Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5S4.356872
Possessing a photographic memory in spite of an inability to walk or speak, Melody is mistaken as mentally challenged by those who cannot see beyond her cerebral palsy, impelling her to discover a way to communicate.
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on May 1, 2012 by Atheneum Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1416971718
ISBN-13: 9781416971719
397 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Hannah Sunday, October 14, 2018 at 1:44 pm
    I recommend this book because it has a good meaning behind it. You will not be able to put this book down. It will leave you at the edge of your seat. I am so happy I read it and it became one of my favorites. I would pick up this book if you have the chance. Out of my mind is a very emotional too.
    • suchomimus
      suchomimusFriday, September 14, 2018 at 2:30 am
      Can't wait to read this.
      • cookieplayer
        cookieplayerThursday, September 13, 2018 at 5:27 pm55 stars
        *WARNING* The book was so emotional! I felt Melodys pain in this book. It tells the story of a disabled girl you can see all the discrimination that happens towards her. I loved the books. It was one of the best book ever but......SO SAD!
        • maximumride1032
          maximumride1032Thursday, September 13, 2018 at 8:13 am55 stars
          Most amazing book in history of books. This is a life changing story! 😄
          • lpro24
            lpro24Monday, August 6, 2018 at 2:09 pm55 stars
            This book is the best. It sends such a great message to the readers. If you start reading this book you are going to be hooked from being to end. Trust me this is a book you want to read
            • violet0323
              violet0323Saturday, June 23, 2018 at 2:48 pm55 stars
              The book was so emotional. It seemed like I was living in the shoes of Melody, the main character. It tells the story of a disabled girl. You can see all the discrimination that happens towards her. I loved the books. It was one of the best book ever.
              • hermoineunicorn
                hermoineunicornThursday, June 7, 2018 at 11:21 am55 stars
                This is such an inspiring book. I hope there will be more books just like this. It teaches me to always be grateful for who I am.
                • bookworm 15Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 9:58 am
                  I am very interested in this book
                  • soccerrunner
                    soccerrunnerWednesday, May 30, 2018 at 7:53 am55 stars
                    I love Melody! She is such a inspiering charactor! She made this book so so so meaningful! I love it.
                    • cschubert
                      cschubertSunday, May 27, 2018 at 7:38 am55 stars
                      this book is very inspiring. Think of how easy your life is. Then think of not being able to do those things. Melody has cerebral Pasay a rare desies. The author came to our school and I really connected with her and the book.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      . wrote:

                      Its a movie too on Netflix
                      Little Prince 75th Anniversary E...

                      Lisatheicequeen wrote:

                      i love roblox!!! 5 stars!!
                      Roblox: The Book of Supreme Memes

                      Riverdale Lover wrote:

                      I love this book and the movie
                      To All the Boys I've Loved Before

                      coolgirl1738

                      i love playing fortnite this boo...
                      Fortnite Battle Royale Hacks: Su...

                      Our Apps and Plugins