National Geographic Kids Brain Games: The Mind-Blowing Science of Your Amazing Brain

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 5Sn/an/a
QUICK: Name the most powerful and complex supercomputer ever built. Give up? Here’s a hint: It’s housed in your head and it’s the one thing that makes you YOU. Your brain is mission control for the rest of your body and steers you through life. Not bad for something the size of a softball that looks like a wrinkled grey sponge!

In this fascinating, interactive book -- a companion to the National Geographic Channel hit show – kids explore the parts of the brain and how it all works, brainy news nuggets from a neuroscientist, plus fun facts and crazy challenges.

Paperback, 112 pages
Published on September 8, 2015 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426320701
ISBN-13: 9781426320705
28 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • swirlycool
    swirlycoolTuesday, June 2, 2020 at 1:20 pm55 stars
    This book has many fun activities, and is appropriate for any age. It has many facts, and even explains parts of your brain. It explains how the parts of your brain helps your body function. I definitely recommend this book, and I rate it 5/5. I recommend it to people who enjoy other National Geographic books.
    • swirlycool
      swirlycoolMonday, June 1, 2020 at 12:41 pm55 stars
      This book has many fun activities, and is appropriate for any age. It has many facts, and even explains parts of your brain. It explains how the parts of your brain helps your body function. I definitely recommend this book, and I rate it 5/5. I recommend it to people who enjoy other National Geographic books.
      • belle252
        belle252Monday, May 25, 2020 at 12:18 pm55 stars
        This is the most amazing infographic ever. It mentions lots of facts about your brain and the way your body functions. It is an interesting book that contains all the things you need to know about your brain: neurons, prefrontal cortex, memory, and literally everything else that your brain contains. It is a nice book that keeps you engaged while throwing lots of fun facts at you, and you can not put it down until you finish it.
        • lumos
          lumosMonday, July 30, 2018 at 9:19 pm55 stars
          You’re brain is much more amazing than you think! This NatGeo Graphic Book is jam-packed with puzzles, illusions, brain-games, and jigsaws that you can’t help but root for! Are you bored at work? Are you bored on the looong summer drive? Are you bored at school? Get this book, and have pages and pages of puzzles to entertain you at the most boring times!
          • fill54
            fill54Monday, June 11, 2018 at 8:36 am55 stars
            Full of cool facts
            • eaglegamer
              eaglegamerWednesday, May 30, 2018 at 1:16 pm55 stars
              this is cool i like it
              • infernodragon
                infernodragonWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 1:02 am55 stars
                u should see it upside down
                • infernodragon
                  infernodragonWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 1:01 am55 stars
                  this bbook is kind off dizzzzzy but it has lots of facts
                  • kodaWednesday, March 21, 2018 at 2:04 pm
                    it is such a good book I recamend getting it
                    • winboy
                      winboyFriday, March 3, 2017 at 1:32 pm
                      I have watched a movie that was called brain games and it was awesome!