Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5R5.023704
Another great school story by Clements
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on June 23, 2009 by Atheneum Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1416909842
ISBN-13: 9781416909842
55 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • belle252
    belle252Tuesday, May 26, 2020 at 11:37 pm55 stars
    Dave and Lynsey hate each other, because boys and girls do not get along in Laketon Elementary. Dave thinks girls can never stop talking, and they have a competition of not talking for 2 DAYS! They have a tough competition and fight where people just make a few mess-ups. Teachers try to figure out what is wrong and they stand in the way. But for the first time in history, boys team up with girls against the teachers. They are starting to become more friendly, but will they ever get rid of their cooties? An action-packed book from Clements bring the story to life as readers relish the excitement they go through.
    • mistymom
      mistymomThursday, December 19, 2019 at 6:03 am55 stars
      I think this is a great book, the vocabulary isn't hard at all and its perfect for about 4th to 5th graders overall its an amazing book, i love it.
      • ihope2read
        ihope2readMonday, May 27, 2019 at 5:36 am33 stars
        This book is great! It makes you think. This book poses the idea of not talking for two days! I challenge you to try it out.
        • inmemoryofcpr
          inmemoryofcprThursday, May 23, 2019 at 5:34 pm55 stars
          It all started when Dave Packer read that Gandhi would spend one day each week without talking to bring order to his mind. So he decides to do the same and after a fight, challenges Lynsey, the girl who talks a lot, to a competition where you cannot talk. Here starts the competition that will proclaim whether boys, or girls talk more.
          • NameWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 10:59 am
            good book
            • cococola
              cococolaWednesday, March 20, 2019 at 4:58 pm55 stars
              LOVE it
              • Spaced outWednesday, December 26, 2018 at 3:22 pm
                Love it!!
                • sepant
                  sepantMonday, April 23, 2018 at 2:13 pm55 stars
                  This Book Awesome!
                  • sepant
                    sepantMonday, April 23, 2018 at 1:57 pm55 stars
                    I decided to read this book because I loved Frindle and really like books by the author Andrew Clements. It is an awesome book and it is really interesting and fun to read. I hope you guys like the book since I loved It!
                    • vabiciryvy
                      vabiciryvyTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 7:57 am44 stars
                      This book is about a school and the boys and girls and they don"t get along. Then Dave challenges the girls to not speak for 2 days in a row. If you want to find out who's going to win read the book.