaging
      • rah-rah
        rah-rahTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 3:14 pm
        It was very heartfelt and amazing!
        • animal_lover549
          animal_lover549Monday, July 24, 2017 at 3:28 pm55 stars
          This is kind of like wonder. It sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ok my hand is getting tired of typing o so yeah super super good. Totally recommend this
          • lovetolearn
            lovetolearnSunday, July 16, 2017 at 12:45 am44 stars
            Although she is just as smart, Melody has to work so much harder than every one else to be heard. But sadly, even finding her voice doesn't stop Melody from being excluded just because she's different.
            • jamesWednesday, May 3, 2017 at 8:44 am
              this was really sad but a great book
              • kingkuzma
                kingkuzmaFriday, April 28, 2017 at 7:05 am
                this book is so great we read it for read aloud and there is this girl that has sireema paulsey
                • meleficent
                  meleficentWednesday, March 29, 2017 at 7:10 am44 stars
                  I think you should get this book, because it is really funny, sad, and is a little weird sometimes. I will recommend this book to you very much! I hope you will enjoy this book called Out of My Mind.
                  • aubrey12
                    aubrey12Sunday, January 22, 2017 at 4:30 pm55 stars
                    This book is so sad. And so mean since Melody's team leaves with out her and didn't invite her to breakfast so they end up in 9th place. Also made me cry when her little sister was hit :(
                    • dancequeen12
                      dancequeen12Tuesday, January 3, 2017 at 9:45 am55 stars
                      i read this book because it was funny and kinda sad because the girl kept losing her pet fish and every time wen the fish died she had to get a new one and she kept bring it to school every time.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      kenmen
                      kenmen wrote:

                      I thought this book was amazing!...
                      Smile

                      inh8
                      inh8 wrote:

                      Best. Series. Ever.
                      The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Bo...

                      inh8
                      inh8 wrote:

                      Ouch! hillarious!!!! great, in ...
                      Dog Days (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)