Possessing a photographic memory in spite of an inability to walk or speak, Melody is mistaken as mentally challenged by those who cannot see beyond her cerebral palsy, impelling her to discover a way to communicate.
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on May 1, 2012 by Atheneum Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1416971718
ISBN-13: 9781416971719
371 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • delbels73
    delbels73Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 12:25 pm55 stars
    I've heard great things about this book! It's really good! One of my best friends have this book and she says it's amazing. It is REALLY sad though!
    • penz
      penzSaturday, January 6, 2018 at 9:39 am55 stars
      I got this book for secret santa and I read it right away. (I adore books). I sarted and I did not want to stop . there was so much action. I feel so bad for her.(Maily)
      • cutiecute117
        cutiecute117Friday, December 15, 2017 at 3:19 pm55 stars
        this book was amazing. i think that people who are good, nice, and friendly should read it and people who are mean and selfish should not. i hope you injoy it! happy reading. -cutiecute117
        • petuducifi
          petuducifiFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:16 am
          I cant wait to read this book
          • dragonbookworm
            dragonbookwormSunday, October 8, 2017 at 7:14 pm55 stars
            I loved this book! I devoured the words in two days! It was soooo good, I let my friend borrow it, and she loved it to! Why do people have to be rude?? It's not cool, especially if they're born with it, it isn't their fault or their parents. They didn't know they'll end up like that(well someti,e they do, I think.)
            • grapefruit
              grapefruitTuesday, August 22, 2017 at 3:22 am55 stars
              melody is completely misunderstood about practically EVERYTHING and she is very positive. this was one of the most touching books i ever read.If you haven't read it,please do so and if you have please read it again!
              • hanan78753
                hanan78753Monday, August 21, 2017 at 5:58 pm55 stars
                i cired and cried my tears never ended and it became one of my favorite 1st place.read it read it please begaging
                • rah-rah
                  rah-rahTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 3:14 pm
                  It was very heartfelt and amazing!
                  • animal_lover549
                    animal_lover549Monday, July 24, 2017 at 3:28 pm55 stars
                    This is kind of like wonder. It sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ok my hand is getting tired of typing o so yeah super super good. Totally recommend this
                    • lovetolearn
                      lovetolearnSunday, July 16, 2017 at 12:45 am44 stars
                      Although she is just as smart, Melody has to work so much harder than every one else to be heard. But sadly, even finding her voice doesn't stop Melody from being excluded just because she's different.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      madeintyo
                      madeintyo wrote:

                      This book was pretty LIT! ESKITT...
                      Old School (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                      momy202
                      momy202 wrote:

                      this book is awesome so far if ...
                      Spy Ski School (Spy School)

                      nantada no no wrote:

                      BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!
                      Dork Diaries 12: Tales from a No...

                      IT wrote:

                      loved it
                      Wonder